$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Grand Hotel La Pace

5 stars
Via Tordara 10, Sant Agnello - Sorrento, 80065
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
8 reviews
Hotel La Pace

The staff was excellent, pleasant, and helpful, they arranged for me to change my reservation... See full review

  • Artie G39
  • Jun 3, 2014
Great Hotel to go along with a great time

My wife and I loved this Hotel,the staff was just great and the view from our room was... See full review

  • The Morales
  • Jun 14, 2013
The grand hotel la pace has been built combining extraordinary ideas from the past historic luxury and todays contemporary amenities. When you first step into magnificent lobby, with its grand scale and splendid detail, you might think youve been transported back to the 20th century, when great hotels were built with marble and stone, not glass and steel.
Transfer Naples Airport to Hotel or vv. Euro 80.00 for way ( Night Supplement Euro 12.00 from 20:00 to 07:00).
Half Board Supplement Euro 20.00 per person per day (Only Breakfast & Dinner).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hotel La Pace also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Grand Hotel La Pace Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Room with one single bed includes Air conditioning , Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.
STANDARD - ROOM
Room with one double bed or two single bed includes Air conditioning , Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.
STANDARD - ROOM
Room with one double bed and one twin bed or three single bed includes Air conditioning , Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.
STANDARD - SUITE
Room with two double bed or one king bed includes Air conditioning , Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Sorrento railway station: 1.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Enjoy a long drink or a glass of superb Italian wine in the wonderful atmosphere of bars.
“Windows” restaurant
Offering an accurate service with a local and international variety of food.
”The velvet lounge”
American bar, ideal meeting point for drinking an aperitif or cocktail through a large selection of national and international spirits.
“White star” open air bar located near by the swimming pool, offers, beside wonderful drinks, romantic night views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hotel La Pace

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hotel La Pace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gardi
UK
Oct 6, 2012

Very friendly,cosy hotel to explore sorrounds of Sorrento

Quite good expreince, but decor is bit becoming outdated. Very comfortable clean rooms. Restarent staff very courteous and helpful and so were the reception staff. Ever member of staff I cam across was obliging and went their xtra mile to make you happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel La Pace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Babymooners
Business
England
Jun 11, 2012

Perfect Romantic Retreat

Our flights times weren't that great meaning we were unable to use public transport from Naples to Sorrento so we arranged a private transfer by emailing the hotel. The flight was delayed but the driver was there waiting for us in a new black mercedes. It was the start of one of our favourites holidays. The hotel has a very grand entrance. We woke to glorious sunshine and spent the day relaxing by the lovely pool and soaking up some sun. At 4 months pregnant this was to be our last holiday abroad as a couple and it exceeded expectations. the hotel provides a very useful shuttle bus to the town where we ate every night in a different Pizzaria/Tavern. A meal for the both of us cost on average of £35 each night so we didn't need a lot of spending money. The hotel was evry quiet in the evenings but that wasn't a problem for us. The staff were so friendly and the reception staff in particular were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

A day trip to Capri is a must. beautiful scenery and very romantic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel La Pace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Morales
Business
Royal Palm Beach,Florida
Jun 14, 2013

Great Hotel to go along with a great time

My wife and I loved this Hotel,the staff was just great and the view from our room was unbelivable. 5 Stars for sure. A Hotel that we will never forget. Thanks to all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You have to go to Capri on a tour. Super great views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel La Pace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3ofus
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 13, 2012

3 day stay

The hotel has its own bus that will drive you (5 MIn) to and froin the center of Sorrento. It is a 5 star resort with all the comforts of a large American hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel La Pace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ahamil6
Business
Towson, Maryland
Aug 31, 2012

Good place

I really liked the Hotel itself and the staff were really nice. I just found the times of the pool and fitness room kind of inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A really good place to eat aroun there is called "Ciao Toto".. Really great food and wine! ( and beats paying the price of the Hotel food) Also make sure to ask about tours they offer before you arrive, all of them require a 24 hour notice so you can schedule accordingly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel La Pace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gardi
Business
UK
Oct 6, 2012

Very friendly,cosy hotel to explore sorrounds of Sorrento

Quite good expreince, but decor is bit becoming outdated. Very comfortable clean rooms. Restarent staff very courteous and helpful and so were the reception staff. Ever member of staff I cam across was obliging and went their xtra mile to make you happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel La Pace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor2013
Business
Chicago
May 24, 2013

Sorrento getaway

Very Good Getaway Destination. Near by - Napoli , Pompeii

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Sorrento

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel La Pace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artie G39
Business
New Jersey
Jun 3, 2014

Hotel La Pace

The staff was excellent, pleasant, and helpful, they arranged for me to change my reservation without penalty. The shuttle service to down town was a BIG plus. The hotel was nice and a good value but it is a ways away from the center. The Excercise facilities do need some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Talk the ferry to Capri!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel La Pace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan, USA
Jul 1, 2010

Very Good

A great location, exceeded our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top