$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Yes Hotel Rome

3 stars
Via Magenta 15, Rome, Rome, 00185
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
35 reviews
Excellent Rome Hotel

Fantastic 4 nights at this hotel. Ideally placed, main station (Termini) 3 minutes walk for trains,... See full review

  • Steve Williams
  • Apr 26, 2014
Made our trip to rome perfect

The hotel is in a perfect location, 3 minute walk from the terminal and metro lines. All staff were... See full review

  • Ryan Smith
  • Aug 6, 2013
Stunning landscape and contemporary accommodation of the Yes Hotel Rome provides an ideal setting for a vacation with your family in the serene and relaxing atmosphere, combined with the rustic elegance of the Rome. Location: Boasting a strategic location in the heart of Rome's historical centre, the Yes Hotel will allow you to find yourself within walking distance to great landmarks such as the Colosseum and Spanish Steps. Many other major sights, monuments and places of interests

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Yes Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Yes Hotel Rome Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers one double bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Servian Wall: 0.1 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.2 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.5 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.1 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.2 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.5 mi
  • Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.5 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.5 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.6 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.6 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.7 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.7 mi
  • Sapienza University of Rome: 0.7 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.7 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.7 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.7 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.7 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.8 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.8 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.8 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.8 mi
  • San Pietro in Vincoli: 0.8 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.9 mi
  • Colle Oppio: 0.9 mi
  • Villa Torlonia: 0.9 mi
  • Domus Aurea: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo fuori le Mura: 0.9 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Spagna: 0.9 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Yes Hotel Rome

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Yes Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zumba addict
Business
Somerset, UK
Feb 29, 2012

Excellent value for money

Perfect locatin for the main bus and train station, literally 2 minute walk. Staff couldnt have been more helpful and friendly. Room was great, modern decor and very very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yes Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texan Traveler
Business
Houston, TX
May 29, 2012

Excellent hotel close to train station!

This hotel was not only super convenient, but a great value with a very friendly staff. Breakfast is also included, which consisted of both hot and cold items. There is a computer with internet access available for all guests. The front desk staff was able to provide us recommendations for meals, which attractions to visit, and what the best method of transportation would be. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yes Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Scarlett
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 5, 2012

Say Yes to Yes Hotel Rome

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. Although we only stayed one night on our way back to Dublin, I wished I had booked this on our arrival. They put us in a quad, we had requested a triple. It was roomy, clean, and had a very good breakfast compared to some other 3 star hotels we stayed in in Italy. It also had a free computer and internet in the lobby. All in all it was better than the other Rome hotel we had used earlier in our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner from Termini. Could travel all over Rome from station, about a 5 minute walk, even with luggage. Also Bus Shuttle to airport was outside Termini so it was convenient in the morning getting to airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yes Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gene u
Business
Illinois
Jul 22, 2012

Great first time in Rome

Although the room was fairly small, it was super clean. The staff was extremely helpful from the moment of our arrival until the time of our departure. The location was very convenient, being only two minutes from termini station. Don't let the exterior view of the hotel fool you, the inside was updated with a fridge in the room. If we ever go back to Rome, we will definitely use the Yes Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't buy the Coke or other sodas at restaurants without asking the price...we paid 5 Euro for 1 Diet Coke. Went to a nearby market and bought 2 litres for a little over $2....refilled our own bottles and refridgerated them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yes Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twin harper
Business
South Carolina
Jul 27, 2012

Loved the location!

We arrived well before check in time but were able to check in--thankfully! We had just had an overnight flight and were to have a tour in a few hours. The room was small but very clean. The staff was very helpful in finding restaurants, taxis, etc. for us. The location is one of the best--only about 1 1/2 block to the metro where you can go almost anywhere in Rome. This is a small, intimate hotel and you should try it when in Rome! You might miss the entrance on the road so look carefully for this jewel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We went to La Taverna Dei Fori Imperiali because we wanted to try the Roman dish: abbacchio (milk fed lamb). Don't go there for this dish-- the small lamb chops were VERY TOUGH. They even sent the chef over and he said "But we get the best lamb available." and offered no solution. I think they were over cooked. If you want to try this, go somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yes Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Ann Hummingbird
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Nov 12, 2012

Perfect location from termini station

We like to use the trains & buses when we travel, so the location was perfect for walking w/our luggage. The staff was most helpful by carring my luggage to our room, helping in sending a fax which was much cheaper then using the place around the corner. Then found out the internet was free, not to mention how delightful it was to have some hot breakfast items along w/the coffee/cappuccino/hot cocolate machine. Shower was warm and powerful, love the energy saving room card, US should do that. Plus TV included in the rate. Wish we stayed here on our last night after our cruise, as the other hotel charged extra for TV, no hot brkfast & cold shower & further from termini.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

In Rome plenty of water fountains so refill bottles as often as possible

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yes Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg ATL
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 21, 2012

perfect budget choice for one or two nights

I stayed here for one night after a cruise and picked this location for easy access to Termini station for a 10:20 am flight. I got a single room and was very impressed with the quality of the furnishings and decor, esp for about $70 USD per night. Termini area is not very charming, so for a longer stay I'd recommend staying elsewhere (like Trastevere) but for a quick trip and easy access to transit this was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yes Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redbird fan
Business
Tallahassee, Fl
Mar 25, 2013

Very Happy~!

We were very happy with our stay at Yes. The front office staff were wonderful. Always had a smile. Got to know all of their guests on a first name basis. We stayed in a "quad" with teenage kids and it was a good set up. Breakfast was more than adequate. Close to Termini which is where everything began for us with riding the subway and trains (watch out for pick pockets--they are real). I would recommend Mamo Angelo's for lunch or supper (just 2 blocks away). Can't wait to go back to Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the subway to get to everywhere in the city. Go at off times so the subways aren't as crowded. Use a money belt or something that goes inside your shirt or inside zipper pocket on jacket for anything valuable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yes Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan Smith
Business
Birmingham, England
Aug 6, 2013

Made our trip to rome perfect

The hotel is in a perfect location, 3 minute walk from the terminal and metro lines. All staff were very friendly and helpful, helping with the sites and public transport. breakfast was wonderful. and the room size was very good with a nice bathroom. would defiantly recommend to any one visiting rome, and would like to go back one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yes Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve Williams
Business
Wirral, UK
Apr 26, 2014

Excellent Rome Hotel

Fantastic 4 nights at this hotel. Ideally placed, main station (Termini) 3 minutes walk for trains, Metro, buses, and tour buses. Staff exceptionally helpful particularly Marcello. Everywhere totally clean. Room (218) very quiet for a city hotel. Room smallish but certainly adequate. Breakfast plentiful and substantial. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top