$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Yes Hotel Rome

3 stars
Via Magenta 15, Rome, Rome, 00185
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
35 reviews
Excellent Rome Hotel

Fantastic 4 nights at this hotel. Ideally placed, main station (Termini) 3 minutes walk for trains,... See full review

  • Steve Williams
  • Apr 26, 2014
Made our trip to rome perfect

The hotel is in a perfect location, 3 minute walk from the terminal and metro lines. All staff were... See full review

  • Ryan Smith
  • Aug 6, 2013
Stunning landscape and contemporary accommodation of the Yes Hotel Rome provides an ideal setting for a vacation with your family in the serene and relaxing atmosphere, combined with the rustic elegance of the Rome. Location: Boasting a strategic location in the heart of Rome's historical centre, the Yes Hotel will allow you to find yourself within walking distance to great landmarks such as the Colosseum and Spanish Steps. Many other major sights, monuments and places of interests

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Yes Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Yes Hotel Rome Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers one double bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Servian Wall: 0.1 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.2 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.5 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.1 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.2 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.5 mi
  • Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.5 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.5 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.6 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.6 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.7 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.7 mi
  • Sapienza University of Rome: 0.7 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.7 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.7 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.7 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.7 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.8 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.8 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.8 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.8 mi
  • San Pietro in Vincoli: 0.8 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.9 mi
  • Colle Oppio: 0.9 mi
  • Villa Torlonia: 0.9 mi
  • Domus Aurea: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo fuori le Mura: 0.9 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Spagna: 0.9 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Yes Hotel Rome

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Yes Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papi Chulo
Business
Rome, Italy
Aug 17, 2011

Great Little Hotel

Great location, staff is very friendly and attentive to your every need. Amenities are just perfect, since Rome is such a busy city. You will spend most of your waking hours enjoying the scenery. Very close to Termini station, and great restaurants. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Must see, Castel St. Angelo after 8 pm. The entire area comes to life with food, music and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yes Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 20, 2011

not easy to find

Close to the Central Station, but it was not easy to find the hotel The room was small but clean and neat The staff is helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to the central station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yes Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMand JLandML
Business
los angeles ca
Jun 20, 2011

clean, up to date, quiet, good location

the yes hotel was very clean, modern, and easily accessible from the train station. Everyone knows that the area around the station is not the cleanest or safest (much improved over 15 yeard ago by the way), this place put our little family at ease. Staff was SUPER friendly, accomodating, informative, nice, and respectful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yes Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buckpa
Business
New Jersey
Apr 29, 2011

New, modern hotel near Termini

Best part was the location just 2-3 short blocks from Termini and the Metro and buses. At the end of the day after exploring Rome, we just looked for a bus that said Termini, the last stop for many routes. Rooms are modern,clean but on the small side. Breakfast was great with eggs, bacon, sausages, cold cereals, breads, sliced meats and cheese, coffee and juices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Inside Termini there are many inexpensive places to eat and a supermarket to buy food, water, snacks etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yes Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
YES MEANS NON BUONO
Business
Foggia Italy
Apr 26, 2011

Where is the hospitality???

The rooms are very small. I have stayed at different hotels in this area and for the price, you can get a better room. Also the front desk staff is not very friendly. One staff member argued with my guest because my guest attempted to locate other friends staying in the hotel after we had checked out. My guest was listed as one of the persons staying in my room. If you are a person that likes to iron your clothes, they have only one ironing board and one iron permanently stationed in a storage room. I have stayed in this area before because of the easy access to the metro. But this was my first and last time at the yes hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park your vehicle and buy a one time, one day, or 3 day pass for the metro. Easy to travel around Rome and visit all the main spots.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yes Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
uptheorg
Business
New York
Jan 9, 2011

Excellent Choice for a Budget Quad Room!

We were extremely pleased with YES Hotel on our recent stay as a choice for a "budget" hotel. Once you categorize it that way, I feel it is perfect. The decor is ultra modern and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel staff was extremely accommodating. They made dining reservations, supplied us with extra pillows, even called a cab to get back to airport on the last day at a great price. The room was very well lit with both 110v and 220v outlets all over the place. We ordered a "quad" to stay in with our 18 and 19 year-old boys -- we got two (albeit small) rooms, each with two beds in them. There was one entrance, with one bath, but two showers and two sinks and two tv's. In other hotels, a quad only allowed for one of each of these. (It was room 301 by the way.) The breakfast room was also top notch with a small buffet that suited us fine. As far as I can see, there is not much difference in the breakfast menus at these budget hotels, but the Italians are so serious about their food that you really cannot go wrong even with the limited choices. One last comment is the location -- the hotel is around the corner from the train station Termini, which is also where you can catch all the busses, trams, and subways. Really an excellent choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The subway is 1 Euro and it goes within a few blocks of almost everywhere very quickly. It took us a couple of days to get familiar with it and I wish I had known sooner because I wasted money on a couple of cabs that I shouldn't have taken!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yes Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 30, 2010

Great Location

The hotel's location is great. It's walking distance from Rome's Termini. I also like that we have breakfast included with what we paid for. The breakfast buffet includes eggs, hotdogs, different types of pastries and bread, complete with coffee, orange juice and other types of drinks. It's a good money saver. Our room is very simple yet it had all the stuff we needed - a clean shower, two twin beds, towels, TV and more. I would definitely stay again at this hotel. Just one complaint is the slow paid Internet. Next time, I won't use their Internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yes Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luvs2Dance
Business
Ohio
Aug 13, 2010

Yes Hotel Rome

We stayed at the Yes Hotel in Rome for 4 nights at the beginning of our trip and 1 night before flying back home. The hotel is only a block and a half from the Termini Rail Station and buses start right in front of the train station. The breakfast provided was the best we had on our trip. It included scrabbled eggs and meat as well as the usual cereals, yogurt, rolls etc. There is a computer available for guests at $5/24 hours or$10 for the entire stay. Being able to access email in the hotel 24 hours/day was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yes Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 2, 2010

Yes Hotel ROME

Very centrally located, only 3 blocks from Termini Station. Extremely helpful desk manager, very clean rooms. Several grocery stores in close proximity as well as a corner pizza shop that stayed open late. We were in Rome for 3 days & got the "Roma Pass" which allows you to take the Metro & buses for free, & no-line privileges & free admission at The Colosseum & another museum of your choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Piazza Navona- dine at Pizzeria da Buffetto! Local & popular restaurant. We had about a 30 minute wait- but were served the best thin crust pizzas, house white wine, & tiramisu! Must try!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yes Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mismi, FL
Jun 19, 2010

Great location, Central Location

The hotel was clean and modern. Staff was friendly and very helpful. They recommended a restaurant that was around the corner called Del Omo, which was wonderful. Would reccomend to others and/or stay again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top