$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Yes Hotel Rome

3 stars
View map of Via Magenta 15, Rome, Rome, 00185

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Yes Hotel Rome

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Yes Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg ATL
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 21, 2012

perfect budget choice for one or two nights

I stayed here for one night after a cruise and picked this location for easy access to Termini station for a 10:20 am flight. I got a single room and was very impressed with the quality of the furnishings and decor, esp for about $70 USD per night. Termini area is not very charming, so for a longer stay I'd recommend staying elsewhere (like Trastevere) but for a quick trip and easy access to transit this was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yes Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Ann Hummingbird
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Nov 12, 2012

Perfect location from termini station

We like to use the trains & buses when we travel, so the location was perfect for walking w/our luggage. The staff was most helpful by carring my luggage to our room, helping in sending a fax which was much cheaper then using the place around the corner. Then found out the internet was free, not to mention how delightful it was to have some hot breakfast items along w/the coffee/cappuccino/hot cocolate machine. Shower was warm and powerful, love the energy saving room card, US should do that. Plus TV included in the rate. Wish we stayed here on our last night after our cruise, as the other hotel charged extra for TV, no hot brkfast & cold shower & further from termini.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

In Rome plenty of water fountains so refill bottles as often as possible

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yes Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twin harper
Business
South Carolina
Jul 27, 2012

Loved the location!

We arrived well before check in time but were able to check in--thankfully! We had just had an overnight flight and were to have a tour in a few hours. The room was small but very clean. The staff was very helpful in finding restaurants, taxis, etc. for us. The location is one of the best--only about 1 1/2 block to the metro where you can go almost anywhere in Rome. This is a small, intimate hotel and you should try it when in Rome! You might miss the entrance on the road so look carefully for this jewel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We went to La Taverna Dei Fori Imperiali because we wanted to try the Roman dish: abbacchio (milk fed lamb). Don't go there for this dish-- the small lamb chops were VERY TOUGH. They even sent the chef over and he said "But we get the best lamb available." and offered no solution. I think they were over cooked. If you want to try this, go somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yes Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BarbaraO
Business
Grove, OK
Jul 24, 2012

Great modern hotel

Comfortable bed, very modern and clean, very quiet at night. Easy walk to train stations and Metro system. Staff was pleasant and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yes Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gene u
Business
Illinois
Jul 22, 2012

Great first time in Rome

Although the room was fairly small, it was super clean. The staff was extremely helpful from the moment of our arrival until the time of our departure. The location was very convenient, being only two minutes from termini station. Don't let the exterior view of the hotel fool you, the inside was updated with a fridge in the room. If we ever go back to Rome, we will definitely use the Yes Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't buy the Coke or other sodas at restaurants without asking the price...we paid 5 Euro for 1 Diet Coke. Went to a nearby market and bought 2 litres for a little over $2....refilled our own bottles and refridgerated them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yes Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rusticlady
Business
Waretown, New Jersey
Jun 14, 2012

Convenient Location

Located near the main Rome train station, this hotel has access to all of Rome. We used the trains to get everywhere. Rooms are clean. The staff is friendly and helpful, and wi-fi is available. The room is small, but that is to be expected in Europe, and we weren't in the room very much. Another good point is that a continental breakfast is provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yes Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Scarlett
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 5, 2012

Say Yes to Yes Hotel Rome

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. Although we only stayed one night on our way back to Dublin, I wished I had booked this on our arrival. They put us in a quad, we had requested a triple. It was roomy, clean, and had a very good breakfast compared to some other 3 star hotels we stayed in in Italy. It also had a free computer and internet in the lobby. All in all it was better than the other Rome hotel we had used earlier in our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner from Termini. Could travel all over Rome from station, about a 5 minute walk, even with luggage. Also Bus Shuttle to airport was outside Termini so it was convenient in the morning getting to airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yes Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Last night in Rome
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 4, 2012

Nice, convenient to Termini

Nice hotel, reasonable accommodations, close to Termini.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yes Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texan Traveler
Business
Houston, TX
May 29, 2012

Excellent hotel close to train station!

This hotel was not only super convenient, but a great value with a very friendly staff. Breakfast is also included, which consisted of both hot and cold items. There is a computer with internet access available for all guests. The front desk staff was able to provide us recommendations for meals, which attractions to visit, and what the best method of transportation would be. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yes Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessicam
Business
Provo, Utah
May 15, 2012

Great little hotel in Rome

We ended up really loving this hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and it was only a short walk to the main train station. Would definitely recommend it to others and would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top