$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

XX Settembre Hotel Rome

3 stars
Via del Macao, 6, Rome, 00185
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
39 reviews
Excellent

My experience in Rome was AMAZING!!!!!! Loved the hotel, so convenient, close to main terminals n... See full review

  • Sandra NYC
  • Sep 16, 2014
Super

The staff are very friendly and helpful the rooms are very clean and tidied every day! See full review

  • Love to Roam
  • Apr 23, 2014
Just a short walk from Via Nazionale, the famous Via Veneto and numerous important Ministries, the IN HOTEL XX SETTEMBRE welcomes you to a charming environment that combines ancient Rome with the Rome of modern business. The hotel is situated in a late-nineteenth century building, where modern comfort merges perfectly with tradition. The cordial style of the hotel, the attention to detail and the courtesy of the staff offer guests a sophisticated yet friendly environment.Free! One child under 9 years stays free of charge when using existing beds.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed XX Settembre Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

XX Settembre Hotel Rome Rooms

ECONOMY - ROOM
Double Room offers 1 double room with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer. Some of the economy rooms have no windows.
STANDARD - ROOM
Single Room offers 1 single bed with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer.
STANDARD - ROOM
Double Room offers 1 double room or 2 single beds with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer.
STANDARD - ROOM
Triple Bed offers 3 single beds or 1 double and 1 single with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma: 0.4 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.5 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.6 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.6 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.6 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.7 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.7 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.7 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.7 mi
  • Spagna: 0.7 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.8 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.8 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.8 mi
  • Sapienza University of Rome: 0.8 mi
  • Villa Torlonia: 0.9 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.9 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.9 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.9 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 39
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickname hater
Business
Cambridge, England
Dec 18, 2014

Just what I needed

I was alone seeing the city for the first time and this centrally located and well run hotel served my needs very well. The room was small but fairly comfortable and all I needed. There was a safe for valuables, a computer with free internet downstairs, reliable hot water, good maid service, and a pretty good breakfast. No tea and coffee facilities in the room and a few stains on the carpets on the landing, but otherwise very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There are a lot of mediocre restaurants in Rome looking for tourists. If you want to eat well, get a good tourist/food guide, and plan where to go before you get there and consider ringing and reserving a table.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jinny1984
Business
New York City
Aug 29, 2014

Awesome little base

Bril. For the price it is awesome. Close to train station, literally 3 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jodie1104
Business
London, England
Mar 16, 2014

Great for short stays

Rooms were average, however location was great. 5 minutes walk from termini station where you can get a train from the airport costing €14, a taxi costs €40+ so train is great for single travellers. 10 minutes walk to Trevi fountain and half an hour walk to the colosseum. Continental breakfast included at the hotel, only negative about this is that the breakfast room is tiny and often people had to queue for a seat as it was so busy, avoid peak time at 8.30! Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

All sights are a short walking distance from the hotel so I would definitely recommend walking rather than the metro. You also get to see lots of other things along the way. If single traveller,get train to and from airport,saves lotsssss of money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jose Alvino
Business
BC, Canada
Nov 5, 2013

Not awesome

There was no available room when I arrived despite of my confirmed reservation. They transferred me to another hotel which was terrible. Not good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L. Yang
Business
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Apr 23, 2013

Good place to stay

15 to 20 minutes walk to the train station. My room was in another building just cross the street. There is a tiny lift in the building, but I always used the stair. The building does not smell very good, but I think it may be very common in old buildings in Europe. I like it having free wifi in through out the hotel. Although we are in different building, the signal was still very good. It is quiet too. A very good place to stay for vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jgfunk
Business
Bamako, Mali
Mar 26, 2013

Perfect little hotel

I had to quickly find a hotel online for a take-it-or-lose-it R&R, and I picked Settembre based on other reviews. It was great! 4 blocks from the train station, next to some good restaurants, and just a 2-2.5 mile walk to Vatican City (and you pass everything else you might want to see on the way, too). It was clean, staff were nice and helpful, and I appreciated the free wi-fi and continental breakfast. I had a single room, and it was small as others have mentioned, but it was fine I wasn't in Rome to chill in the hotel room. I was able to peek into some rooms that were 'doubles', and they were bigger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonie M
Business
New Brunswick, Canada
Dec 12, 2012

Friendly and helpful

I had a hard time finding the hotel because it is on a small side street which did not appear on my 'Lonley Planet' map. (But that map was not very good anyway) I knew the general direction and stopped at another hotel to find specifics. They gladly helped me. The staff at XX Setembre were more than helpful, they were friendly, happy to chat about my day's adventures and taught me Italian phrases when I needed/wanted help (I will be sending them a thank you). The rooms are sufficient, (felt like my old dorm room) although the carpets have seen a lot of traffic and quite stained. I was aware of this ahead of time and brought flip flops, but everything was kept clean- bedding, bathroom, towels, even the window's curtain lining was taken, washed and replaced at one point during my stay. The breakfast was fine with fresh fruit, yogurt, breads, quiche, cheeses etc... But really the shinning star for this hotel is its wonderful staff! They are quite fantastic! I would stay again in a heartbeat. Another jem was the family run ristorante around the corner called Barbablu (recommended by the hotel). They spoke very little to no English, but were very loving and we acted out everything we needed. I only found out about them 3days before I left and ate there all three evenings. Delicious food and sweet people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I would print off a map showing the street of the hotel as it is a small street that does not show on all maps.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tcbcan
Business
Istanbul TR
Nov 2, 2012

Smelling carpets give it all.

The hotel staff was very very friendly. They helped me a lot during my trip but the rooms; the smeel on the carpet was awful. I needed to let the window open for 6-8 hours to be able to sleep. Floors are definitely need to change even if there's timber underneath it needs to change. Baths and WC were very clean because ceramic is something you can clean easily. Breakfast was good too but as long as those floors in the room stay, I can not make a return to that nice located hotel.Even just to sleep there, is difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Location of the hotels around Termini in Rome is a winner but be careful about the quality. Always first chekc the hotel rooms before entering.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top