$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

XX Settembre Hotel Rome

3 stars
View map of Via del Macao, 6, Rome, 00185

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
46 reviews
Fabulous holiday break

Great hotel, great staff, great wifi in room, great street views from 4th floor room in annex.... See full review

  • Atina B
  • Jun 28, 2015
Great price and value

Stayed 2 nights. Staff was very friendly. Was within walking distance to many attractions. See full review

  • Sandra G.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Just a short walk from Via Nazionale, the famous Via Veneto and numerous important Ministries, the IN HOTEL XX SETTEMBRE welcomes you to a charming environment that combines ancient Rome with the Rome of modern business. The hotel is situated in a late-nineteenth century building, where modern comfort merges perfectly with tradition. The cordial style of the hotel, the attention to detail and the courtesy of the staff offer guests a sophisticated yet friendly environment.Free! One child under 9 years stays free of charge when using existing beds.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed XX Settembre Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

XX Settembre Hotel Rome Rooms

ECONOMY - ROOM
Double Room offers 1 double room with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer. Some of the economy rooms have no windows.
STANDARD - ROOM
Single Room offers 1 single bed with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer.
STANDARD - ROOM
Double Room offers 1 double room or 2 single beds with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer.
STANDARD - ROOM
Triple Bed offers 3 single beds or 1 double and 1 single with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer.
Quadruple
The Quadruple is an apartment located in Via del Macao 12 , just a few steps from the main entrance of the hotel where the reception is located , can accommodate 4 people and is equipped with a kitchenette with refrigerator, living room two bedrooms , two bathrooms , loft , satellite TV, air conditioning and free wi " fi

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma: 0.4 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.5 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.6 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.6 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.6 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.7 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.7 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.7 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.7 mi
  • Spagna: 0.7 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.8 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.8 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.8 mi
  • Sapienza University of Rome: 0.8 mi
  • Villa Torlonia: 0.9 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.9 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.9 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.9 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 46
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J. ramos
Business
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Great value

We had a really good experience and hotel was great value for money. Staff was really nice and friendly. Would recommend or come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john 1968
Business
bourne Lincolnshire uk
Nov 24, 2014

xx sepptembre hotel rome

I thought the hotel good value for money polite staff very helpful was on third floor in a loft room my only criticism is the room was a little dark could do with a few ceiling lights also the wifi didn't work up there had too be on the first floor to pick it up. but for what we paid it was a very good stay breakfast buffet style was good as was the small lounge area location in central rome was excellent for our short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peruvian striker
Business
Worcester, Ma
Jun 30, 2014

Very Good

Very good location, confortable, clean and the personnel are very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob w
Business
Aberdeen
May 28, 2014

Mixed stay

We have just stayed inMay ,was very hot, on arrival we were moved as they had double booked, not a major, they provided taxis to get there, not one to get us back to xx the next day , we got room 305. , rubbish shower, got told it was due to a small tank , complained got nowhere, avoid this room if you like a shower, staff were good , and breakfast was ok , could have done with some hot food and some sliced fruit. We got all this in our one day at the alternative hotel , which turned out to be better, one good thing is there is a fridge and the contents are included in cost , I would go back as long as I didn't get room 305 . Close to bus routes and close to termini, there's also a small market each day at the end of the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the day tickets on the bus, tram and metro, one ticket does all

Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jobo16
Business
rugby
Apr 16, 2014

great location & staff

we stayed for 3 nights in a double standard room. the room & bathroom had ample space, clean, modern decoration. there was a mini fridge with bottled water for 1 euro - so we bought these for our days out. the staff were very helpful when we asked for extra pillows, a good restaurant, and booked us tickets for the hop on / off tour bs. i would highly recomend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

with all the attractions we walked a few streets away & the restaurants / cafe were so much cheaper.

Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJ001
Business
Kyiv, Ukraine
Feb 27, 2014

Great Stay and Great Customer Service

The staff were so helpful! Great location and nice place. Excellent for the cost!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Devon Duo
Business
Devon, England
Feb 5, 2014

Central location for City Break

This is a small hotel in a perfect location only 5 minutes walk from the Termini. The room was clean and well appointed. We had lots of rain during our stay so the warm air conditioning was a bonus. Rooms were cleaned every day and the staff couldn't do enough to help. Breakfast was plentiful and available from 7-10am. I can't fault this hotel for value for money. If I was to say anything negative, it would be that it would've been a bonus if there was just one english channel on the TV and some tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Other than that, practically perfect for what we wanted/needed during our 3 night stay in Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Friends Cafe Bar in the evening. Only 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Its run by some young italians who are so friendly. You will struggle to find anywhere else where you can just sit and have a drink without the expectation to eat but the cafe bar was great.

Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milo83
Business
Poznań
Dec 9, 2013

Good value

Good location, close to main sights. Good price, helpful staff, but poor breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saxon Matt
Business
Wellingborough
Oct 1, 2013

Nice place, lackiong on space and a decent breaky

In a really good location to the main attractions Rome has to offer, we walked through the door to be greated by a lovely member of staff who helped us with a tourist map and circling the locations and best ways to get to them, very friendly very helpful and can't fault their customer service, when we booked the hotel I wasnt aware that we wouldnt be staying on the actual site and that we were in teh small appartments over the road with a lift barely big enough to fit me and my partner in (not the hotel's fault im sure, as I'd rather a lift than have to walk up the 4 flights of stairs, the room its self was very cosey, a short walk way into what can only be described as a "bed" room as nothing else could fit in there, very short of space. struggled to sleep because of the closeness and the air con didnt work that well. Also the wifi that we were promised at booking was very very weak and only worked for about 1 hour per day and not really at night. Breakfast was a disappointment, the room was smaller than our bedroom and was full of people struggling to find a seat and almost having to queue up to get a seat, there wasnt an awful lot to pick from, but i guess that would be the same at most places. to be fair its was what we neeeded...a place to stay, if you are looking for comfort and good breakfast...this hotel is not for you, if you are looking for friendly staff, cheapness and good city location then this is Ideal but dont forget...if you need a taxi back to the hotel take a business card out of reception with the address on it as very few taxi drivers are aware of this hotels existence to the point we had to show 2 drivers on the tourist map where this place was. Would just like to give another shout out to the hotel staff though, they really made the experience a lot more pleasant for us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelitaly
Business
USA
Sep 18, 2013

rome italy

friendly, helpful staff, walking distance to Termini and major sites, very good breakfast, floor weak, shower small, no screens on windows, bed comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

pack light, carry on luggage only, stay in one location and carry day pack when walking to sites

Back to menu Return to top