$196 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

XX Settembre Hotel Rome

3 stars
Via del Macao, 6, Rome, 00185
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
36 reviews
Excellent

My experience in Rome was AMAZING!!!!!! Loved the hotel, so convenient, close to main terminals n... See full review

  • Sandra NYC
  • Sep 16, 2014
Super

The staff are very friendly and helpful the rooms are very clean and tidied every day! See full review

  • Love to Roam
  • Apr 23, 2014
Just a short walk from Via Nazionale, the famous Via Veneto and numerous important Ministries, the IN HOTEL XX SETTEMBRE welcomes you to a charming environment that combines ancient Rome with the Rome of modern business. The hotel is situated in a late-nineteenth century building, where modern comfort merges perfectly with tradition. The cordial style of the hotel, the attention to detail and the courtesy of the staff offer guests a sophisticated yet friendly environment.Free! One child under 9 years stays free of charge when using existing beds.

Hotel Map

41.9058 12.4997
Area served
Rome.
Nearby airports
Leonardo Da Vinci International Airport.
Area description
The IN HOTEL XX SETTEMBRE is at Via del Macao, 6 in the centre of the Rome, just a short walk from the main station (Stazione Termini) and from the "Repubblica" A Line Underground station.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed XX Settembre Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

XX Settembre Hotel Rome Rooms

ECONOMY - ROOM
Double Room offers 1 double room with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer. Some of the economy rooms have no windows.
STANDARD - ROOM
Single Room offers 1 single bed with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer.
STANDARD - ROOM
Double Room offers 1 double room or 2 single beds with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer.
STANDARD - ROOM
Triple Bed offers 3 single beds or 1 double and 1 single with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma: 0.4 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.5 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.6 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.6 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.6 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.7 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.7 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.7 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.7 mi
  • Spagna: 0.7 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.8 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.8 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.8 mi
  • Sapienza University of Rome: 0.8 mi
  • Villa Torlonia: 0.9 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.9 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.9 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.9 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jose Alvino
BC, Canada
Nov 5, 2013

Not awesome

There was no available room when I arrived despite of my confirmed reservation. They transferred me to another hotel which was terrible. Not good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yoselin27
NYC
Apr 7, 2014

Worst Hotel EVER!!

Worst Hotel Ever!! The room SMELLED LIKE DEAD RATS--we had to sleep with the windows open to let the smell out and I got sick (fever and all); the gentleman at the front desk (Philipino) was extremely rude; only two people could fit in the elevator (without the luggage); there was no Wi-Fi in the bedroom--we had to go across the street to get Wi-Fi; our room and breakfast was across the street from the Check-in building; we couldn't use the closet becase one of the bed was blocking it and there was no space to move the bed; there was no variety in breakfast--everyday was the same thing; we arrived at the hotel at 7 am and were not allowed to eat breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Bus to enjoy view of the city. Buy a weekly Metrocard to save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beckiow
Isle of Wight
Jul 20, 2014

Disappointing

We were allocated a very poor quality room. The decor was shabby and the bathroom very substandard. The toilet flush had broken and there was a water leak above the toilet. No hot water and very poor appliances. We complained to the hotel and the leak and flush were fixed but we had no water for the entire stay and were asked to look at the boiler ourselves which was located high on a wall which was totally unacceptable. We were disappointed with the breakfast too very poor quality and variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book excursions in advance and buy passes online to the attractions. Try local restaurants as they are good quality and cheaper. Taxi drivers may try to con you be aware and be aware of beggars, they often are trying to scam you and have more than you and I.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tcbcan
Istanbul TR
Nov 2, 2012

Smelling carpets give it all.

The hotel staff was very very friendly. They helped me a lot during my trip but the rooms; the smeel on the carpet was awful. I needed to let the window open for 6-8 hours to be able to sleep. Floors are definitely need to change even if there's timber underneath it needs to change. Baths and WC were very clean because ceramic is something you can clean easily. Breakfast was good too but as long as those floors in the room stay, I can not make a return to that nice located hotel.Even just to sleep there, is difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Location of the hotels around Termini in Rome is a winner but be careful about the quality. Always first chekc the hotel rooms before entering.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dick Dale
Dublin, Ireland
Sep 17, 2013

Hotel Overview

Hotel was very central to the City of Rome, but had some problems. Wi-Fi didn't work very well, Shower also. Poor or no lighting in the stairwells, small rooms also. Dick

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saxon Matt
Wellingborough
Oct 1, 2013

Nice place, lackiong on space and a decent breaky

In a really good location to the main attractions Rome has to offer, we walked through the door to be greated by a lovely member of staff who helped us with a tourist map and circling the locations and best ways to get to them, very friendly very helpful and can't fault their customer service, when we booked the hotel I wasnt aware that we wouldnt be staying on the actual site and that we were in teh small appartments over the road with a lift barely big enough to fit me and my partner in (not the hotel's fault im sure, as I'd rather a lift than have to walk up the 4 flights of stairs, the room its self was very cosey, a short walk way into what can only be described as a "bed" room as nothing else could fit in there, very short of space. struggled to sleep because of the closeness and the air con didnt work that well. Also the wifi that we were promised at booking was very very weak and only worked for about 1 hour per day and not really at night. Breakfast was a disappointment, the room was smaller than our bedroom and was full of people struggling to find a seat and almost having to queue up to get a seat, there wasnt an awful lot to pick from, but i guess that would be the same at most places. to be fair its was what we neeeded...a place to stay, if you are looking for comfort and good breakfast...this hotel is not for you, if you are looking for friendly staff, cheapness and good city location then this is Ideal but dont forget...if you need a taxi back to the hotel take a business card out of reception with the address on it as very few taxi drivers are aware of this hotels existence to the point we had to show 2 drivers on the tourist map where this place was. Would just like to give another shout out to the hotel staff though, they really made the experience a lot more pleasant for us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Natasha the explorer
Dumfries
Sep 16, 2013

Good service at a reasonable price

A great base to explore the city from and it was comfortable enough. The reception staff are very helpful with the exception of one gentleman who had left the hotel and locked it with no sign to explain he had went round the corner and we were left standing for 15 minutes with no clue if we were getting back into our room or not! His attitude was very rude upon return also. The shower also took a long time to heat up on the first night but fine after that. Overall it was good value for money and we slept peacefully and breakfast buffet was absolutely exceptional. The rest of the staff were brilliant, smiley and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Spend a whole day and walk to the Vatican, this way you see so much more! Make sure you get there with plenty of time and go to the museum as you could spend hours there. There is so much to see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Evis
Tirana
Jan 22, 2014

nice place to stay

This was my first stay in this hotel. All ok there. Medium room, excellent breakfast, very clean rooms, very fast WiFi. We had change our room our second night, because we were in anex our first night. The staff very gentle, except one man (older than the others) at the reception that was nagging in every question that we made, the lady of the breakfast very smiley and gentle. Hotel has excellent location. Walking distance to main Termini station and 5 min walking distance from Piazza Repubblica. I recommend it .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jodie1104
London, England
Mar 16, 2014

Great for short stays

Rooms were average, however location was great. 5 minutes walk from termini station where you can get a train from the airport costing €14, a taxi costs €40+ so train is great for single travellers. 10 minutes walk to Trevi fountain and half an hour walk to the colosseum. Continental breakfast included at the hotel, only negative about this is that the breakfast room is tiny and often people had to queue for a seat as it was so busy, avoid peak time at 8.30! Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

All sights are a short walking distance from the hotel so I would definitely recommend walking rather than the metro. You also get to see lots of other things along the way. If single traveller,get train to and from airport,saves lotsssss of money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jinny1984
New York City
Aug 29, 2014

Awesome little base

Bril. For the price it is awesome. Close to train station, literally 3 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top