$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

XX Settembre Hotel Rome

3 stars
Via del Macao, 6, Rome, 00185
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
35 reviews
Super

The staff are very friendly and helpful the rooms are very clean and tidied every day! See full review

  • Love to Roam
  • Apr 23, 2014
Very Good

Very good location, confortable, clean and the personnel are very helpful See full review

  • Peruvian striker
  • Jun 30, 2014
Just a short walk from Via Nazionale, the famous Via Veneto and numerous important Ministries, the IN HOTEL XX SETTEMBRE welcomes you to a charming environment that combines ancient Rome with the Rome of modern business. The hotel is situated in a late-nineteenth century building, where modern comfort merges perfectly with tradition. The cordial style of the hotel, the attention to detail and the courtesy of the staff offer guests a sophisticated yet friendly environment.Free! One child under 9 years stays free of charge when using existing beds.

Hotel Map

41.9058 12.4997
Area served
Rome.
Nearby airports
Leonardo Da Vinci International Airport.
Area description
The IN HOTEL XX SETTEMBRE is at Via del Macao, 6 in the centre of the Rome, just a short walk from the main station (Stazione Termini) and from the "Repubblica" A Line Underground station.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed XX Settembre Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

XX Settembre Hotel Rome Rooms

ECONOMY - ROOM
Double Room offers 1 double room with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer. Some of the economy rooms have no windows.
STANDARD - ROOM
Single Room offers 1 single bed with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer.
STANDARD - ROOM
Double Room offers 1 double room or 2 single beds with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer.
STANDARD - ROOM
Triple Bed offers 3 single beds or 1 double and 1 single with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma: 0.4 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.5 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.6 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.6 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.6 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.7 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.7 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.7 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.7 mi
  • Spagna: 0.7 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.8 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.8 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.8 mi
  • Sapienza University of Rome: 0.8 mi
  • Villa Torlonia: 0.9 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.9 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.9 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.9 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melody loves to Travel
Portland, Oregon
Jan 7, 2013

Close to Termini and other major sites!

This hotel may be tucked away down Macao Street but it was supe close to Termini and many other major streets and destination. Honestly, if you are looking for a budget hotel, this is it, look no further. The rooms were clean. Hotel breakfast was good, Wifi signal strong, fridge and safe in room. You are close to outdoor markets, supermarket, and banks. There are many other hotels that charge similar prices and proximity to Termini just like XX and they pale in comparison, I know this from booking one on a return to Rome to save 5 euros a night, I made a terrible mistake!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Although other hotels are "closer" to Termini, you should realize that they might advertise proximity to the actual structure and not the entrances. XX was close to the entrance, making it a shorter walk to the trains then hotels that can claim a shorter distance. I hope this makes sense.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love to Roam
Via de marco Rome
Apr 23, 2014

Super

The staff are very friendly and helpful the rooms are very clean and tidied every day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gulielmus
Louisville, KY
Sep 11, 2013

Very Happy Experience

We were very happy. Small, but so are all hotels in Rome. It was clean and there was a bathtub! The breakfast was substantial compared to other places we stayed in Italy. Great restraunts nearby and close to the Metro station. We would definately reccomend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJ001
Kyiv, Ukraine
Feb 27, 2014

Great Stay and Great Customer Service

The staff were so helpful! Great location and nice place. Excellent for the cost!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milo83
Poznań
Dec 9, 2013

Good value

Good location, close to main sights. Good price, helpful staff, but poor breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bunny hop
greater london
Sep 8, 2013

Rome revisited.

2 out of the 3 receptionists were very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast. very efficient staff in the breakfast room. Room good but very poor shower. Plenty of good value restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many good restaurants near by .Good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonie M
New Brunswick, Canada
Dec 12, 2012

Friendly and helpful

I had a hard time finding the hotel because it is on a small side street which did not appear on my 'Lonley Planet' map. (But that map was not very good anyway) I knew the general direction and stopped at another hotel to find specifics. They gladly helped me. The staff at XX Setembre were more than helpful, they were friendly, happy to chat about my day's adventures and taught me Italian phrases when I needed/wanted help (I will be sending them a thank you). The rooms are sufficient, (felt like my old dorm room) although the carpets have seen a lot of traffic and quite stained. I was aware of this ahead of time and brought flip flops, but everything was kept clean- bedding, bathroom, towels, even the window's curtain lining was taken, washed and replaced at one point during my stay. The breakfast was fine with fresh fruit, yogurt, breads, quiche, cheeses etc... But really the shinning star for this hotel is its wonderful staff! They are quite fantastic! I would stay again in a heartbeat. Another jem was the family run ristorante around the corner called Barbablu (recommended by the hotel). They spoke very little to no English, but were very loving and we acted out everything we needed. I only found out about them 3days before I left and ate there all three evenings. Delicious food and sweet people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I would print off a map showing the street of the hotel as it is a small street that does not show on all maps.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris and Eve
UK
Jul 10, 2013

First Trip to Rome

Although the room we had was on the very small side for two people, it was clean, had aircon that worked well and had a comfortable bed. Breakfast is continental with good fresh fruit. It is positioned in a quiet area on the edge of the city centre very close to the bus and metro, great for getting around on foot or by public transport. We found it very easy to see most of the sites during our stay. Great little bakery 50yards away selling pastries, pizza and lovely take away meals all at a good price. Would recommend for those who want value for money and ease of access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be careful of the food vans near the main attractions, two very small bottles of water 5Euros. Only happened once!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jgfunk
Bamako, Mali
Mar 26, 2013

Perfect little hotel

I had to quickly find a hotel online for a take-it-or-lose-it R&R, and I picked Settembre based on other reviews. It was great! 4 blocks from the train station, next to some good restaurants, and just a 2-2.5 mile walk to Vatican City (and you pass everything else you might want to see on the way, too). It was clean, staff were nice and helpful, and I appreciated the free wi-fi and continental breakfast. I had a single room, and it was small as others have mentioned, but it was fine I wasn't in Rome to chill in the hotel room. I was able to peek into some rooms that were 'doubles', and they were bigger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yum Mum
London
Feb 14, 2014

Ideal for Singletons or Couples

This hotel is lovely. Great location - very quiet and peaceful settings for a hotel in the City. 5 minutes walk fro termini station which gives access to all over Italy and has a nice shopping mall. And 3-4 minutes walk from Paizza Independezza - the airport transfer drop off and pick up. So many local and known restaurants and very good prices, as well as convenience and souvenir stores. Room - it was very clean, housemaids came everyday to clean. has a TV and fridge. comfortable beds. Staff - very friendly. Glenn gave us a map on arrival and told us how to get to main attractions. their hospitality was very welcoming. Food - breakfast was nice, a very basic but wide variety. FREEE WI-FI!!! - was very useful to find out more about city with our phones and ipad/tablet. as well as keeping in touch with the family. only thing is I would NOT recommend for more than a family of three or someone who needs the lift to get to their room, the lift is bizarrely tiny. Apart from that I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Attraction such as Vatican City and Colosseum do student discounts, under 18's and Over 65's discounts so take ID with you saved €6 on each tourist attraction. A day ticket for metro, tram and bus is money saving €6! Don't forget to haggle on souvenir stands over items. I saved a lot of money by haggling. always check restaurant service charges as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search