$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

XX Settembre Hotel Rome

3 stars
Via del Macao, 6, Rome, 00185
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
33 reviews
Super

The staff are very friendly and helpful the rooms are very clean and tidied every day! See full review

  • Love to Roam
  • Apr 23, 2014
Very Good

Very good location, confortable, clean and the personnel are very helpful See full review

  • Peruvian striker
  • Jun 30, 2014
Just a short walk from Via Nazionale, the famous Via Veneto and numerous important Ministries, the IN HOTEL XX SETTEMBRE welcomes you to a charming environment that combines ancient Rome with the Rome of modern business. The hotel is situated in a late-nineteenth century building, where modern comfort merges perfectly with tradition. The cordial style of the hotel, the attention to detail and the courtesy of the staff offer guests a sophisticated yet friendly environment.Free! One child under 9 years stays free of charge when using existing beds.

XX Settembre Hotel Rome Rooms

ECONOMY - ROOM
Double Room offers 1 double room with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer. Some of the economy rooms have no windows.
STANDARD - ROOM
Single Room offers 1 single bed with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer.
STANDARD - ROOM
Double Room offers 1 double room or 2 single beds with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer.
STANDARD - ROOM
Triple Bed offers 3 single beds or 1 double and 1 single with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed XX Settembre Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9058 12.4997
Area served
Rome.
Nearby airports
Leonardo Da Vinci International Airport.
Area description
The IN HOTEL XX SETTEMBRE is at Via del Macao, 6 in the centre of the Rome, just a short walk from the main station (Stazione Termini) and from the "Repubblica" A Line Underground station.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma: 0.4 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.5 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.6 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.6 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.6 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.7 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.7 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.7 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.7 mi
  • Spagna: 0.7 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.8 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.8 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.8 mi
  • Sapienza University of Rome: 0.8 mi
  • Villa Torlonia: 0.9 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.9 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.9 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.9 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bunny hop
greater london
Sep 8, 2013

Rome revisited.

2 out of the 3 receptionists were very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast. very efficient staff in the breakfast room. Room good but very poor shower. Plenty of good value restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many good restaurants near by .Good value.

Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris and Eve
UK
Jul 10, 2013

First Trip to Rome

Although the room we had was on the very small side for two people, it was clean, had aircon that worked well and had a comfortable bed. Breakfast is continental with good fresh fruit. It is positioned in a quiet area on the edge of the city centre very close to the bus and metro, great for getting around on foot or by public transport. We found it very easy to see most of the sites during our stay. Great little bakery 50yards away selling pastries, pizza and lovely take away meals all at a good price. Would recommend for those who want value for money and ease of access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be careful of the food vans near the main attractions, two very small bottles of water 5Euros. Only happened once!

Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L. Yang
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Apr 23, 2013

Good place to stay

15 to 20 minutes walk to the train station. My room was in another building just cross the street. There is a tiny lift in the building, but I always used the stair. The building does not smell very good, but I think it may be very common in old buildings in Europe. I like it having free wifi in through out the hotel. Although we are in different building, the signal was still very good. It is quiet too. A very good place to stay for vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jgfunk
Bamako, Mali
Mar 26, 2013

Perfect little hotel

I had to quickly find a hotel online for a take-it-or-lose-it R&R, and I picked Settembre based on other reviews. It was great! 4 blocks from the train station, next to some good restaurants, and just a 2-2.5 mile walk to Vatican City (and you pass everything else you might want to see on the way, too). It was clean, staff were nice and helpful, and I appreciated the free wi-fi and continental breakfast. I had a single room, and it was small as others have mentioned, but it was fine I wasn't in Rome to chill in the hotel room. I was able to peek into some rooms that were 'doubles', and they were bigger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beasty
Spain
Mar 25, 2013

Ideal location for visiting Rome

The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfasts were good and the location was ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Money4Monopoly
Business
Middle East
Jan 29, 2013

OK but could be better

Friendly staff but doesn't make up for the cold shower. I asked for the shower to be checked every morning for six days but it was not fixed. Single male business travellers often get the worst rooms in hotels when they are busy. This seems to be the case as the walls in the room were dirty, the room was in a building across the road from the hotel itself in an apartment block on the top floor. On the first night there was no wi fi (aaargh!!! for a business traveller) but that was fixed for the second night. Breakfast was as expected. Got to give it to the staff that they are pleasant and helpful and always smiling :) All in all I would pay a little more money for the guarantee of a hot shower, clean walls and a room in a hotel rather than an apartment block.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask at Reception and they will guide you to an Italian just around the Corner that does excellent pizza and pasta at a reasonable price :)

Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st time to Rome
Massachusetts
Jan 23, 2013

Convenient and friendly

This hotel was conveniently located and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast that was included was well stocked and tasty. The only drawback was that the room was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EuroVegan
Miami, FL
Jan 22, 2013

Small but convenient

If you're looking for a small but cozy hotel in the heart of Roma, the this is it. Don't expect flat screen TV's or luxury amenities - basic, but clean hotel that will provide what you need - shower and a place to sleep. Now, go and enjoy Italia. Arrivederci.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melody loves to Travel
Portland, Oregon
Jan 7, 2013

Close to Termini and other major sites!

This hotel may be tucked away down Macao Street but it was supe close to Termini and many other major streets and destination. Honestly, if you are looking for a budget hotel, this is it, look no further. The rooms were clean. Hotel breakfast was good, Wifi signal strong, fridge and safe in room. You are close to outdoor markets, supermarket, and banks. There are many other hotels that charge similar prices and proximity to Termini just like XX and they pale in comparison, I know this from booking one on a return to Rome to save 5 euros a night, I made a terrible mistake!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Although other hotels are "closer" to Termini, you should realize that they might advertise proximity to the actual structure and not the entrances. XX was close to the entrance, making it a shorter walk to the trains then hotels that can claim a shorter distance. I hope this makes sense.

Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonie M
New Brunswick, Canada
Dec 12, 2012

Friendly and helpful

I had a hard time finding the hotel because it is on a small side street which did not appear on my 'Lonley Planet' map. (But that map was not very good anyway) I knew the general direction and stopped at another hotel to find specifics. They gladly helped me. The staff at XX Setembre were more than helpful, they were friendly, happy to chat about my day's adventures and taught me Italian phrases when I needed/wanted help (I will be sending them a thank you). The rooms are sufficient, (felt like my old dorm room) although the carpets have seen a lot of traffic and quite stained. I was aware of this ahead of time and brought flip flops, but everything was kept clean- bedding, bathroom, towels, even the window's curtain lining was taken, washed and replaced at one point during my stay. The breakfast was fine with fresh fruit, yogurt, breads, quiche, cheeses etc... But really the shinning star for this hotel is its wonderful staff! They are quite fantastic! I would stay again in a heartbeat. Another jem was the family run ristorante around the corner called Barbablu (recommended by the hotel). They spoke very little to no English, but were very loving and we acted out everything we needed. I only found out about them 3days before I left and ate there all three evenings. Delicious food and sweet people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I would print off a map showing the street of the hotel as it is a small street that does not show on all maps.

Back to menu Return to top