$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

XX Settembre Hotel Rome

3 stars
View map of Via del Macao, 6, Rome, 00185

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jodie1104
Business
London, England
Mar 16, 2014

Great for short stays

Rooms were average, however location was great. 5 minutes walk from termini station where you can get a train from the airport costing €14, a taxi costs €40+ so train is great for single travellers. 10 minutes walk to Trevi fountain and half an hour walk to the colosseum. Continental breakfast included at the hotel, only negative about this is that the breakfast room is tiny and often people had to queue for a seat as it was so busy, avoid peak time at 8.30! Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

All sights are a short walking distance from the hotel so I would definitely recommend walking rather than the metro. You also get to see lots of other things along the way. If single traveller,get train to and from airport,saves lotsssss of money!

Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yum Mum
Business
London
Feb 14, 2014

Ideal for Singletons or Couples

This hotel is lovely. Great location - very quiet and peaceful settings for a hotel in the City. 5 minutes walk fro termini station which gives access to all over Italy and has a nice shopping mall. And 3-4 minutes walk from Paizza Independezza - the airport transfer drop off and pick up. So many local and known restaurants and very good prices, as well as convenience and souvenir stores. Room - it was very clean, housemaids came everyday to clean. has a TV and fridge. comfortable beds. Staff - very friendly. Glenn gave us a map on arrival and told us how to get to main attractions. their hospitality was very welcoming. Food - breakfast was nice, a very basic but wide variety. FREEE WI-FI!!! - was very useful to find out more about city with our phones and ipad/tablet. as well as keeping in touch with the family. only thing is I would NOT recommend for more than a family of three or someone who needs the lift to get to their room, the lift is bizarrely tiny. Apart from that I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Attraction such as Vatican City and Colosseum do student discounts, under 18's and Over 65's discounts so take ID with you saved €6 on each tourist attraction. A day ticket for metro, tram and bus is money saving €6! Don't forget to haggle on souvenir stands over items. I saved a lot of money by haggling. always check restaurant service charges as well.

Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Devon Duo
Business
Devon, England
Feb 5, 2014

Central location for City Break

This is a small hotel in a perfect location only 5 minutes walk from the Termini. The room was clean and well appointed. We had lots of rain during our stay so the warm air conditioning was a bonus. Rooms were cleaned every day and the staff couldn't do enough to help. Breakfast was plentiful and available from 7-10am. I can't fault this hotel for value for money. If I was to say anything negative, it would be that it would've been a bonus if there was just one english channel on the TV and some tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Other than that, practically perfect for what we wanted/needed during our 3 night stay in Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Friends Cafe Bar in the evening. Only 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Its run by some young italians who are so friendly. You will struggle to find anywhere else where you can just sit and have a drink without the expectation to eat but the cafe bar was great.

Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glennyann
Business
United Kingdom
Jan 26, 2014

Value for Money Break

The hotel was excellent value for the money we paid. Staff were very friendly and spoke good English. The room was cleaned and linen changed everyday. The Continental breakfast was excellent and kept fully stocked by the very pleasant breakfast lady all the time. Shower was perhaps a little basic but served it's purpose. Overall a good break and highly recommended for a low budget trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two or three excellent low cost restaurants within easy walking distance

Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jose Alvino
Business
BC, Canada
Nov 5, 2013

Not awesome

There was no available room when I arrived despite of my confirmed reservation. They transferred me to another hotel which was terrible. Not good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrankUK
Business
Merseyside, UK
Oct 29, 2013

Package Holiday

Excellent hotel nice and clean. Lovely staff and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saxon Matt
Business
Wellingborough
Oct 1, 2013

Nice place, lackiong on space and a decent breaky

In a really good location to the main attractions Rome has to offer, we walked through the door to be greated by a lovely member of staff who helped us with a tourist map and circling the locations and best ways to get to them, very friendly very helpful and can't fault their customer service, when we booked the hotel I wasnt aware that we wouldnt be staying on the actual site and that we were in teh small appartments over the road with a lift barely big enough to fit me and my partner in (not the hotel's fault im sure, as I'd rather a lift than have to walk up the 4 flights of stairs, the room its self was very cosey, a short walk way into what can only be described as a "bed" room as nothing else could fit in there, very short of space. struggled to sleep because of the closeness and the air con didnt work that well. Also the wifi that we were promised at booking was very very weak and only worked for about 1 hour per day and not really at night. Breakfast was a disappointment, the room was smaller than our bedroom and was full of people struggling to find a seat and almost having to queue up to get a seat, there wasnt an awful lot to pick from, but i guess that would be the same at most places. to be fair its was what we neeeded...a place to stay, if you are looking for comfort and good breakfast...this hotel is not for you, if you are looking for friendly staff, cheapness and good city location then this is Ideal but dont forget...if you need a taxi back to the hotel take a business card out of reception with the address on it as very few taxi drivers are aware of this hotels existence to the point we had to show 2 drivers on the tourist map where this place was. Would just like to give another shout out to the hotel staff though, they really made the experience a lot more pleasant for us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelitaly
Business
USA
Sep 18, 2013

rome italy

friendly, helpful staff, walking distance to Termini and major sites, very good breakfast, floor weak, shower small, no screens on windows, bed comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

pack light, carry on luggage only, stay in one location and carry day pack when walking to sites

Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dick Dale
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Sep 17, 2013

Hotel Overview

Hotel was very central to the City of Rome, but had some problems. Wi-Fi didn't work very well, Shower also. Poor or no lighting in the stairwells, small rooms also. Dick

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Natasha the explorer
Business
Dumfries
Sep 16, 2013

Good service at a reasonable price

A great base to explore the city from and it was comfortable enough. The reception staff are very helpful with the exception of one gentleman who had left the hotel and locked it with no sign to explain he had went round the corner and we were left standing for 15 minutes with no clue if we were getting back into our room or not! His attitude was very rude upon return also. The shower also took a long time to heat up on the first night but fine after that. Overall it was good value for money and we slept peacefully and breakfast buffet was absolutely exceptional. The rest of the staff were brilliant, smiley and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Spend a whole day and walk to the Vatican, this way you see so much more! Make sure you get there with plenty of time and go to the museum as you could spend hours there. There is so much to see!

Back to menu Return to top