$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

XX Settembre Hotel Rome

3 stars
Via del Macao, 6, Rome, 00185
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
35 reviews
Super

The staff are very friendly and helpful the rooms are very clean and tidied every day! See full review

  • Love to Roam
  • Apr 23, 2014
Very Good

Very good location, confortable, clean and the personnel are very helpful See full review

  • Peruvian striker
  • Jun 30, 2014
Just a short walk from Via Nazionale, the famous Via Veneto and numerous important Ministries, the IN HOTEL XX SETTEMBRE welcomes you to a charming environment that combines ancient Rome with the Rome of modern business. The hotel is situated in a late-nineteenth century building, where modern comfort merges perfectly with tradition. The cordial style of the hotel, the attention to detail and the courtesy of the staff offer guests a sophisticated yet friendly environment.Free! One child under 9 years stays free of charge when using existing beds.

Hotel Map

41.9058 12.4997
Area served
Rome.
Nearby airports
Leonardo Da Vinci International Airport.
Area description
The IN HOTEL XX SETTEMBRE is at Via del Macao, 6 in the centre of the Rome, just a short walk from the main station (Stazione Termini) and from the "Repubblica" A Line Underground station.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed XX Settembre Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

XX Settembre Hotel Rome Rooms

ECONOMY - ROOM
Double Room offers 1 double room with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer. Some of the economy rooms have no windows.
STANDARD - ROOM
Single Room offers 1 single bed with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer.
STANDARD - ROOM
Double Room offers 1 double room or 2 single beds with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer.
STANDARD - ROOM
Triple Bed offers 3 single beds or 1 double and 1 single with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma: 0.4 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.5 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.6 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.6 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.6 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.7 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.7 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.7 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.7 mi
  • Spagna: 0.7 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.8 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.8 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.8 mi
  • Sapienza University of Rome: 0.8 mi
  • Villa Torlonia: 0.9 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.9 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.9 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.9 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yum Mum
London
Feb 14, 2014

Ideal for Singletons or Couples

This hotel is lovely. Great location - very quiet and peaceful settings for a hotel in the City. 5 minutes walk fro termini station which gives access to all over Italy and has a nice shopping mall. And 3-4 minutes walk from Paizza Independezza - the airport transfer drop off and pick up. So many local and known restaurants and very good prices, as well as convenience and souvenir stores. Room - it was very clean, housemaids came everyday to clean. has a TV and fridge. comfortable beds. Staff - very friendly. Glenn gave us a map on arrival and told us how to get to main attractions. their hospitality was very welcoming. Food - breakfast was nice, a very basic but wide variety. FREEE WI-FI!!! - was very useful to find out more about city with our phones and ipad/tablet. as well as keeping in touch with the family. only thing is I would NOT recommend for more than a family of three or someone who needs the lift to get to their room, the lift is bizarrely tiny. Apart from that I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Attraction such as Vatican City and Colosseum do student discounts, under 18's and Over 65's discounts so take ID with you saved €6 on each tourist attraction. A day ticket for metro, tram and bus is money saving €6! Don't forget to haggle on souvenir stands over items. I saved a lot of money by haggling. always check restaurant service charges as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Devon Duo
Devon, England
Feb 5, 2014

Central location for City Break

This is a small hotel in a perfect location only 5 minutes walk from the Termini. The room was clean and well appointed. We had lots of rain during our stay so the warm air conditioning was a bonus. Rooms were cleaned every day and the staff couldn't do enough to help. Breakfast was plentiful and available from 7-10am. I can't fault this hotel for value for money. If I was to say anything negative, it would be that it would've been a bonus if there was just one english channel on the TV and some tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Other than that, practically perfect for what we wanted/needed during our 3 night stay in Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Friends Cafe Bar in the evening. Only 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Its run by some young italians who are so friendly. You will struggle to find anywhere else where you can just sit and have a drink without the expectation to eat but the cafe bar was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glennyann
United Kingdom
Jan 26, 2014

Value for Money Break

The hotel was excellent value for the money we paid. Staff were very friendly and spoke good English. The room was cleaned and linen changed everyday. The Continental breakfast was excellent and kept fully stocked by the very pleasant breakfast lady all the time. Shower was perhaps a little basic but served it's purpose. Overall a good break and highly recommended for a low budget trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two or three excellent low cost restaurants within easy walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Evis
Tirana
Jan 22, 2014

nice place to stay

This was my first stay in this hotel. All ok there. Medium room, excellent breakfast, very clean rooms, very fast WiFi. We had change our room our second night, because we were in anex our first night. The staff very gentle, except one man (older than the others) at the reception that was nagging in every question that we made, the lady of the breakfast very smiley and gentle. Hotel has excellent location. Walking distance to main Termini station and 5 min walking distance from Piazza Repubblica. I recommend it .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milo83
Poznań
Dec 9, 2013

Good value

Good location, close to main sights. Good price, helpful staff, but poor breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jose Alvino
BC, Canada
Nov 5, 2013

Not awesome

There was no available room when I arrived despite of my confirmed reservation. They transferred me to another hotel which was terrible. Not good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrankUK
Merseyside, UK
Oct 29, 2013

Package Holiday

Excellent hotel nice and clean. Lovely staff and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saxon Matt
Wellingborough
Oct 1, 2013

Nice place, lackiong on space and a decent breaky

In a really good location to the main attractions Rome has to offer, we walked through the door to be greated by a lovely member of staff who helped us with a tourist map and circling the locations and best ways to get to them, very friendly very helpful and can't fault their customer service, when we booked the hotel I wasnt aware that we wouldnt be staying on the actual site and that we were in teh small appartments over the road with a lift barely big enough to fit me and my partner in (not the hotel's fault im sure, as I'd rather a lift than have to walk up the 4 flights of stairs, the room its self was very cosey, a short walk way into what can only be described as a "bed" room as nothing else could fit in there, very short of space. struggled to sleep because of the closeness and the air con didnt work that well. Also the wifi that we were promised at booking was very very weak and only worked for about 1 hour per day and not really at night. Breakfast was a disappointment, the room was smaller than our bedroom and was full of people struggling to find a seat and almost having to queue up to get a seat, there wasnt an awful lot to pick from, but i guess that would be the same at most places. to be fair its was what we neeeded...a place to stay, if you are looking for comfort and good breakfast...this hotel is not for you, if you are looking for friendly staff, cheapness and good city location then this is Ideal but dont forget...if you need a taxi back to the hotel take a business card out of reception with the address on it as very few taxi drivers are aware of this hotels existence to the point we had to show 2 drivers on the tourist map where this place was. Would just like to give another shout out to the hotel staff though, they really made the experience a lot more pleasant for us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelitaly
USA
Sep 18, 2013

rome italy

friendly, helpful staff, walking distance to Termini and major sites, very good breakfast, floor weak, shower small, no screens on windows, bed comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

pack light, carry on luggage only, stay in one location and carry day pack when walking to sites

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dick Dale
Dublin, Ireland
Sep 17, 2013

Hotel Overview

Hotel was very central to the City of Rome, but had some problems. Wi-Fi didn't work very well, Shower also. Poor or no lighting in the stairwells, small rooms also. Dick

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search