$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

XX Settembre Hotel Rome

3 stars
View map of Via del Macao, 6, Rome, 00185

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandra NYC
Family
NYC
Sep 16, 2014

Excellent

My experience in Rome was AMAZING!!!!!! Loved the hotel, so convenient, close to main terminals n attractions, the staff was excellent. especially PABLO receptionist who was very helpful and kind. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!!!!!! happy!!!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

CLOSE TO MAIN TERMINALS AND BUS STOPS

Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jinny1984
Single
New York City
Aug 29, 2014

Awesome little base

Bril. For the price it is awesome. Close to train station, literally 3 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beckiow
Family
Isle of Wight
Jul 20, 2014

Disappointing

We were allocated a very poor quality room. The decor was shabby and the bathroom very substandard. The toilet flush had broken and there was a water leak above the toilet. No hot water and very poor appliances. We complained to the hotel and the leak and flush were fixed but we had no water for the entire stay and were asked to look at the boiler ourselves which was located high on a wall which was totally unacceptable. We were disappointed with the breakfast too very poor quality and variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book excursions in advance and buy passes online to the attractions. Try local restaurants as they are good quality and cheaper. Taxi drivers may try to con you be aware and be aware of beggars, they often are trying to scam you and have more than you and I.

Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peruvian striker
Couples
Worcester, Ma
Jun 30, 2014

Very Good

Very good location, confortable, clean and the personnel are very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miamiglc
Business
miami, florida
Jun 27, 2014

Hotel was good

Just slept one night in the hotel, but overall, not bad experience, room was confortable, maybe little smaller, but ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob w
Couples
Aberdeen
May 28, 2014

Mixed stay

We have just stayed inMay ,was very hot, on arrival we were moved as they had double booked, not a major, they provided taxis to get there, not one to get us back to xx the next day , we got room 305. , rubbish shower, got told it was due to a small tank , complained got nowhere, avoid this room if you like a shower, staff were good , and breakfast was ok , could have done with some hot food and some sliced fruit. We got all this in our one day at the alternative hotel , which turned out to be better, one good thing is there is a fridge and the contents are included in cost , I would go back as long as I didn't get room 305 . Close to bus routes and close to termini, there's also a small market each day at the end of the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the day tickets on the bus, tram and metro, one ticket does all

Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler lady 223
Family
Las Vegas
May 27, 2014

Mom and daughter trip

The beds were narrow and a bit hard. The wifi hardly worked at all unless you were in the breakfast room. Could not figure out the tv or the phones. Overall though we had a nice stay. The whole hotel was very clean!! Convenient to two metro stops. Staff was always courteous and very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love to Roam
Friends
Via de marco Rome
Apr 23, 2014

Super

The staff are very friendly and helpful the rooms are very clean and tidied every day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jobo16
Couples
rugby
Apr 16, 2014

great location & staff

we stayed for 3 nights in a double standard room. the room & bathroom had ample space, clean, modern decoration. there was a mini fridge with bottled water for 1 euro - so we bought these for our days out. the staff were very helpful when we asked for extra pillows, a good restaurant, and booked us tickets for the hop on / off tour bs. i would highly recomend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

with all the attractions we walked a few streets away & the restaurants / cafe were so much cheaper.

Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yoselin27
Family
NYC
Apr 7, 2014

Worst Hotel EVER!!

Worst Hotel Ever!! The room SMELLED LIKE DEAD RATS--we had to sleep with the windows open to let the smell out and I got sick (fever and all); the gentleman at the front desk (Philipino) was extremely rude; only two people could fit in the elevator (without the luggage); there was no Wi-Fi in the bedroom--we had to go across the street to get Wi-Fi; our room and breakfast was across the street from the Check-in building; we couldn't use the closet becase one of the bed was blocking it and there was no space to move the bed; there was no variety in breakfast--everyday was the same thing; we arrived at the hotel at 7 am and were not allowed to eat breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Bus to enjoy view of the city. Buy a weekly Metrocard to save money.

Back to menu Return to top