$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 16, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

XX Settembre Hotel Rome

3 stars
Via del Macao, 6, Rome, 00185
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
37 reviews
Excellent

My experience in Rome was AMAZING!!!!!! Loved the hotel, so convenient, close to main terminals n... See full review

  • Sandra NYC
  • Sep 16, 2014
Super

The staff are very friendly and helpful the rooms are very clean and tidied every day! See full review

  • Love to Roam
  • Apr 23, 2014
Just a short walk from Via Nazionale, the famous Via Veneto and numerous important Ministries, the IN HOTEL XX SETTEMBRE welcomes you to a charming environment that combines ancient Rome with the Rome of modern business. The hotel is situated in a late-nineteenth century building, where modern comfort merges perfectly with tradition. The cordial style of the hotel, the attention to detail and the courtesy of the staff offer guests a sophisticated yet friendly environment.Free! One child under 9 years stays free of charge when using existing beds.

Hotel Map

41.9058 12.4997
Area served
Rome.
Nearby airports
Leonardo Da Vinci International Airport.
Area description
The IN HOTEL XX SETTEMBRE is at Via del Macao, 6 in the centre of the Rome, just a short walk from the main station (Stazione Termini) and from the "Repubblica" A Line Underground station.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed XX Settembre Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

XX Settembre Hotel Rome Rooms

ECONOMY - ROOM
Double Room offers 1 double room with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer. Some of the economy rooms have no windows.
STANDARD - ROOM
Single Room offers 1 single bed with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer.
STANDARD - ROOM
Double Room offers 1 double room or 2 single beds with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer.
STANDARD - ROOM
Triple Bed offers 3 single beds or 1 double and 1 single with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma: 0.4 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.5 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.6 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.6 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.6 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.7 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.7 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.7 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.7 mi
  • Spagna: 0.7 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.8 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.8 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.8 mi
  • Sapienza University of Rome: 0.8 mi
  • Villa Torlonia: 0.9 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.9 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.9 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.9 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris and Eve
UK
Jul 10, 2013

First Trip to Rome

Although the room we had was on the very small side for two people, it was clean, had aircon that worked well and had a comfortable bed. Breakfast is continental with good fresh fruit. It is positioned in a quiet area on the edge of the city centre very close to the bus and metro, great for getting around on foot or by public transport. We found it very easy to see most of the sites during our stay. Great little bakery 50yards away selling pastries, pizza and lovely take away meals all at a good price. Would recommend for those who want value for money and ease of access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be careful of the food vans near the main attractions, two very small bottles of water 5Euros. Only happened once!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joon
Business
AZ
Nov 19, 2014

SHORT WALK FROM TRAIN STATION

We arrived after dark and had some problem finding street names. My wallet was stolen at the station so beware!! Actually easy to find the hotel in the light of day. Staff was very helpful with our problem. Nice computer and breakfast. Good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandra NYC
Business
NYC
Sep 16, 2014

Excellent

My experience in Rome was AMAZING!!!!!! Loved the hotel, so convenient, close to main terminals n attractions, the staff was excellent. especially PABLO receptionist who was very helpful and kind. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!!!!!! happy!!!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

CLOSE TO MAIN TERMINALS AND BUS STOPS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jinny1984
Business
New York City
Aug 29, 2014

Awesome little base

Bril. For the price it is awesome. Close to train station, literally 3 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beckiow
Business
Isle of Wight
Jul 20, 2014

Disappointing

We were allocated a very poor quality room. The decor was shabby and the bathroom very substandard. The toilet flush had broken and there was a water leak above the toilet. No hot water and very poor appliances. We complained to the hotel and the leak and flush were fixed but we had no water for the entire stay and were asked to look at the boiler ourselves which was located high on a wall which was totally unacceptable. We were disappointed with the breakfast too very poor quality and variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book excursions in advance and buy passes online to the attractions. Try local restaurants as they are good quality and cheaper. Taxi drivers may try to con you be aware and be aware of beggars, they often are trying to scam you and have more than you and I.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peruvian striker
Business
Worcester, Ma
Jun 30, 2014

Very Good

Very good location, confortable, clean and the personnel are very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob w
Business
Aberdeen
May 28, 2014

Mixed stay

We have just stayed inMay ,was very hot, on arrival we were moved as they had double booked, not a major, they provided taxis to get there, not one to get us back to xx the next day , we got room 305. , rubbish shower, got told it was due to a small tank , complained got nowhere, avoid this room if you like a shower, staff were good , and breakfast was ok , could have done with some hot food and some sliced fruit. We got all this in our one day at the alternative hotel , which turned out to be better, one good thing is there is a fridge and the contents are included in cost , I would go back as long as I didn't get room 305 . Close to bus routes and close to termini, there's also a small market each day at the end of the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the day tickets on the bus, tram and metro, one ticket does all

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler lady 223
Business
Las Vegas
May 27, 2014

Mom and daughter trip

The beds were narrow and a bit hard. The wifi hardly worked at all unless you were in the breakfast room. Could not figure out the tv or the phones. Overall though we had a nice stay. The whole hotel was very clean!! Convenient to two metro stops. Staff was always courteous and very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love to Roam
Business
Via de marco Rome
Apr 23, 2014

Super

The staff are very friendly and helpful the rooms are very clean and tidied every day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jobo16
Business
rugby
Apr 16, 2014

great location & staff

we stayed for 3 nights in a double standard room. the room & bathroom had ample space, clean, modern decoration. there was a mini fridge with bottled water for 1 euro - so we bought these for our days out. the staff were very helpful when we asked for extra pillows, a good restaurant, and booked us tickets for the hop on / off tour bs. i would highly recomend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

with all the attractions we walked a few streets away & the restaurants / cafe were so much cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of XX Settembre Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yoselin27
Business
NYC
Apr 7, 2014

Worst Hotel EVER!!

Worst Hotel Ever!! The room SMELLED LIKE DEAD RATS--we had to sleep with the windows open to let the smell out and I got sick (fever and all); the gentleman at the front desk (Philipino) was extremely rude; only two people could fit in the elevator (without the luggage); there was no Wi-Fi in the bedroom--we had to go across the street to get Wi-Fi; our room and breakfast was across the street from the Check-in building; we couldn't use the closet becase one of the bed was blocking it and there was no space to move the bed; there was no variety in breakfast--everyday was the same thing; we arrived at the hotel at 7 am and were not allowed to eat breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Bus to enjoy view of the city. Buy a weekly Metrocard to save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top