$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Worldhotel Ripa Rome

4 stars
Via degli Orti di Trastevere 3, Trastevere, Rome, 00153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
13 reviews
Romantic break

This hotel is perfectly located in Rome. Near enough to nice restaurants and bars and although you... See full review

  • Seattle traveller
  • Apr 26, 2014
Everything we needed in one place

The staff was very helpful during our stay. They gave us a map and directions to places we needed... See full review

  • Mira S
  • Mar 17, 2014
Even since its conception Ripa hotel has strived to stand apart from the status que of Roman hotels. The hotel has always chosen to make a cultural and artistic statement about itself daring to use a modern minimalistic style in a city that has made "classical" its trademark. Original interiors, breathtaking in their simplicity, that provide an atmosphere of functional luxury in one of the Rome's most historical and suggestive districts : Trastevere, monutes away from the vatican, the colosseum and circus Maximus.

Hotel Map

41.8828 12.4702
Area served
Rome - Trastevere
Nearby airports
Fiumicino Rome International Airport is located 18 km far from the hotel. Direct train from Trastevere station (5 minutes from the hotel) costs 5 euro per person and the journey lasts 30 minutes
Area description
Ripa Hotel is situated in the modern part of Trastevere, one of the most colourful district in Rome, close to typical restaurants and nightlife, just few minutes far from city centre

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Worldhotel Ripa Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Worldhotel Ripa Rome Rooms

Standard - Double
Double room offers two twin beds or a double bed with air conditioning, heating, mini bar, satellite tv (surcharge).
Standard - Triple
Triple room offers 3 single beds or 1 double and 1 single bed with air conditioning, heating, mini bar, satellite tv (surcharge).
Standard -Single
Single room offers a twin bed with air conditioning, heating, mini bar, satellite tv, wifi (surcharge).
Superior Rooms
These 35 square meters design lofts include either a double bed or two twin sized beds, where functionality creates a sophisticated atmosphere. Minibar, satellite tv, free wifi internet and safety box available in all Superior Rooms. Most of them come with balcony.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Porta Portese: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Cecilia in Trastevere: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria in Trastevere: 0.5 mi
  • San Pietro in Montorio: 0.5 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Paola: 0.5 mi
  • Pons Cestius: 0.6 mi
  • Aventino: 0.6 mi
  • River Tiber: 0.7 mi
  • Ponte Sisto: 0.7 mi
  • Tiber Island: 0.7 mi
  • Protestant Cemetery: 0.7 mi
  • Aventine Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Maria in Cosmedin: 0.7 mi
  • Forum Boarium: 0.7 mi
  • Pyramid of Cestius: 0.7 mi
  • Porta Portese: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Cecilia in Trastevere: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria in Trastevere: 0.5 mi
  • San Pietro in Montorio: 0.5 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Paola: 0.5 mi
  • Pons Cestius: 0.6 mi
  • Aventino: 0.6 mi
  • River Tiber: 0.7 mi
  • Ponte Sisto: 0.7 mi
  • Tiber Island: 0.7 mi
  • Protestant Cemetery: 0.7 mi
  • Aventine Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Maria in Cosmedin: 0.7 mi
  • Forum Boarium: 0.7 mi
  • Pyramid of Cestius: 0.7 mi
  • Ponte dei Quattro Capi - Pons Fabricius: 0.7 mi
  • Palazzo Corsini: 0.8 mi
  • Villa Farnesina: 0.8 mi
  • Janiculum: 0.8 mi
  • Piramide: 0.8 mi
  • Palazzo Spada: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Maximus: 0.8 mi
  • Great Synagogue of Rome: 0.8 mi
  • Palazzo Farnese: 0.8 mi
  • Accademia dell'Arcadia: 0.9 mi
  • Ex Magazzini: 0.9 mi
  • Compo dei Fiori: 0.9 mi
  • Piazza Farnese: 0.9 mi
  • Campo dei Fiori: 0.9 mi
  • Theatre of Marcellus: 0.9 mi
  • Sant'Andrea della Valle: 0.9 mi
  • House of Augustus: 0.9 mi
  • Marforio: 0.9 mi
  • Capitoline Museum: 1 mi
  • Palazzo della Cancelleria: 1 mi
  • Campidoglio: 1 mi
  • Capitoline Hill: 1 mi
  • Museo Barracco di Scultura Antica: 1 mi
  • Palatine Hill: 1 mi
  • Santa Maria in Aracoeli: 1 mi
  • Chiesa del Gesù: 1 mi
  • Pasquino: 1 mi
  • Vittoriano: 1.1 mi
  • Altare della Patria: 1.1 mi
  • Villa Doria Pamphili: 1.1 mi

Dining

Ripa Place
Varied choice of tipical roman cuisine dishes Zero food miles, from farm to fork, where the scents of our tradition and land are enhanced offering a great dining experience in a minimal and elegant atmosphere. In order to satisfy every dietary requirements we offer you international dishes, glutin free, vegan, kasher and halal choices.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Worldhotel Ripa Rome

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Worldhotel Ripa Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ellen2014
SF CA
Jun 21, 2014

Great Location

This hotel is in a great location. Overall an ok experience- the rooms seem transformed apartments (our was on first floor), had a bit of a weird configuration and a bit dark. Clean, excellent daily service in that respect. Continental breakfast was included and had a lot of variety, and freshly squeezed OJ. Staff was helpful. The biggest downside was internet access- they only allow you 500 MB for 6 days and logging in sucks- in the evening especially the server is overloaded and you cannot log in. The front desk said there is nothing they can do but to keep trying. Only hotel where internet service was so poorly devised. For us, lication in Trastevere was the reason and best value this hotel offered but would look for another place next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Worldhotel Ripa Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hank 49
Dallas,Texas
May 9, 2014

Good value

Nice room.even had a separate sitting room and veranda.other rooms may not have this.lower price than the other hotels near by. Really nice Local Italian restaurant recomended on Via San Francisco. Walking distant.great atmosphere and food.La Fraschetta. Good breakfast in the morning.Lots of choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On Via Francesco. Great food and service and atmosphere. Might have to wait for tables if busy.

Review of Worldhotel Ripa Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Arodrigu
Colombia
May 7, 2014

Terrible expierence

The staff was absolutely discorteous. The hotel is not well taken care of. The free internet is a big lie, they give you a card that does not enable you to do most of the things that modern times require and as soon as it expires you have to buy new ones. Breakfast is an absolute impossible, noisy and crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Worldhotel Ripa Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle traveller
London UK
Apr 26, 2014

Romantic break

This hotel is perfectly located in Rome. Near enough to nice restaurants and bars and although you can take a tram it was a pleasant walk into the central part. The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was spacious and lovely. I particularly liked how the room had special blinds that could be pulled down to ensure dark room for sleeping. The breakfast was lively and staff akways ensured we were looked after. Staff cleaning room were particularly polite and saw it was my boyfriends birthday from his cards and after a long day roaming around it was a wonderful surprise to see a complimentary chilled bottle of prosecco in our room and card. It was such a thoughtful and personally touch which my boyfriend and I thoughly appreciated. I travel a lot and this is undoubltly one of the loveliest hotels in one of the best cities I have ever been too. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends. My boyfriend and I said we will go back to time in a few years and the only place we'll be booking is worldhotel Ripa!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rome is a beautiful place to explore by foot! Ensure you have good qualities shoes as the cobbled streets took a toll on our feet. Restaurants near the hotel and lovely and worth trying those than ones located centrally. Ensure you give sufficient time to take train to airport as they usually come ever half hour but our train was delayed and ended up having to take a taxi. However the taxi was very efficient and from trastevere was only 20 minutes and €40! A beautiful city!

Review of Worldhotel Ripa Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mira S
San Francisco, CA
Mar 17, 2014

Everything we needed in one place

The staff was very helpful during our stay. They gave us a map and directions to places we needed to get to. The continental breakfast was very good. Nice to have a solid breakfast without thinking before you head out for the day. The only down side was our bed, it was two twin mattresses pushed together and the mattresses kept slipping off at night, so you would roll into a ditch during your sleep. Overall great stay. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Trastevere at night is beautiful and fun just to walk through even if you don't want to go out to the bars. A lovely stroll.

Review of Worldhotel Ripa Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christos
Cyprus
Oct 19, 2013

Great hotel convenient location.

The hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful. We felt very comftable and at home staying here. The hotel is located just a two minute walk from tram 8 which will take you in to town. Never waited longer than a couple of minutes, very prompt and convenient. Breakfast is good lots of choice and tasty, try the apricot croissants delicious. Overall for a budget hotel I couldn't falt it I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Worldhotel Ripa Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ssher
Annapolis, Maryland
Apr 2, 2013

Overall Good

Largest complaint is that this was international travel and to get get the free wi fi a cell phone was required. Well that is not something all international travelers have and we certainly did not. Even for the hotel terminal the same was needed. In today's travel you need that kind of access just to make confirmed flight reservations home. That is not free wi fi if you can't get it without a cell phone. Other than a that a wonderful breakfast buffet, nice room and sometimes noisy neighbors-not the hotel's fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Really great public transportation a short walk away to include the tram and 5 bus lines. Very good price and usually quite timely.

Review of Worldhotel Ripa Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jess loves Roma
New York
Jan 7, 2013

Great Hotel

We had a great stay at the RIPA Hotel. Breakfast was excellent and the staff was very helpful. The bed was uncomfortable, but not a huge issue. If I ever go back to Rome I would definitely consider staying here again. Thank you RIPA!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Trastevere is an amazing part of Rome. It is quite and the restaurants are fabulous. Everything is within walking distance. It is a beautiful part of Rome.

Review of Worldhotel Ripa Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matt from New England
Boston, MA
Oct 19, 2012

Doable, but certainly not Optimal

The tough part for me is that this is the only hotel I have been to in Rome, so I do not know what to compare to, other than your average hotel in the United States. The location was right next to the # 3,8,H bus stops, so that was very convenient. It was also on the close side of Rome to the major airport which made our arrival and departure simpler. My biggest hotel complaints are that the bed was so uncomfortable that we used the couch cushions ontop of it instead, wifi is not free, and if you drink a coke or beer out of the fridge, it costs 5 euros each! The youngest guy on staff at the front desk was very nice, and helpful though. He had good suggestions for us and made everything hassle free. He needs a promotion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Worldhotel Ripa Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken Adventure Traveller
NYC
Oct 4, 2012

A Great Hotel in Rome

The staff was great and accommodating. They went out of their way to explain how to get around in Rome. Trastevere is not near the Metro, but is serviced by Tram and buses that take you to the Metro lines. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Keep in mind that when you call a cab to your hotel in Rome, the meter starts at the call not when it arrives! (and cabs are not cheap)The buses, Trams and subways are fast and you can get a 3 day pass for 16 euro.

Back to menu Return to top