$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Viminale Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Cesare Balbo 31, --, Rome, 00184

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
14 reviews
All I wanted

Friendly, helpful staff. Small but clean and comfortable room. Good location. See full review

  • Mad Pierre
  • Mar 20, 2014
Good value, great location.

Stayed 4 nights and was very happy with my choice. Clean, comfortable room, good breakfast... See full review

  • Wonderbread
  • Nov 1, 2013
Hotel Viminale Rome is situated in the oldest archaeological area of Rome, with his stylish Liberty building is situated very close to Santa Maria maggiore basilica, Colosseum and Fori Imperiali. His pleasant and comfortable setting, embellished by wonderful furniture and artworks, offers an extraordinary stay in one of the world's most famous places. The Roof Garden offers a splendid view of Rome's historical centre. Also offers breakfast room, bar and rooftop terrace.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Viminale Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Viminale Hotel Rome Rooms

Triple Room
Soundproofed Room with one double bed and one single bed or 3 single beds includes bath or shower. Equipped with electronic lock, alarm clock, bathrobe, electronic safe, telephone with direct dialing and mini bar, radio, TV-sat, independent heating and air-conditioning system.
Single Room
Soundproofed Room with one single bed includes bath or shower. Equipped with electronic lock, alarm clock, bathrobe, electronic safe, telephone with direct dialing and mini bar, radio, TV-sat, independent heating and air-conditioning system.
Double/Twin Room
Soundproofed Room with one double bed or two single beds includes bath or shower. Equipped with electronic lock, alarm clock, bathrobe, electronic safe, telephone with direct dialing and mini bar, radio, TV-sat, independent heating and air-conditioning system.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Historical Center: 0.1 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.2 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.3 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.3 mi
  • San Pietro in Vincoli: 0.3 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.1 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.2 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.3 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.3 mi
  • San Pietro in Vincoli: 0.3 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.4 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.4 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.4 mi
  • Colle Oppio: 0.4 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Torre dei Conti: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.4 mi
  • Domus Aurea: 0.4 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.5 mi
  • Forum of Augustus: 0.5 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.5 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.5 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.5 mi
  • Rome Marathon: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.5 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.5 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica di Massenzio: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Colonna: 0.5 mi
  • Santi Cosma e Damiano: 0.5 mi
  • Trajan's Column: 0.5 mi
  • Via Sacra: 0.6 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Viminale Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Viminale Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hanib
Business
Cupertino California
Aug 23, 2014

VininaLe

The hotel was close to some attractions such as the spanish steps, the Colossei and Emanuele Vittorio monument and the Metro station. The rooms were clean and the staff were pleasant. This hotel is suitable for a person with limitted budget but may chose a room with full instead of twin bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viminale Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dave c 66
Business
chesterfield. Derbyshire
Jul 19, 2014

viminale7 hotel central Rome

Staff excellent, breakfast. Average, breakfast room outside. View of walls not overlooking rome, time we were there in rain limited room inside. Location. Good for sites of rome, restaurant at top of road good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Tripartite download will take you to the sites using the directions, maps redundant guide dog redundant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viminale Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mad Pierre
Business
London
Mar 20, 2014

All I wanted

Friendly, helpful staff. Small but clean and comfortable room. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viminale Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rippers
Business
blackburn lancashire
Dec 11, 2013

good location

the hotel was friendly and easy to get into no need to carry keys around with you location good for all the sights. bedroom could do with a bit of redocoration (doorways painted) and bidet needed fixing to the floor. smell from the bathroom sewers was bad and needed door closing at all times air freshers were not working very well.but on the whole are first trip to rome was memorable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

go casual no need for dressing up everyone in jeans and leggings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viminale Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wonderbread
Business
Shanghai, China
Nov 1, 2013

Good value, great location.

Stayed 4 nights and was very happy with my choice. Clean, comfortable room, good breakfast selection and great location near all the primary sites in Rome. Staff wasn't overly friendly but was helpful with dinner & transportation suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Irish pub, The Fiddler's Elbow, just a few blocks from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viminale Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bern, Switzerland
May 24, 2013

good and not good

very nice lobby and perfect location. staff not very helpful, you have to ask and then ask again that they help. room in basement (?? - that's never happened to me before...), smelt like my grandma's basement, no phone in room. from 6.00 am I could not sleep anymore - not because of traffic - no - because they prepare the breakfast! breakfast was good except the coffee, it was horrible and sometimes cold. is that a **** hotel? in all ***.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viminale Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OlgaTravel
Business
Dallas, Texas
May 8, 2013

Trip to Rome

The room was extremely small. Location was good. It was listed as a 4 star hotel but based on my experience it was more like a 2 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viminale Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 5, 2011

Nice little gem, great breakfast

A little further from a metro station than we originally thought it would be, but we still walked there with luggage, and it wasnt too bad. The common areas are nice and clean, and the breakfast (food and outdoore seating area) were awesome, the best of our 3 week trip! We arrived early, and did not expect to check in early, but they let us change clothes and get cleaned up in the lobby bathroom and held our luggage for us. BUT when we did get back to the hotel later that night, at like 11:00pm, our luggage was still sitting in the lobby, they had not taken it to the room, and we ended up having to take it up ourselves. Kinda of disconcerting to know our bags were sitting out where other people could get to them for 12 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go by bus to Trastevere, its a great neighborhood for people in their 20's and 20's with no kids. Lots of nightlife, apertivos, restaurants, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viminale Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wonderland
Aug 8, 2010

Viminale Hotel - can improve easily

Yes tooth brush and tooth paste. Milk was terrible. The one staff dealing with breakfast tries to clean up the mess all the time after the guests in order to open up some clean tables- since the breakfast tables have a number of around 8 she works very anxiously. The breafast plates should be brought to a tray by the guests after they finish eating. By this token, the staff could concentrate on being more friendly rather than running around and just making noise as the guests eat. The noise and the unfriendliness of the breakfast staff was really disturbing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viminale Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redmond, WA
Jun 26, 2010

Good location to explore Rome

I made a reservation for a single person room, but they actually gave me a room for two persons by accident. They asked me if I wanted to take a look at the "correct" room one day after which was pretty small, but they still let me stay in the bigger room for the same price anyway. The AC of the room I was supposed to get was actually broken and they only had a temporary electric fan. The room iself was clean and quiet. It was the same at another hotel in Florence so it might be a common thing in Italy, but one complaint I have is that when I asked them to keep my baggage for several hours, they asked me to place it in a common area where anyone can enter. Nothing bad happened in the end, but I didn't feel very safe about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very close to the Termini station and there are many restaurants within the walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top