$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 23, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Villa Rosa Hotel Rome

3 stars
View map of Via Giovanni Prati 1, Rome, 00152

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
15 reviews
Cj and Raquel!!!!

The overall experience it is value, the hotel staff well versed, knowledgeable, they were very... See full review

  • Pikina
  • Dec 29, 2014
Pleasant

It can easily be reached from the Fiumicino airport, because one of its trains arrives & departs at... See full review

  • elchar
  • Jul 14, 2013
Situated in the vicinity of the charming Trastevere district, and just a few minutes from Saint Peter's, the Villa Rosa Hotel welcomes its guests in an atmosphere of refined and cordial hospitality, for an especially delightful and enjoyable stay in Rome. Enjoy the comfort of the Villa Rosa Hotel's rooms, with private bath, hair-dryer, Sat TV and direct telephone line; savour the typical flavors of Italian cuisine in its ample dining halls.The ideal location for a pleasant and relaxing stay, whether for work or pleasure. The hotel provides amenities like airport transfer, baby sitting service, banquet facilities, concierge, doctor on call, dry cleaning, internet access-high-speed, laundry service, lift/ elevator, non-smoking rooms, pets allowed, reception, restaurant, room service, safe deposit box free in the reception-desk, secretarial service and tour desk. Buffet Breakfast is included.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Rosa Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Villa Rosa Hotel Rome Rooms

Double / Twin Room
Double/ Twin Room includes or two twin beds or one double bed. The Room has private bathroom and feature satellite TV (including pay-per-view channels), air-conditioning, direct dial telephone, heating and hair-dryer as standard.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Ex Magazzini: 0.8 mi
  • Protestant Cemetery: 0.9 mi
  • Porta Portese: 0.9 mi
  • Pyramid of Cestius: 1 mi
  • Piramide: 1 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Paola: 1.1 mi
  • San Pietro in Montorio: 1.1 mi
  • Roma Tre University: 1.1 mi
  • Santa Maria in Trastevere: 1.2 mi
  • Villa Doria Pamphili: 1.2 mi
  • Santa Cecilia in Trastevere: 1.2 mi
  • Papal Basilica of St Paul Outside the Walls: 1.2 mi
  • Aventine Hill: 1.3 mi
  • Janiculum: 1.3 mi
  • Basilica St. Pauls: 1.3 mi
  • Ex Magazzini: 0.8 mi
  • Protestant Cemetery: 0.9 mi
  • Porta Portese: 0.9 mi
  • Pyramid of Cestius: 1 mi
  • Piramide: 1 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Paola: 1.1 mi
  • San Pietro in Montorio: 1.1 mi
  • Roma Tre University: 1.1 mi
  • Santa Maria in Trastevere: 1.2 mi
  • Villa Doria Pamphili: 1.2 mi
  • Santa Cecilia in Trastevere: 1.2 mi
  • Papal Basilica of St Paul Outside the Walls: 1.2 mi
  • Aventine Hill: 1.3 mi
  • Janiculum: 1.3 mi
  • Basilica St. Pauls: 1.3 mi
  • Aventino: 1.3 mi
  • Ponte Sisto: 1.4 mi
  • Pons Cestius: 1.4 mi
  • San Paolo Basilica: 1.4 mi
  • Palazzo Corsini: 1.4 mi
  • Santa Maria in Cosmedin: 1.4 mi
  • River Tiber: 1.4 mi
  • Tiber Island: 1.4 mi
  • Villa Farnesina: 1.4 mi
  • Forum Boarium: 1.4 mi
  • Circus Maximus: 1.5 mi
  • Ponte dei Quattro Capi - Pons Fabricius: 1.5 mi
  • Accademia dell'Arcadia: 1.5 mi
  • Palazzo Spada: 1.5 mi
  • Palazzo Farnese: 1.6 mi
  • Baths of Caracalla: 1.6 mi
  • Portuense: 1.6 mi
  • Great Synagogue of Rome: 1.6 mi
  • Piazza Farnese: 1.6 mi
  • Compo dei Fiori: 1.6 mi
  • House of Augustus: 1.6 mi
  • Campo dei Fiori: 1.6 mi
  • Theatre of Marcellus: 1.7 mi
  • Sant'Andrea della Valle: 1.7 mi
  • Palazzo della Cancelleria: 1.7 mi
  • Palatino: 1.7 mi
  • Palatine Hill: 1.7 mi
  • Marforio: 1.7 mi
  • Capitoline Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Campidoglio: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Villa Rosa Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Rosa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Feb 23, 2010

Very good value and good location.

Very good value and good location. Pamela the receptionist was excellent. Downside was noisy in the morning with traffic and bar closed at 11.30pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Rosa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pikina
Business
Fayetteville
Dec 29, 2014

Cj and Raquel!!!!

The overall experience it is value, the hotel staff well versed, knowledgeable, they were very friendly, very helpfull and very accommodating....Multi lingual and could not provite better service.......WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE JAJAJAJAJAJAJ BEST WATER FOUNTAIN IN TOWN OUTSIDE THE FRONT DOOR !!!!!! ahahahahah Thanks to all of you and we will be there soon ..... LOVE ITALYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY CJ AND RAQUEL...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Found to be a highest value hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Rosa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stillwater mom
Business
Stillwater, MN
Aug 17, 2014

Friendly staff

We were pleased with excellent care from friendly, professional staff .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We were concerned at first about the neighborhood but we're quickly comfortable and the tram was right out the door. - easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Rosa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stillwater mom
Business
Stillwater, MN
Aug 17, 2014

Helpful staff

We really enjoyed extra attention of the staff, who were courteous and went far to help us have an easy and comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

At first glance we thought the location was rough, but we were comfortable hopping on the train easily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Rosa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elchar
Business
Tuscany
Jul 14, 2013

Pleasant

It can easily be reached from the Fiumicino airport, because one of its trains arrives & departs at the Trastevere railway station (platforms 24 & 25); the hotel is located at a very reasonable walking distance from the station; there are 45 steps from Via Gianicolense to reach the hotel. The hotel staff is very cooperative. Rooms are clean and properly equipped with air-conditioning, a television set & bathroom with shower. An asset can be the evening dinner prepared, at very good prices for Rome catering standards, by the new excellent chef Vincenzo (genuine Italian cuisine). There might be problems with water & electricity supplies, due to works in the nearby Trastevere area. It can be recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Trastevere railway station, with trains from and to the Fiumicino airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Rosa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeanny
Business
Astoria, NY
Aug 20, 2010

It was a decent hotel.

The hotel was simple but decent, very close to public transportation, in a quiet area. They had a good breakfast. It is so bad they didn't have internet, but the price was very good. Warm staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I love the Campi dei Fiori

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Rosa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeanny
Business
Astoria, NY
Aug 20, 2010

It was a decent hotel.

The hotel was simple but decent, very close to public transportation, in a quiet area. They had a good breakfast. It is so bad they didn't have internet, but the price was very good. Warm staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I love the Campi dei Fiori

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Rosa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 18, 2010

Family Trip

The hotel was close to the transportation, however it was complicated to figure out where to go on the transportation. It did not look like the nice part of town. the hotel staff was very nice and helpful for the most part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants right down the street were very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Rosa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BigZeb
Business
Pasadena, CA
Jul 8, 2010

Small rooms, rude staff, a little pricey

The place was pretty much what I expected. The lady working the desk was very friendly when I checked in, but when I came back to the hotel at about 1AM the guy at the desk was VERY rude. My girlfriend had decided to stay at my hotel with me instead of her apartment because the hotel was air conditioned. When i asked to upgrade from a single to a double, the guy made me pay for a completely new room. So I ended up with two rooms. Since there might have been a whole four other guest at the hotel, this hotel was not full and people werent fighting for rooms. They couldhv easily let me move my stuff from one room the the next, but instead I was charged full price for both rooms. Whatever, I was only there one night. The lady was nice, breakfast was pretty good too... their just lucky they have AC. Also there was a cigarette but in the bathroom of my non-smoking room, thats gross and I'm a smoker....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a Scooter, saves sooo much time over waiting for buses and money on taxis. Just don't get in the way of the locals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Rosa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Heidelberg, Germany
Jul 5, 2010

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!

1ST: NO INTERNET....The high speed internet is a block away at a internet cafe 2ND: NO IRON or IRONING BOARD for "Security Reasons" 3RD: NOT ALLOWED GUEST for "Security Reasons" I also asked them to provide me with my flight information and they said for "Security Reasons" they are unable to look that information up. The hotel is not in the GPS so it's very difficult to find. The beds broke me out in hives and the hotel is air conditioned ONLY in the place where staff is located. The rest of the hotel has central fans. The hotel was the WORST part of my stay and the WORST hotel I have stayed in since I have been in Europe (2 years).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the street across from the train station and it's about a 20 minute walk or 5 minute train ride. BUT the trains stop at 12.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Rosa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver, coorado
Mar 14, 2010

great location & super staff

very clean and close to all forms of transportation the staff was always available and very helpful with assisting with directons to restaurants, sites, travel, and etc. breakfast was extensive and plentiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the hotel supplies you with a detailed map with all forms of transportation to all the attractions, restaurants, night life, shopping and etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top