$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Verona Hotel Rome

3 stars
Via di Santa Maria Maggiore, 154, Rome, 00184
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
6 reviews
Good place to stay in Rome.

Hotel Verona is a very good option to stay in Rome. My family members and I would highlight... See full review

  • First time Rome visiter
  • Aug 18, 2013
more than I expected

The room was small as described by others. Price was good. Bed not the most comfortable but for the... See full review

  • GMGM
  • Dec 29, 2011
Hotel Verona is located a few steps from Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore, within short walking distance of Termini station, the Colosseum, the Roman Forum and other celebrated landmarks.

Attractions such as Piazza Venezia, the Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon can be reached quickly with public transportation or leisurely in pleasant strolls around the city center. Restaurants, shops, bars and cafes are also abundant in the area.

Hotel Verona is a family-run hotel. Rooms are elegant, comfortable, and fitted with all amenities. Staff are available around the clock to assist you with renting vehicles, booking guided tours and any need you might have. The hotel welcomes families and groups, and offers a special area for meetings and events. The hotel also provides free breakfast to its guests.

Verona Hotel Rome Rooms

Standard double
Standard double room offers 1 double bed with all the basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Verona Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8975 12.4967
Area served
Rome
Nearby airports
Fiumicino Airport(FCO).
Area description
Hotel Verona is located a few steps from Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore, within short walking distance of Termini station, the Colosseum, the Roman Forum and other celebrated landmarks.

Nearby points of interest

  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.1 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.1 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.2 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.2 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.3 mi
  • San Pietro in Vincoli: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.4 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.4 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.1 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.1 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.2 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.2 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.3 mi
  • San Pietro in Vincoli: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.4 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.4 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.4 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.4 mi
  • Colle Oppio: 0.4 mi
  • Domus Aurea: 0.4 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.5 mi
  • Torre dei Conti: 0.5 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.5 mi
  • Rome Marathon: 0.5 mi
  • Forum of Augustus: 0.5 mi
  • Colosseum: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica di San Clemente: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.6 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.6 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica di Massenzio: 0.6 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.6 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.6 mi
  • Via Sacra: 0.6 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.6 mi
  • Santi Cosma e Damiano: 0.6 mi
  • Roman Forum: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Verona Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verona Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time Rome visiter
Sharon, MA
Aug 18, 2013

Good place to stay in Rome.

Hotel Verona is a very good option to stay in Rome. My family members and I would highlight excellent breakfast included, AC in rooms, bath with a good shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Verona Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Herberth
Guatemala
Jan 2, 2013

Great Location

The Verona hotel is in a very good location in rome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Verona Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Herberth
Guatemala
Dec 28, 2012

Great experience

The hotel is in a good location and is a good option to visit rome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Verona Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Plain Jane
Green Bay WI
Jan 13, 2012

Worse than expected.

The location of this hotel was great, no need for public transportation, but I do not consider a pull-out couch, a double bed as stated in the ad. The couch had a bar in my back for the entire 5 days and on the 2nd day we even but all the rest of the blankets on for a pad and it didn't help. I expected a bed for that price. The mattress was horrible. Also the eating area was very small and crowded but the food was very good. we also had a sewer smell in the room on ocassion and we couldn't figure out where it was coming from. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to your clients.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Verona Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leaventhall
Beaufort, SC
Jan 12, 2012

Miracle

This place is priced affordably, located perfectly, and suits every need you will have. This is not a five star hotel, but it is exactly what the majority of people will need when visiting a city of sites such as Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Termini is a central hub for all subways in Rome. If you ask which direction to take to find this terminal you will not be able to miss it and you will have quick access to all of Rome. For the gay folks, the Hangar, a Rome fixture, is just up the hill to the rear.

Review of Verona Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GMGM
NY
Dec 29, 2011

more than I expected

The room was small as described by others. Price was good. Bed not the most comfortable but for the price it was good. 5 minute walk from train station. Walked most of Rome, what I needed to see, in a day. Hotel staff were great. Nice little breakfast, more than I needed. It was a lot better than I thought when I was booking it. Looked for a place to sleep and didnt care to have anything great. This was more than great for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top