$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 12, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via Piemonte, 63, Rome, 00187
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
63 reviews
Rome

Great hotel - very upscale and ok location. Close to the termini but still 10 euros from the piazza... See full review

  • Babe8535
  • Aug 19, 2014
Lovely Hotel

Stayed here for one night on a flying visit to Rome and was very pleased with my decision to stay... See full review

  • Liam p
  • Jul 1, 2014
The royal treatment with palatial proximity

Veneto Palace Hotel Rome seamlessly combines old world glamour with modern comforts and conveniences. This centrally located hotel is housed in a romantic Italian architecture building and is within close proximity of the Spanish Steps, the Trevi Fountain and the picturesque park of Villa Borghese. Situated near exclusive Via Veneto, the Veneto Palace Hotel is found in an elegant neighborhood populated with embassies and Italian ministries.  

Highlights
  • Located near Spanish Steps and Villa Borghese
  • Convenient facilities
  • Shop Via Condotti
Location

Nestled in a neighborhood among embassies and ministries, Hotel Veneto is a place to experience quiet sophistication. Walk through Villa Borghese, stroll Via Veneto or head to the Spanish Steps where exclusive shopping and fine restaurants are by the dozen.

Hotel Veneto Palace is easy to reach via the main streets and public transportation, and is only few steps from Termini Train Station.  

Rooms

Each of the hotel's 71 rooms has been renovated and soundproofed. Ornate furnishings, deep colors, wood floors and marble baths give rooms a regal quality, while bathrobes and Jacuzzi tubs give guests the royal treatment. Allergy-free rooms can be requested. All rooms have air conditioning, private bath, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi access, mini bar and include buffet breakfast. Family and non-smoking rooms are also on offer.

Features

The 19th-century Umbertine style palace off Via Veneto makes this a choice hotel. Retreat to quiet sophistication in a neighborhood with embassies and ministries near Villa Borghese and the Spanish Steps.

Veneto Palace Hotel Rome offers conference facilities, business centre, Internet access, 24-hour front desk, accessible facilities, safe deposit box, express check-in/check-out and luggage storage. The smoke-free hotel also provides room service, parking facilities (at cost), tour desk and airport transfer (must be booked in advance and for extra cost).

Transportation
  • Leonardo Da Vinci Airport
  • Ciampino Airport
  • Termini Station (1.5 km)
  • Closest train stops: Spagna and Barberini
Attractions
  • Spanish Steps
  •  Via Veneto
  •  Villa Borghese
  • Trevi Fountain
Policies & fees

A city fee of 3 Euros per person per day is charged. This fee is not included in the hotel rate and is to be paid directly at the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.9086 12.4935
Area served
City centre of Rome, within walking distance from the most important sites, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Via Veneto, Villa Borghese
Nearby airports
Leonardo Da Vinci international Airport-40min.
Area description
Hotel is located in the most elegant and famous district of the city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Veneto Palace Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Veneto Palace Hotel Rome Rooms

Classic Double
Classic rooms decorated in Italian style, mostly Venetian. They offer a classic style that blends in perfect harmony with the style of the building that houses them. Standard bathrooms with bath or shower.
Superior Double
Rooms offering warm and comfortable furnishings, with a careful research design that makes them different from each other. Evidence of the mastery of the Florentine artisans in the furniture expertly built and decorated. The bathrooms are made with Italian marble, from Verona Red to Alpine Green and all with whirlpool tub and wall shower.
Classic Triple
Classic rooms decorated in Italian style, mostly Venetian. They offer a classic style that blends in perfect harmony with the style of the building that houses them. Standard bathrooms with bath or shower.
Noble Double
Renovated rooms (February 2011). All inspired by the noble families of Rome, expertly painted inspired by the patterns of the Family Palace. Beginning with the Shield or Coat of Arms of the Family up to a canopy bed of which almost all are equipped. You can relive the charming atmosphere of the Palazzo Farnese, Palazzo Barberini, Palazzo del Quirinale, Villa Boncompagni and the greatest representatives of Noble Rome. The Travertine floors could not miss, which are also in the frescoed bathrooms, equipped with a whirlpool tub or wall shower.
Double Room - Annex Building
Classic rooms decorated in Italian style, mostly Venetian. They offer a classic style that blends in perfect harmony with the style of the building that houses them. Standard bathrooms with bath or shower.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Via Veneto area: 0.1 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.4 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.4 mi
  • Spagna: 0.4 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.1 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.4 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.4 mi
  • Spagna: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.5 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.5 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.5 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.5 mi
  • Villa Borghese: 0.6 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.6 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.6 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.6 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.6 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.6 mi
  • Museo Carlo Bilotti: 0.6 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.6 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.7 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.7 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.7 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.7 mi
  • Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma: 0.7 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.7 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.7 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.7 mi
  • Bioparco: 0.7 mi
  • All Saints' Church: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Potomac, Maryland
Nov 2, 2009

"Not impressed at all"

This was our second trip to Rome and Italy in last two years. We travled through southern Italy and got to Rome to this Hotel. The staff were not helpful at all, didnt even tell us where to park or what to do. The had problems answering any questions that you asked them. They didnt even tell us that we have to buy the bus tickets at a shop and you cant pay the bus driver. We got to the hotel around 12 and it was too early to check-in. Ofcourse if you paid more you could check in, so we left our luggages and went to town and got back around 6, they were so nice to us telling us they had no room in the hotel Veneto but two doors down they had a building with suites. This was a very old building with the elevators that you would only see in the movies(very small), maybe the room was nice but the building and everything looked very scary and i didnt feel safe!!! As soon as we unpacked and tried to take a shower there was no hot water at all and their bell boy who was also the building maintance i guess could not do anything, so they moved us the hotel veneto building that they had said there was no room there!!!!! The rooms are very small but clean, the location is not the best, i have stayed in more than 10 hotels in Italy in the two trips we have taken in last two years and this was the WORST i have ever seen. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone as the staff there are the most rude that i have seen in Italy!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas.
Apr 11, 2011

Very Disapointing

No hot water in the mornings, and one morning no water at all. room# 628 The roof in the back of the room so low, I was banging my head the first two days. The closet has no middle divisions for, you have to put your cloth in the floor. The safe is in the floor of the closed, you have to kneel to reach it. Television has no reception. you hear but can not watch it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would not stay in this Hotel again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Oct 6, 2009

[...]

How this hotel would advertise its self as four stars is beyond me. My wife and I stayed here on the last leg of our Honeymoon. This hotel has certainly seen better days. Perhaps it once deserved fours stars but no longer. The carpets, wallpaper, and furniture are worn and stained. It bills itself as smoke free but our room reeked of cigarettes.The staff is rude and arrogant. Their advice on the city consisted of a cheap paper map and some brochures on tours.The would not allow me to take a cup of coffee out of the restaurant and back to our room. They would only allow there over priced room service to do this.[...] It is not close to any of the popular sites in Rome.Look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cul da Sac

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sweaty
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 31, 2011

no irons; air conditioners do no work properly; distance from sites; nice staff

Hot rooms, wrinkled clothes, had to check out two days early because it was so hot. Would not refund money even though we had to leave because of the air conditioning. Do not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 18, 2011

The Veneto, not to spectacular

Looks beautiful on the outside, exciting to think that you will stay at this place. As we entered, we were not greeted with a smile. We were given a room outside the hotel in a dungeon like building. It looked very unsafe and not very secure. We refused the room and they revoked our free breakfasts for the week and we were placed in a smaller room with old blood stains on the sheets. We again refused the room and were place in another room with a window view of another wall of the same building. Other than two of the four porters/bell boys we met, everyone was rude and seemed to try to pass us off to someone else. On top of everything, the beds felt like we were sleeping on a concrete floor, leaving us with back pains. I wasn't sure why, but it was a terrible feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Even though it was a bit of a walk, we were able to walk to a zoo, the Vatican and to the Colosseum and some descent places to eat. And ask to see if you re being charge for the bread they automatically serve you and the service fee for using their cloths and tables. Rome is absolutely gorgeous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MD
Nov 1, 2009

Veneto Roma Review

Check-in was a surprise in that our room was unavailable for the night of 28 Oct; however, the hotel staff did provide a taxi to and from another hotel of similar quality. Actually, that hotel, the Hotel White, we felt was a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't stay in the Veneto part of town unless you are on a business trip. The problem is that the Veneto Roma is a long walk from most tourist attractions and too close to the train station to get an honest cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Longhorn Mom
Business
Corpus Christi Texas
Mar 19, 2011

spring break trip with my daughter

My daughter and I went for Spring Break.We were sight seeing most of time but would have loved having nicer accomadations to relax in. the room was small an located on a very busy loud street. we had to sleep with Ipods on with music to drown out street noise.Hotel was clean but does need to spruce up hallways.Location is great location to walk to sights if you enjoy walking. Breakfast was always good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Solo female traveller
Business
Montreal, Canada
Aug 18, 2012

Rude staff

Despite being advertised a 4 star hotel this place is more like a 3 at best! Staff was not only very rude but most unhelpful - I landed on a Sunday and 4 of the ATM's I tried (including the one at airport) didn't work. When I asked for petty cash at reception (which ALL major hotels do offer in case of emergency) I was told they couldn't due to their ''policy''. I have never in all of my solo travels as a woman been rudely treated. Another fun item from their policy - which was proudly displayed at reception: 25 EURO early check in fee (before 2pm) 45 EURO late check out (after 6 pm) Thankfully this didn't apply to me but when I asked if one had to check in at 1:30pm would they charge 25EUROS and sure enough... the answer was yes! Daylight robbery. No self respecting hotel charges its guest for up to 2 hours either for check ins or outs. It's a customary and an unwritten rule. I would advise to stay elsewhere than this hotel with its petty policies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jun 15, 2011

Good location but not accomodating

The hotel is very nice and is located just 2 blocks from the famous Via Venetto. It's a short walk to the Metro and most attractions. The hotel is clean, and security is tight so you'll always feel safe. Also, the shower is quite luxurious. Very good water pressure, with three different heads that shoot out in different directions. BUT...the hotel is not very accomodating and they will nickle and dime you for everything. They charge for wireless internet by the hour, and it wasn't working in my room. Since I had to log on for work each night, I had to go down to the lobby for 2 hous each night, which was very uncomfortable and inconvenient. When I complained about it, they were very rude and offered no further assistance. Also, only one person can be logged onto the internet a time. When you check in, they will mention the breakfast on the 7th floor. They led us to believe that it was complimentary. Once I was seated with my food, they came over and told me that the breakfast wasn't included and asked me to sign a bill for an amount that would get you a very nice dinner at a nice restaurant. And to pay that amount for bread and cereal is an outrage. They only allow you to have one key "for security purposes." Also, you need to stick the key in a slot in the room for the electricity to work. So, if you're traveling with more than one person, if you leave the room, your friend won't be able to watch TV or have the lights on. It makes it difficult if you're coming and going at different times. Also, they don't allow guests in your room. They don't put a top sheet on the bed, so your sleeping directly under the bedspread, which I don't think is sanitary. I asked for another sheet to be sent up, but the next day the maid took it off again. Also, the maid left a bag of garbage in the room on top of my suitcase. Additionally, even though I don't smoke, when I came back to the room, there was a flattened cigarette butt on the floor. I wonder how well the room was actually cleaned. So, despite the hotel's location and accomodations, I wouldn't stay here again, nor would I recommend it, because the above items were a significant inconvenience. The hotel's indifference to my discomforts left a very bad taste in my mouth. So, unfortuantely, I can't rate this hotel higher than a 2, nor can I recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pashy
Business
Redondo Beach, CA
Jun 1, 2010

Not what I was expecting

When we arrived, the gentleman at the front desk tried to get us to stay in another room in a seperate building and when we refused, he seemed frustrated and stated our current room did not have breakfast included. I argued stating I had booked a room that included breakfast and after much arguing, we eventually got the breakfast, but it was NOT a pleasant start. Room was small with a low ceiling and NO windows except one on the ceiling that let in way too much light, so room felt claustorphobic. We stayed 4 nights and although it was 10 euros the first few days for internet, the policy "suddenly" changed after 2 nights and the charge became 30 euros a day. Will say breakfast was great and the staff who ran the breakfast room were phenomenal...they were the only saving grace of this otherwise unpleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top