$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 3, 2014 Check-out: Dec 6, 2014

Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via Piemonte, 63, Rome, 00187
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
63 reviews
Rome

Great hotel - very upscale and ok location. Close to the termini but still 10 euros from the piazza... See full review

  • Babe8535
  • Aug 19, 2014
Lovely Hotel

Stayed here for one night on a flying visit to Rome and was very pleased with my decision to stay... See full review

  • Liam p
  • Jul 1, 2014
The royal treatment with palatial proximity

Veneto Palace Hotel Rome seamlessly combines old world glamour with modern comforts and conveniences. This centrally located hotel is housed in a romantic Italian architecture building and is within close proximity of the Spanish Steps, the Trevi Fountain and the picturesque park of Villa Borghese. Situated near exclusive Via Veneto, the Veneto Palace Hotel is found in an elegant neighborhood populated with embassies and Italian ministries.  

Highlights
  • Located near Spanish Steps and Villa Borghese
  • Convenient facilities
  • Shop Via Condotti
Location

Nestled in a neighborhood among embassies and ministries, Hotel Veneto is a place to experience quiet sophistication. Walk through Villa Borghese, stroll Via Veneto or head to the Spanish Steps where exclusive shopping and fine restaurants are by the dozen.

Hotel Veneto Palace is easy to reach via the main streets and public transportation, and is only few steps from Termini Train Station.  

Rooms

Each of the hotel's 71 rooms has been renovated and soundproofed. Ornate furnishings, deep colors, wood floors and marble baths give rooms a regal quality, while bathrobes and Jacuzzi tubs give guests the royal treatment. Allergy-free rooms can be requested. All rooms have air conditioning, private bath, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi access, mini bar and include buffet breakfast. Family and non-smoking rooms are also on offer.

Features

The 19th-century Umbertine style palace off Via Veneto makes this a choice hotel. Retreat to quiet sophistication in a neighborhood with embassies and ministries near Villa Borghese and the Spanish Steps.

Veneto Palace Hotel Rome offers conference facilities, business centre, Internet access, 24-hour front desk, accessible facilities, safe deposit box, express check-in/check-out and luggage storage. The smoke-free hotel also provides room service, parking facilities (at cost), tour desk and airport transfer (must be booked in advance and for extra cost).

Transportation
  • Leonardo Da Vinci Airport
  • Ciampino Airport
  • Termini Station (1.5 km)
  • Closest train stops: Spagna and Barberini
Attractions
  • Spanish Steps
  •  Via Veneto
  •  Villa Borghese
  • Trevi Fountain
Policies & fees

A city fee of 3 Euros per person per day is charged. This fee is not included in the hotel rate and is to be paid directly at the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.9086 12.4935
Area served
City centre of Rome, within walking distance from the most important sites, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Via Veneto, Villa Borghese
Nearby airports
Leonardo Da Vinci international Airport-40min.
Area description
Hotel is located in the most elegant and famous district of the city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Veneto Palace Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Veneto Palace Hotel Rome Rooms

Classic Double
Classic rooms decorated in Italian style, mostly Venetian. They offer a classic style that blends in perfect harmony with the style of the building that houses them. Standard bathrooms with bath or shower.
Superior Double
Rooms offering warm and comfortable furnishings, with a careful research design that makes them different from each other. Evidence of the mastery of the Florentine artisans in the furniture expertly built and decorated. The bathrooms are made with Italian marble, from Verona Red to Alpine Green and all with whirlpool tub and wall shower.
Classic Triple
Classic rooms decorated in Italian style, mostly Venetian. They offer a classic style that blends in perfect harmony with the style of the building that houses them. Standard bathrooms with bath or shower.
Noble Double
Renovated rooms (February 2011). All inspired by the noble families of Rome, expertly painted inspired by the patterns of the Family Palace. Beginning with the Shield or Coat of Arms of the Family up to a canopy bed of which almost all are equipped. You can relive the charming atmosphere of the Palazzo Farnese, Palazzo Barberini, Palazzo del Quirinale, Villa Boncompagni and the greatest representatives of Noble Rome. The Travertine floors could not miss, which are also in the frescoed bathrooms, equipped with a whirlpool tub or wall shower.
Double Room - Annex Building
Classic rooms decorated in Italian style, mostly Venetian. They offer a classic style that blends in perfect harmony with the style of the building that houses them. Standard bathrooms with bath or shower.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Via Veneto area: 0.1 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.4 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.4 mi
  • Spagna: 0.4 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.1 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.4 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.4 mi
  • Spagna: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.5 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.5 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.5 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.5 mi
  • Villa Borghese: 0.6 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.6 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.6 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.6 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.6 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.6 mi
  • Museo Carlo Bilotti: 0.6 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.6 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.7 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.7 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.7 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.7 mi
  • Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma: 0.7 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.7 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.7 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.7 mi
  • Bioparco: 0.7 mi
  • All Saints' Church: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 63
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lover of Rome
Business
Morgantown, WV
Nov 18, 2012

Great place to stay in Rome!!!

Had a very comfortable stay while in Rome. Hotel is in a quiet neighborhood with plenty of good restaurants close by. A 10 minute walk to Termini Station and very accessable to other attractions. Am planning to return to Rome next year and if there are vacancies this hotel will be my first choice. Staff very helpful with all kinds of requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maya Butt
Business
London
Sep 5, 2012

Excellent

I really have nothing bad to say about this Hotel I would personally give it 8/10 Marks my rating for this Hotel would be 4 Star. However one thing the hotel can improve on is to make VARIATIONS in the BREAKFAST MENU. If you decide to go to ROME I think it's probably the most beautiful city you will ever visit with so much history seeing is believing. My son who is 16 yrs in age said DAD only if I had an ANGEL who would fly me everywhere in ROME and an extra 24 Hrs to visit all the places again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hugo Jarocho
Business
Veracruz
Jul 16, 2012

Good, quiet location

We arrived by 1PM and the room was to check in at 2 PM. They invited us the best coffee ever while the room was ready. The hotel is well-situated but away from the noise, the rooms were meticulously clean and the included breakfast (very good) was in a nice terrace on the 7th floor. Everybody were nice and they spoke English, provided directions and were very helpful in every aspect we asked. I'd come back when in Rome again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria Ax
Business
Sweden
Apr 4, 2012

Cozy hotel near everything

Great cozy hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. We got a room right next to the elevator, but didn't hear any noise at all from it. Our room had everything we needed (comfortable bed and pillows, a safe, minibar, hair dryer...) and it was clean and quiet. A little downside was that the breakfast wasn't included, but that's the case with most hotels in Rome. A couple of extra euros per day was acceptable for their continental breakfast with a spectacular view over Rome. We'll gladly return to this hotel next time we'll visit Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sweaty
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 31, 2011

no irons; air conditioners do no work properly; distance from sites; nice staff

Hot rooms, wrinkled clothes, had to check out two days early because it was so hot. Would not refund money even though we had to leave because of the air conditioning. Do not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nainie
Business
Indian Wells California
Apr 19, 2011

Hotel Veneto Roma

Hotel desk was extremely helpful,making phone calls and reservations. Always smiling and waving when we left and returned, The location was wonderful. Very safe upscale area. Close to metro and walkable to most sights. GREAT restaurants of gourmet quality walking distance.It would have been nice to have coffee in the room. However breakfast was excellent offering a wide selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Free 2 hour walking tour leaving from the Spanish Steps at 5:30 PM. Given by a local guide who was really good. [...] was our guides name. Better than many guides that we paid!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Longhorn Mom
Business
Corpus Christi Texas
Mar 19, 2011

spring break trip with my daughter

My daughter and I went for Spring Break.We were sight seeing most of time but would have loved having nicer accomadations to relax in. the room was small an located on a very busy loud street. we had to sleep with Ipods on with music to drown out street noise.Hotel was clean but does need to spruce up hallways.Location is great location to walk to sights if you enjoy walking. Breakfast was always good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Caldwell, NJ
Mar 13, 2011

A great stay

The hotel is in a quiet location, and just a 10 minute walk to Metro, also there is a bus stop at the bottom of Via Veneto and Barberini to get the 52 or 53 which stops in front of the hotel and can be a nice relief after a long day of walking. Visited Rome with my Dad for his 70th birthday and stayed in a room with two twin beds. Beds were firm, but comfortable, we slept well. Some may find the room small but that is common in a city, it was plenty big for the two of us. Remember when you go to Rome you don't stay in your room except to sleep! The bathroom was updated and very clean - loved the heated towel racks! The staff was wonderful in all aspects. Internet was a bit flaky but they were having it serviced so I would guess that issue has been cleared up. Breakfast was a perfect way to start the day - different rolls, cereal, wonderful fruit torte but the best was the ham, salami, turkey and swiss cheese platters. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel recommended LaLampada which was fantastic, the food was great, the atmosphere was authentic italian and it was close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Crosse, WI
Jan 16, 2011

Excellent hotel choice

The location is great, easy walk to Termini station and multiple attractions. The staff was uniformly pleasant and helpful, particularly the evening manager. Most staff were fluent in English which was important for us. The facility was typical of European hotels and we felt it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Villa Borghese park is amazing. A nice tranquil break from the big city traffic and noise. We enjoyed walking and jogging there. The museum on the grounds is excellent as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Fox
Business
UK
Sep 18, 2010

Good Value

My daughter and I stayed early September. Once we found our bearings the hotel was well placed and within walking distance of most of the major sightseeing attractions and conveniently situated for the train station (10 minute walk). Unfortunately our room was on a busy junction and the traffic was very noisy quite late into the night and again very early morning, but it didn't spoil our enjoyment. All hotel staff were excellent and concierge were first class. We would have loved longer in Rome and hope to return one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top