$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Piemonte, 63, Rome, 00187

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Aug 26, 2009

Beautiful Setting in Rome

Our stay at the Veneto Roma was outstanding. It's location was great for catching buses, grabbing something to eat, shopping and just walking. We felt safe in the neighborhood and enjoyed very much our stay. Should we get the chance to go back, we will definitely book the Veneto Roma. The continental breakfast was great as well, and booking the tours at the desk made everything very easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia PA
Jul 31, 2009

Very nice

Rooms decorated in renaissance style

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

close to everywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roma Tu Mato
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 28, 2009

Comfortable, but room to grow

Nice enough service, and enough English speakers to keep everything running smoothly. We were put in the 'annex' that you had to walk outside and down the street 30 feet, then go through 3 doors to get to so I don't think we got the full effect of this hotel, but the room was very cheap and clean so we were happy. Especially since we were moving from another hotel that was damp and stunk. If you can get a good deal on this place (under $200 American) it's worth it. It's quiet, and clean and is in a nice part of Rome (if you don't mind a little walking to the big attractions).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a hop on, hop off tour bus pass for 24 or 48 hours. They're everywhere you'll want to be, and save your legs for exploring sites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norwegian couple
Business
Oslo
Jul 27, 2009

Good hotel in nice neighborhood

The hotel had overbooked the first night, but upon our arrival they had arranged for us to stay at another hotel near by and organized taxi transport both ways. The staff handled the situation well. The following day we got a free room upgrade to compensate for the inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scottish contingency
Business
Scotland
Jul 22, 2009

Unbeatable quiet location for centre

The hotel staff were absolutely excellent - friendly, helpful and always smiling. The hotel was in a fantastic location - central but quiet. We would recommend it to others and use it again ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stockholm Sweeties
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Jun 9, 2009

Hotel Veneto Roma

We thought the location was superb. The staff helped us by calling and helping with tours. They helped us get a taxi and a shuttle to the airport. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. we would go back again any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They directed us to good eating places and other points of interest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rsamllwood39
Business
Georgetown, texas
May 10, 2009

Hotel Vento Roma

The hotel staff was most helpful; the desk clerk and bellboy were most helpful. We would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
torino, italia
May 4, 2009

Nice view from the roof, comfy but pricy

Nice place recently redone, modern interiors, decent sized room for Rome (once we upgraded and paid more of course!), clean/nice bathrooms, a bit overpriced but that is Rome, hard to find places to eat in area thru the day, close walk to Via Veneto, some construction underway inside, very overpriced restaurant upstairs and staff unprepared for customers, pretty friendly reception staff, not far from Termini but take a cab, then walk around the area; not a bad stay for two nights, would recommend, but not extremely highly, very close to US embassy and Hard Rock Cafe for those of you interested

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't eat in or near the hotel... overpriced though nice view from roof...also high prices on Via Veneto nearby but at least there you have a nice, interesting atmosphere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelers to everywhere
Business
Cleveland Ohio
May 4, 2009

Great time The hotel staff was great

I was concerned upon arrival when we were told they were having a problem and would have to move us to another hotel for the night,but ensured us the hotel we would be going to would be very nice. They were right. They provided us transportation. Upon arrival at the temp. hotel the staff was prepared for our arrival and were great.When returning to our hotel the following day we recevied a great welcome and the staff was very helpful in telling us the best ways to get around to all the sites we wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shoping, dining and some sites are well within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 6, 2008

Not Friendly But Who Cares!

My BF and I stayed at this hotel in November 2008. It is in a safe and quiet neighborhood close to attractions,bus line and the metro is not far. The hotel itself was clean, our room was comfortable, bedding was soft and clean, there was a jacuzzi tub which did not work but you could still take baths which was a plus after walking all day. The people there are not friendly or welcoming. One night we requested plastic cups as we used ours the first night and they were not replaced and we never received them. No big deal, as the price was right, it was clean, safe, and close to transporation sites. We would stay here again, I just wish that they were more welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was close to the Trevi fountain and a short bus or metro ride to the vatican or colleseum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top