$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Piemonte, 63, Rome, 00187

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Potomac, Maryland
Nov 2, 2009

"Not impressed at all"

This was our second trip to Rome and Italy in last two years. We travled through southern Italy and got to Rome to this Hotel. The staff were not helpful at all, didnt even tell us where to park or what to do. The had problems answering any questions that you asked them. They didnt even tell us that we have to buy the bus tickets at a shop and you cant pay the bus driver. We got to the hotel around 12 and it was too early to check-in. Ofcourse if you paid more you could check in, so we left our luggages and went to town and got back around 6, they were so nice to us telling us they had no room in the hotel Veneto but two doors down they had a building with suites. This was a very old building with the elevators that you would only see in the movies(very small), maybe the room was nice but the building and everything looked very scary and i didnt feel safe!!! As soon as we unpacked and tried to take a shower there was no hot water at all and their bell boy who was also the building maintance i guess could not do anything, so they moved us the hotel veneto building that they had said there was no room there!!!!! The rooms are very small but clean, the location is not the best, i have stayed in more than 10 hotels in Italy in the two trips we have taken in last two years and this was the WORST i have ever seen. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone as the staff there are the most rude that i have seen in Italy!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach SC
Oct 27, 2009

Hotel Accomadation

They were very helpful at the front desk. My husband uses a handicaped scooter and we were able to manage quite well. The first night we had a bathroom with a walk in shower that was good. The night we stayed at the end of our cruise the bathroom had the shower in the bathtub. This was a poor arangement for us. The Breakfast was good. If I go back to Italy I would use the Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you can use public transportation it would be good. Taxis are costly in Roam.

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 24, 2009

Just OK

Nothing special. Not bad hotel, but nothing special either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Oct 6, 2009

[...]

How this hotel would advertise its self as four stars is beyond me. My wife and I stayed here on the last leg of our Honeymoon. This hotel has certainly seen better days. Perhaps it once deserved fours stars but no longer. The carpets, wallpaper, and furniture are worn and stained. It bills itself as smoke free but our room reeked of cigarettes.The staff is rude and arrogant. Their advice on the city consisted of a cheap paper map and some brochures on tours.The would not allow me to take a cup of coffee out of the restaurant and back to our room. They would only allow there over priced room service to do this.[...] It is not close to any of the popular sites in Rome.Look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cul da Sac

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Oct 5, 2009

nice hotel but too far from everything

The hotel was nice. The walls were very thin!! I could hear other rooms flush their toilets!! The location is not the best. Its about a 15 minute walk most places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shannon Bell
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Aug 30, 2009

Lovely Hotel.

This hotel was very nice and the staff was nice as well. The location was decent. It was about a 10-15 min walk to the Spanish steps which is where the closest metro station is as well. The rooms were excellent and decorated well. Very roomy for two people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Aug 26, 2009

Beautiful Setting in Rome

Our stay at the Veneto Roma was outstanding. It's location was great for catching buses, grabbing something to eat, shopping and just walking. We felt safe in the neighborhood and enjoyed very much our stay. Should we get the chance to go back, we will definitely book the Veneto Roma. The continental breakfast was great as well, and booking the tours at the desk made everything very easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia PA
Jul 31, 2009

Very nice

Rooms decorated in renaissance style

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

close to everywhere

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roma Tu Mato
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 28, 2009

Comfortable, but room to grow

Nice enough service, and enough English speakers to keep everything running smoothly. We were put in the 'annex' that you had to walk outside and down the street 30 feet, then go through 3 doors to get to so I don't think we got the full effect of this hotel, but the room was very cheap and clean so we were happy. Especially since we were moving from another hotel that was damp and stunk. If you can get a good deal on this place (under $200 American) it's worth it. It's quiet, and clean and is in a nice part of Rome (if you don't mind a little walking to the big attractions).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a hop on, hop off tour bus pass for 24 or 48 hours. They're everywhere you'll want to be, and save your legs for exploring sites.

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norwegian couple
Business
Oslo
Jul 27, 2009

Good hotel in nice neighborhood

The hotel had overbooked the first night, but upon our arrival they had arranged for us to stay at another hotel near by and organized taxi transport both ways. The staff handled the situation well. The following day we got a free room upgrade to compensate for the inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top