$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Piemonte, 63, Rome, 00187

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent traveler to Italy
Business
New Haven, Ct.
May 5, 2010

Rome Adventure

The rooms are small but if you get an updated one your stay will be pleasent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bhaiji
Business
london
May 1, 2010

good location

no tea or coffee making facility in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bhaiji
Business
london
May 1, 2010

good location

no tea or coffee making facility in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romantic Austin Couple
Business
Austin, Texas
Mar 5, 2010

Hotel Veneto

Great location, you can walk or catch a bus to all the sights in Rome. Staff is very helpful to explain routes and give directions. The free breakfast is worth waking up for. Clean rooms. Rooms facing the street are a little more noisey, but the view is worth it. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a little store nearby where we bought cokes and snacks, a lot cheaper than purchasing elsewhere. Take the bus, it's easy to figure out, and some days we just rode it for free, no one ever checks to see if you pay the fares.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alaska
Jan 3, 2010

highly recommended

Very friendly and helpful front desk personnel. Excellent breakfast included in room rate left us full untill dinnertime. Room had relaxing hydromassage shower but no tub. Only thing missing was coffeemaker in room, but coffee was made to order in lobby bar before our 6 am departure. Convenient to ATMs, shopping and restaurant area at Via Veneto 3 blocks away. Not walking distance to rail station with luggage as their website claims but 10-15 walk to many sites. Exceptionally gay friendly-- no problem with gay male couple sharing one-bed room. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Expect very high restaurant prices with extra charges for cover, side dishes and bread. Best low price bet is Hard Rock Cafe on Via Veneto.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nogales, Mex
Nov 8, 2009

Beautiful

The hotel is in a nice location (VIa Venetto) is walking distance from the subway and it has a bus station one block from the hotel, so you can move very easy. Is near from the Pantheon, Fontana de Trevi and Spanish steps. Not all the staff is friendly and it could be cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the transport ticket for 1 or 3 days, is cheaper that taking the tourist bus, and you get to every where

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nogales, Mex
Nov 8, 2009

Beautiful

The hotel is in a nice location (VIa Venetto) is walking distance from the subway and it has a bus station one block from the hotel, so you can move very easy. Is near from the Pantheon, Fontana de Trevi and Spanish steps. Not all the staff is friendly and it could be cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the transport ticket for 1 or 3 days, is cheaper that taking the tourist bus, and you get to every where

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Potomac, Maryland
Nov 2, 2009

"Not impressed at all"

This was our second trip to Rome and Italy in last two years. We travled through southern Italy and got to Rome to this Hotel. The staff were not helpful at all, didnt even tell us where to park or what to do. The had problems answering any questions that you asked them. They didnt even tell us that we have to buy the bus tickets at a shop and you cant pay the bus driver. We got to the hotel around 12 and it was too early to check-in. Ofcourse if you paid more you could check in, so we left our luggages and went to town and got back around 6, they were so nice to us telling us they had no room in the hotel Veneto but two doors down they had a building with suites. This was a very old building with the elevators that you would only see in the movies(very small), maybe the room was nice but the building and everything looked very scary and i didnt feel safe!!! As soon as we unpacked and tried to take a shower there was no hot water at all and their bell boy who was also the building maintance i guess could not do anything, so they moved us the hotel veneto building that they had said there was no room there!!!!! The rooms are very small but clean, the location is not the best, i have stayed in more than 10 hotels in Italy in the two trips we have taken in last two years and this was the WORST i have ever seen. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone as the staff there are the most rude that i have seen in Italy!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MD
Nov 1, 2009

Veneto Roma Review

Check-in was a surprise in that our room was unavailable for the night of 28 Oct; however, the hotel staff did provide a taxi to and from another hotel of similar quality. Actually, that hotel, the Hotel White, we felt was a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't stay in the Veneto part of town unless you are on a business trip. The problem is that the Veneto Roma is a long walk from most tourist attractions and too close to the train station to get an honest cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MD
Nov 1, 2009

Veneto Roma Review

Check-in was a surprise in that our room was unavailable for the night of 28 Oct; however, the hotel staff did provide a taxi to and from another hotel of similar quality. Actually, that hotel, the Hotel White, we felt was a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't stay in the Veneto part of town unless you are on a business trip. The problem is that the Veneto Roma is a long walk from most tourist attractions and too close to the train station to get an honest cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top