$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Piemonte, 63, Rome, 00187

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rocklobster
Business
Grand Forks, ND
Aug 27, 2010

Fantastic Hotel

We arrived early and the helpful staff not only held our bags without any issue, but also upgraded our room. We ended up in a new part of the hotel in a freshly renovated suite. The bed was hard, but the balcony and jacuzzi tub more than made up for it. All the staff was very helpful, from the housekeeping to the reception desk. The hotel was by far the best part of our trip to Italy. The location is a little far from the main tourist area, but not a long walk. We never had to deal with crowds or unwelcome peddlers around the hotel. Breakfast was great, we had breakfast on the roof each morning with a beautiful view of the city. However, not all rooms are allowed to take breakfast on the roof, just those part of Hotel Romantico. Internet is extra, but fairly reasonable, and you can pay cash for it rather than use a card. The air conditioning worked very well and kept our room extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The desk recommends great restaurants nearby that offer exceptional service and lower prices. There is also a grocery store two blocks away to help save on fruit and other snacks.

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morris, IL
Jul 23, 2010

Beautiful hotel, great service

A beautifully-appointed hotel with an attentive staff. Our room was large, and the bathroom very modern with overhead or vertical spray options in the glass-enclosed shower. The location is a bit of a walk from Termini Station or the metro after a long day of touring, but bus stops are near. A good hotel on a pleasantly quiet street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 21, 2010

Elegant

Nice forniture, confortable bed, very modern bathroom. The room size a little bit small...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leland, North Carolina
Jul 8, 2010

hotel stay

Good restaurants nearby, use Spagne Metro stop instead of Bernini to avoid climb up the hill to the hotel. There are moving sidewalks that enable acess to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
American in Hong Kong
Jun 24, 2010

Don't get your hopes up!

Late checkout! They offer a 2pm or 6pm late checkout option for only about $30-$60. Tiny rooms. Below average breakfast buffet. No room service. Great location, but almost all of Rome is a great location since everything is walking distance. The hotel is ok. Nothing special. Campo di Fiori was a better deal also in a great location. Oh, and don't take concierge's advice on where to go for dinner!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try Bernini Hotel's rooftop restaurant for a romantic dinner with amazing views of Rome! ;)

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arroyo Grande, CA
Jun 18, 2010

[...]

[...] The front desk staff was not the most helpful. My wife and I stayed at two other cities in Italy and found the facilities very accommodating as advertised. We booked the other hotels through a competitor.[...]My wife and I would rate this hotel a three star and NOT a four star. Very disappointing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 13, 2010

Beautiful Rome Hotel for a great price

The Hotel Veneto exceeded our expectations. My husband and I stayed there for 3 nights. The rooms and bathroom were clean, clean, clean. The room was small but adequate. The massaging shower worked and was heaven! The breakfast was our favorite of all the hotels we stayed in during our Italy vacation. We often skipped lunch because we were so full. They have a computer with free internet in the lobby. The desk staff was helpful with directions and other info and spoke English. Air conditioning works great in the room and you have control of the as thermostat. The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood which is a plus but we had to walk, bus, or taxi to any of the sites we visited. This was easy for us as we are young. We would definitely stay here and again and will recommend it to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jusbtravellin
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 7, 2010

Great stay away from the tourists

The hotel was a few blocks away from Via Veneto which was a main street with more hotels and shopping. It was nice not to come out of the hotel with a crowd. The room was quiet and comfortable. No view but we didn't spend much time inside the hotel. The service was excellent, the staff was very friendly and accomodating. We found many nice small restaurants near our hotel that were walking distance. I would definitely recommend to stay here if you like to be away from the business of streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pashy
Business
Redondo Beach, CA
Jun 1, 2010

Not what I was expecting

When we arrived, the gentleman at the front desk tried to get us to stay in another room in a seperate building and when we refused, he seemed frustrated and stated our current room did not have breakfast included. I argued stating I had booked a room that included breakfast and after much arguing, we eventually got the breakfast, but it was NOT a pleasant start. Room was small with a low ceiling and NO windows except one on the ceiling that let in way too much light, so room felt claustorphobic. We stayed 4 nights and although it was 10 euros the first few days for internet, the policy "suddenly" changed after 2 nights and the charge became 30 euros a day. Will say breakfast was great and the staff who ran the breakfast room were phenomenal...they were the only saving grace of this otherwise unpleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, Va
May 14, 2010

excellent location, just charming

Room size excellent for Italy/ Europe. Easily walked to all major attractions or took metro as was close by. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't make reservations and don't eat at restaurants right in the middle of a tourist spot. Walk a block or two away and you will have a wonderful experience. Order the house wine--usually lovely and less expensive.

Back to menu Return to top