$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Piemonte, 63, Rome, 00187

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London UK
Jan 20, 2011

Bad Start but Good Ending

I arrived at this hotel tired and hungry was deeply disappointed to hear that the rate I booked through [...]needed a Euro 40 OBLIGATORY supplement to be paid - otherwise I would have to leave the hotel. The gentleman behind the desk sheepishly asked me if MY agent ([...]) had informed me about this to which I responded no. I think someone with 20/20 vision, a flash light and a magnifying glass would have found it. TERRIBLE BUSINESS PRACTICE by HOTEL and [...]- If something is obligatory then include it in the price. :-(After that the room was above my expectations, very stylish in a yesteryear way and very comfortable. As someone who travels in large chain hotels for business this was a welcome change. The breakfast was adequate with GREAT coffee on the rooftop of the adjacent hotel which had a panoramic view over Rome's rooftops. :-)Overall I left satisfied however I would like to warn anybody who might book for more than one night to check their rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great pizza in Via Sicilia near the hotel. Can't remember the name, sorry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Crosse, WI
Jan 16, 2011

Excellent hotel choice

The location is great, easy walk to Termini station and multiple attractions. The staff was uniformly pleasant and helpful, particularly the evening manager. Most staff were fluent in English which was important for us. The facility was typical of European hotels and we felt it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Villa Borghese park is amazing. A nice tranquil break from the big city traffic and noise. We enjoyed walking and jogging there. The museum on the grounds is excellent as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ramat hasharon' Israel
Nov 21, 2010

great location,nice room-but ...

the room which was good,clean with perfectly new en-suite needs at least one more chair and lower hangers in the narrow cupboards. The room was not in the hotel but in ajacent building which is part of the Romanico Hotel. I guess that both hotels are partners now. The location is great .service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

within walking distance from all main attractions in Rome. Nedd a strong will power, healthy legs and knees and no rain.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oslo
Nov 10, 2010

ECSN-meeting Rome

Minus 1 => because the room was in floor 2 in another building. - Earlier trip another hotel (Isa) was better Minus 2- expencive compared to earlier Minus 3-internet not included pos1- gift botle of red wine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Near City and all the attractions in Rome and trainstation, Metro and taxi + safe because od USA embassey near with a lot of police 24 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pauldundoc
Business
Glen Cove, NY
Oct 11, 2010

Hotel Veneto

Staff was a bit rude on arrival, but were nicer the next few days. They had new staff members just join them. Room was typically small for Rome[...]. The breakfast was very good and coffee, espresso and cappacino was excellent. It was the best coffee we had in 2 weeks in Italy. We stayed in Rome 3 days here before joining our tour. Location was right near the American embassy and there were lots of resteraunts, shopping, and a food market nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Fox
Business
UK
Sep 18, 2010

Good Value

My daughter and I stayed early September. Once we found our bearings the hotel was well placed and within walking distance of most of the major sightseeing attractions and conveniently situated for the train station (10 minute walk). Unfortunately our room was on a busy junction and the traffic was very noisy quite late into the night and again very early morning, but it didn't spoil our enjoyment. All hotel staff were excellent and concierge were first class. We would have loved longer in Rome and hope to return one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 16, 2010

Great stay at an affordable price

Hotel Veneto exceeded my expectations. It was actually nicer than the pictures I remember looking at when I first booked the hotel. The location is about 15 minutes from Roma Termini (train station), 10-15 from spanish steps. The breakfast was pretty good with a better selection than the hotel in Venice we stayed at. Overall I have no complaints except for the fact I had to pay for internet usage 5 euros/hr.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Be prepared to walk alot if you do not want to waste money on taxis. For me it was no problem since I am still young, but for my grandmother it was a bit of a challenge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rocklobster
Business
Grand Forks, ND
Aug 27, 2010

Fantastic Hotel

We arrived early and the helpful staff not only held our bags without any issue, but also upgraded our room. We ended up in a new part of the hotel in a freshly renovated suite. The bed was hard, but the balcony and jacuzzi tub more than made up for it. All the staff was very helpful, from the housekeeping to the reception desk. The hotel was by far the best part of our trip to Italy. The location is a little far from the main tourist area, but not a long walk. We never had to deal with crowds or unwelcome peddlers around the hotel. Breakfast was great, we had breakfast on the roof each morning with a beautiful view of the city. However, not all rooms are allowed to take breakfast on the roof, just those part of Hotel Romantico. Internet is extra, but fairly reasonable, and you can pay cash for it rather than use a card. The air conditioning worked very well and kept our room extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The desk recommends great restaurants nearby that offer exceptional service and lower prices. There is also a grocery store two blocks away to help save on fruit and other snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morris, IL
Jul 23, 2010

Beautiful hotel, great service

A beautifully-appointed hotel with an attentive staff. Our room was large, and the bathroom very modern with overhead or vertical spray options in the glass-enclosed shower. The location is a bit of a walk from Termini Station or the metro after a long day of touring, but bus stops are near. A good hotel on a pleasantly quiet street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 21, 2010

Elegant

Nice forniture, confortable bed, very modern bathroom. The room size a little bit small...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top