$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Piemonte, 63, Rome, 00187

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lover of Rome
Family
Morgantown, WV
Nov 18, 2012

Great place to stay in Rome!!!

Had a very comfortable stay while in Rome. Hotel is in a quiet neighborhood with plenty of good restaurants close by. A 10 minute walk to Termini Station and very accessable to other attractions. Am planning to return to Rome next year and if there are vacancies this hotel will be my first choice. Staff very helpful with all kinds of requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cleveland, OH
Jun 15, 2011

Good location but not accomodating

The hotel is very nice and is located just 2 blocks from the famous Via Venetto. It's a short walk to the Metro and most attractions. The hotel is clean, and security is tight so you'll always feel safe. Also, the shower is quite luxurious. Very good water pressure, with three different heads that shoot out in different directions. BUT...the hotel is not very accomodating and they will nickle and dime you for everything. They charge for wireless internet by the hour, and it wasn't working in my room. Since I had to log on for work each night, I had to go down to the lobby for 2 hous each night, which was very uncomfortable and inconvenient. When I complained about it, they were very rude and offered no further assistance. Also, only one person can be logged onto the internet a time. When you check in, they will mention the breakfast on the 7th floor. They led us to believe that it was complimentary. Once I was seated with my food, they came over and told me that the breakfast wasn't included and asked me to sign a bill for an amount that would get you a very nice dinner at a nice restaurant. And to pay that amount for bread and cereal is an outrage. They only allow you to have one key "for security purposes." Also, you need to stick the key in a slot in the room for the electricity to work. So, if you're traveling with more than one person, if you leave the room, your friend won't be able to watch TV or have the lights on. It makes it difficult if you're coming and going at different times. Also, they don't allow guests in your room. They don't put a top sheet on the bed, so your sleeping directly under the bedspread, which I don't think is sanitary. I asked for another sheet to be sent up, but the next day the maid took it off again. Also, the maid left a bag of garbage in the room on top of my suitcase. Additionally, even though I don't smoke, when I came back to the room, there was a flattened cigarette butt on the floor. I wonder how well the room was actually cleaned. So, despite the hotel's location and accomodations, I wouldn't stay here again, nor would I recommend it, because the above items were a significant inconvenience. The hotel's indifference to my discomforts left a very bad taste in my mouth. So, unfortuantely, I can't rate this hotel higher than a 2, nor can I recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cjddj
Couples
Fresno, CA
Apr 30, 2011

We liked it

We were very happy with our stay. We were surprised to be given a large, very beautifully decorated room in the adjoining building (the elevator is quite interesting). The location is great---within walking distance of the termini station and many wonderful spots. The staff was helpful and the breakfast (which is free unless you wanted an omlette or fresh oj) was very good, and in a lovely spot at the top of the 7 story building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the Villa Bourgese park is just up the street, and is a beautiful large park which is a respite from the crowds of the city.

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nainie
Family
Indian Wells California
Apr 19, 2011

Hotel Veneto Roma

Hotel desk was extremely helpful,making phone calls and reservations. Always smiling and waving when we left and returned, The location was wonderful. Very safe upscale area. Close to metro and walkable to most sights. GREAT restaurants of gourmet quality walking distance.It would have been nice to have coffee in the room. However breakfast was excellent offering a wide selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Free 2 hour walking tour leaving from the Spanish Steps at 5:30 PM. Given by a local guide who was really good. [...] was our guides name. Better than many guides that we paid!

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Austin, Texas.
Apr 11, 2011

Very Disapointing

No hot water in the mornings, and one morning no water at all. room# 628 The roof in the back of the room so low, I was banging my head the first two days. The closet has no middle divisions for, you have to put your cloth in the floor. The safe is in the floor of the closed, you have to kneel to reach it. Television has no reception. you hear but can not watch it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would not stay in this Hotel again.

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy after Rome
Couples
Bronxville, NY
Mar 24, 2011

Lovely hotel, a little out of the way

The Hotel Veneto had a really lovely interior and extremely friendly staff. My husband and I found our bed to be very hard and uncomfortable and the hotel itself a little off the beaten path, but otherwise we were happy with our stay. The bath tub was also a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
West Caldwell, NJ
Mar 13, 2011

A great stay

The hotel is in a quiet location, and just a 10 minute walk to Metro, also there is a bus stop at the bottom of Via Veneto and Barberini to get the 52 or 53 which stops in front of the hotel and can be a nice relief after a long day of walking. Visited Rome with my Dad for his 70th birthday and stayed in a room with two twin beds. Beds were firm, but comfortable, we slept well. Some may find the room small but that is common in a city, it was plenty big for the two of us. Remember when you go to Rome you don't stay in your room except to sleep! The bathroom was updated and very clean - loved the heated towel racks! The staff was wonderful in all aspects. Internet was a bit flaky but they were having it serviced so I would guess that issue has been cleared up. Breakfast was a perfect way to start the day - different rolls, cereal, wonderful fruit torte but the best was the ham, salami, turkey and swiss cheese platters. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel recommended LaLampada which was fantastic, the food was great, the atmosphere was authentic italian and it was close by.

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Jersey City, NJ
Feb 28, 2011

Hotel Veneto 2/19

We definitely loved this hotel. The rooms and common areas were very clean and well maintained. We upgraded to a suite and our room was GORGEOUS. The bathrooms are very impressive; especially the outdoor jacuzzi tub off our bathroom! Our friend stood in a standard room that was equally impressive: beautifully decorated and stocked with amenities. The staff spoke great English and were very helpful in helping us navigate Rome. My only complaint would be that you have to pay for wifi access by the hour, and you do not have the option to log out. For instance, for 1 hour of wifi per day for 7 days, you're looking at spending $35. Otherwise, no complaints! I would definitely stay again, and look forward to doing so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

San Marco Pizzeria!!!!!! Great atmosphere, phenomenal prices, ridiculous selection, AND literally the best food I had while in Rome...

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
London UK
Jan 20, 2011

Bad Start but Good Ending

I arrived at this hotel tired and hungry was deeply disappointed to hear that the rate I booked through [...]needed a Euro 40 OBLIGATORY supplement to be paid - otherwise I would have to leave the hotel. The gentleman behind the desk sheepishly asked me if MY agent ([...]) had informed me about this to which I responded no. I think someone with 20/20 vision, a flash light and a magnifying glass would have found it. TERRIBLE BUSINESS PRACTICE by HOTEL and [...]- If something is obligatory then include it in the price. :-(After that the room was above my expectations, very stylish in a yesteryear way and very comfortable. As someone who travels in large chain hotels for business this was a welcome change. The breakfast was adequate with GREAT coffee on the rooftop of the adjacent hotel which had a panoramic view over Rome's rooftops. :-)Overall I left satisfied however I would like to warn anybody who might book for more than one night to check their rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great pizza in Via Sicilia near the hotel. Can't remember the name, sorry.

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
La Crosse, WI
Jan 16, 2011

Excellent hotel choice

The location is great, easy walk to Termini station and multiple attractions. The staff was uniformly pleasant and helpful, particularly the evening manager. Most staff were fluent in English which was important for us. The facility was typical of European hotels and we felt it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Villa Borghese park is amazing. A nice tranquil break from the big city traffic and noise. We enjoyed walking and jogging there. The museum on the grounds is excellent as well.

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
ramat hasharon' Israel
Nov 21, 2010

great location,nice room-but ...

the room which was good,clean with perfectly new en-suite needs at least one more chair and lower hangers in the narrow cupboards. The room was not in the hotel but in ajacent building which is part of the Romanico Hotel. I guess that both hotels are partners now. The location is great .service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

within walking distance from all main attractions in Rome. Nedd a strong will power, healthy legs and knees and no rain.

Back to menu Return to top