$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via Piemonte, 63, Rome, 00187
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
63 reviews
Rome

Great hotel - very upscale and ok location. Close to the termini but still 10 euros from the piazza... See full review

  • Babe8535
  • Aug 19, 2014
Lovely Hotel

Stayed here for one night on a flying visit to Rome and was very pleased with my decision to stay... See full review

  • Liam p
  • Jul 1, 2014
The royal treatment with palatial proximity

Veneto Palace Hotel Rome seamlessly combines old world glamour with modern comforts and conveniences. This centrally located hotel is housed in a romantic Italian architecture building and is within close proximity of the Spanish Steps, the Trevi Fountain and the picturesque park of Villa Borghese. Situated near exclusive Via Veneto, the Veneto Palace Hotel is found in an elegant neighborhood populated with embassies and Italian ministries.  

Highlights
  • Located near Spanish Steps and Villa Borghese
  • Convenient facilities
  • Shop Via Condotti
Location

Nestled in a neighborhood among embassies and ministries, Hotel Veneto is a place to experience quiet sophistication. Walk through Villa Borghese, stroll Via Veneto or head to the Spanish Steps where exclusive shopping and fine restaurants are by the dozen.

Hotel Veneto Palace is easy to reach via the main streets and public transportation, and is only few steps from Termini Train Station.  

Rooms

Each of the hotel's 71 rooms has been renovated and soundproofed. Ornate furnishings, deep colors, wood floors and marble baths give rooms a regal quality, while bathrobes and Jacuzzi tubs give guests the royal treatment. Allergy-free rooms can be requested. All rooms have air conditioning, private bath, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi access, mini bar and include buffet breakfast. Family and non-smoking rooms are also on offer.

Features

The 19th-century Umbertine style palace off Via Veneto makes this a choice hotel. Retreat to quiet sophistication in a neighborhood with embassies and ministries near Villa Borghese and the Spanish Steps.

Veneto Palace Hotel Rome offers conference facilities, business centre, Internet access, 24-hour front desk, accessible facilities, safe deposit box, express check-in/check-out and luggage storage. The smoke-free hotel also provides room service, parking facilities (at cost), tour desk and airport transfer (must be booked in advance and for extra cost).

Transportation
  • Leonardo Da Vinci Airport
  • Ciampino Airport
  • Termini Station (1.5 km)
  • Closest train stops: Spagna and Barberini
Attractions
  • Spanish Steps
  •  Via Veneto
  •  Villa Borghese
  • Trevi Fountain
Policies & fees

A city fee of 3 Euros per person per day is charged. This fee is not included in the hotel rate and is to be paid directly at the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Veneto Palace Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Veneto Palace Hotel Rome Rooms

Classic Double
Classic rooms decorated in Italian style, mostly Venetian. They offer a classic style that blends in perfect harmony with the style of the building that houses them. Standard bathrooms with bath or shower.
Superior Double
Rooms offering warm and comfortable furnishings, with a careful research design that makes them different from each other. Evidence of the mastery of the Florentine artisans in the furniture expertly built and decorated. The bathrooms are made with Italian marble, from Verona Red to Alpine Green and all with whirlpool tub and wall shower.
Classic Triple
Classic rooms decorated in Italian style, mostly Venetian. They offer a classic style that blends in perfect harmony with the style of the building that houses them. Standard bathrooms with bath or shower.
Noble Double
Renovated rooms (February 2011). All inspired by the noble families of Rome, expertly painted inspired by the patterns of the Family Palace. Beginning with the Shield or Coat of Arms of the Family up to a canopy bed of which almost all are equipped. You can relive the charming atmosphere of the Palazzo Farnese, Palazzo Barberini, Palazzo del Quirinale, Villa Boncompagni and the greatest representatives of Noble Rome. The Travertine floors could not miss, which are also in the frescoed bathrooms, equipped with a whirlpool tub or wall shower.
Double Room - Annex Building
Classic rooms decorated in Italian style, mostly Venetian. They offer a classic style that blends in perfect harmony with the style of the building that houses them. Standard bathrooms with bath or shower.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Via Veneto area: 0.1 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.4 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.4 mi
  • Spagna: 0.4 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.1 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.4 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.4 mi
  • Spagna: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.5 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.5 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.5 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.5 mi
  • Villa Borghese: 0.6 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.6 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.6 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.6 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.6 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.6 mi
  • Museo Carlo Bilotti: 0.6 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.6 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.7 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.7 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.7 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.7 mi
  • Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma: 0.7 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.7 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.7 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.7 mi
  • Bioparco: 0.7 mi
  • All Saints' Church: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Longhorn Mom
Business
Corpus Christi Texas
Mar 19, 2011

spring break trip with my daughter

My daughter and I went for Spring Break.We were sight seeing most of time but would have loved having nicer accomadations to relax in. the room was small an located on a very busy loud street. we had to sleep with Ipods on with music to drown out street noise.Hotel was clean but does need to spruce up hallways.Location is great location to walk to sights if you enjoy walking. Breakfast was always good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Caldwell, NJ
Mar 13, 2011

A great stay

The hotel is in a quiet location, and just a 10 minute walk to Metro, also there is a bus stop at the bottom of Via Veneto and Barberini to get the 52 or 53 which stops in front of the hotel and can be a nice relief after a long day of walking. Visited Rome with my Dad for his 70th birthday and stayed in a room with two twin beds. Beds were firm, but comfortable, we slept well. Some may find the room small but that is common in a city, it was plenty big for the two of us. Remember when you go to Rome you don't stay in your room except to sleep! The bathroom was updated and very clean - loved the heated towel racks! The staff was wonderful in all aspects. Internet was a bit flaky but they were having it serviced so I would guess that issue has been cleared up. Breakfast was a perfect way to start the day - different rolls, cereal, wonderful fruit torte but the best was the ham, salami, turkey and swiss cheese platters. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel recommended LaLampada which was fantastic, the food was great, the atmosphere was authentic italian and it was close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Feb 28, 2011

Hotel Veneto 2/19

We definitely loved this hotel. The rooms and common areas were very clean and well maintained. We upgraded to a suite and our room was GORGEOUS. The bathrooms are very impressive; especially the outdoor jacuzzi tub off our bathroom! Our friend stood in a standard room that was equally impressive: beautifully decorated and stocked with amenities. The staff spoke great English and were very helpful in helping us navigate Rome. My only complaint would be that you have to pay for wifi access by the hour, and you do not have the option to log out. For instance, for 1 hour of wifi per day for 7 days, you're looking at spending $35. Otherwise, no complaints! I would definitely stay again, and look forward to doing so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

San Marco Pizzeria!!!!!! Great atmosphere, phenomenal prices, ridiculous selection, AND literally the best food I had while in Rome...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London UK
Jan 20, 2011

Bad Start but Good Ending

I arrived at this hotel tired and hungry was deeply disappointed to hear that the rate I booked through [...]needed a Euro 40 OBLIGATORY supplement to be paid - otherwise I would have to leave the hotel. The gentleman behind the desk sheepishly asked me if MY agent ([...]) had informed me about this to which I responded no. I think someone with 20/20 vision, a flash light and a magnifying glass would have found it. TERRIBLE BUSINESS PRACTICE by HOTEL and [...]- If something is obligatory then include it in the price. :-(After that the room was above my expectations, very stylish in a yesteryear way and very comfortable. As someone who travels in large chain hotels for business this was a welcome change. The breakfast was adequate with GREAT coffee on the rooftop of the adjacent hotel which had a panoramic view over Rome's rooftops. :-)Overall I left satisfied however I would like to warn anybody who might book for more than one night to check their rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great pizza in Via Sicilia near the hotel. Can't remember the name, sorry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Crosse, WI
Jan 16, 2011

Excellent hotel choice

The location is great, easy walk to Termini station and multiple attractions. The staff was uniformly pleasant and helpful, particularly the evening manager. Most staff were fluent in English which was important for us. The facility was typical of European hotels and we felt it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Villa Borghese park is amazing. A nice tranquil break from the big city traffic and noise. We enjoyed walking and jogging there. The museum on the grounds is excellent as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ramat hasharon' Israel
Nov 21, 2010

great location,nice room-but ...

the room which was good,clean with perfectly new en-suite needs at least one more chair and lower hangers in the narrow cupboards. The room was not in the hotel but in ajacent building which is part of the Romanico Hotel. I guess that both hotels are partners now. The location is great .service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

within walking distance from all main attractions in Rome. Nedd a strong will power, healthy legs and knees and no rain.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oslo
Nov 10, 2010

ECSN-meeting Rome

Minus 1 => because the room was in floor 2 in another building. - Earlier trip another hotel (Isa) was better Minus 2- expencive compared to earlier Minus 3-internet not included pos1- gift botle of red wine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Near City and all the attractions in Rome and trainstation, Metro and taxi + safe because od USA embassey near with a lot of police 24 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pauldundoc
Business
Glen Cove, NY
Oct 11, 2010

Hotel Veneto

Staff was a bit rude on arrival, but were nicer the next few days. They had new staff members just join them. Room was typically small for Rome[...]. The breakfast was very good and coffee, espresso and cappacino was excellent. It was the best coffee we had in 2 weeks in Italy. We stayed in Rome 3 days here before joining our tour. Location was right near the American embassy and there were lots of resteraunts, shopping, and a food market nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Fox
Business
UK
Sep 18, 2010

Good Value

My daughter and I stayed early September. Once we found our bearings the hotel was well placed and within walking distance of most of the major sightseeing attractions and conveniently situated for the train station (10 minute walk). Unfortunately our room was on a busy junction and the traffic was very noisy quite late into the night and again very early morning, but it didn't spoil our enjoyment. All hotel staff were excellent and concierge were first class. We would have loved longer in Rome and hope to return one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 16, 2010

Great stay at an affordable price

Hotel Veneto exceeded my expectations. It was actually nicer than the pictures I remember looking at when I first booked the hotel. The location is about 15 minutes from Roma Termini (train station), 10-15 from spanish steps. The breakfast was pretty good with a better selection than the hotel in Venice we stayed at. Overall I have no complaints except for the fact I had to pay for internet usage 5 euros/hr.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Be prepared to walk alot if you do not want to waste money on taxis. For me it was no problem since I am still young, but for my grandmother it was a bit of a challenge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top