$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Piemonte, 63, Rome, 00187

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ricksbay
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jan 2, 2013

Good location, very good value.

We had a good experience at this hotel- very convenient to all the tourist sites and a very nice staff. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door to the hotel is a restaurant. It is very good, with a very nice staff.

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lover of Rome
Business
Morgantown, WV
Nov 18, 2012

Great place to stay in Rome!!!

Had a very comfortable stay while in Rome. Hotel is in a quiet neighborhood with plenty of good restaurants close by. A 10 minute walk to Termini Station and very accessable to other attractions. Am planning to return to Rome next year and if there are vacancies this hotel will be my first choice. Staff very helpful with all kinds of requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maya Butt
Business
London
Sep 5, 2012

Excellent

I really have nothing bad to say about this Hotel I would personally give it 8/10 Marks my rating for this Hotel would be 4 Star. However one thing the hotel can improve on is to make VARIATIONS in the BREAKFAST MENU. If you decide to go to ROME I think it's probably the most beautiful city you will ever visit with so much history seeing is believing. My son who is 16 yrs in age said DAD only if I had an ANGEL who would fly me everywhere in ROME and an extra 24 Hrs to visit all the places again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Solo female traveller
Business
Montreal, Canada
Aug 18, 2012

Rude staff

Despite being advertised a 4 star hotel this place is more like a 3 at best! Staff was not only very rude but most unhelpful - I landed on a Sunday and 4 of the ATM's I tried (including the one at airport) didn't work. When I asked for petty cash at reception (which ALL major hotels do offer in case of emergency) I was told they couldn't due to their ''policy''. I have never in all of my solo travels as a woman been rudely treated. Another fun item from their policy - which was proudly displayed at reception: 25 EURO early check in fee (before 2pm) 45 EURO late check out (after 6 pm) Thankfully this didn't apply to me but when I asked if one had to check in at 1:30pm would they charge 25EUROS and sure enough... the answer was yes! Daylight robbery. No self respecting hotel charges its guest for up to 2 hours either for check ins or outs. It's a customary and an unwritten rule. I would advise to stay elsewhere than this hotel with its petty policies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mandi15
Business
Bethesda, MD
Aug 16, 2012

Long Weekend

The hotel is located in a good location and very close to Via Veneto and the Spanish steps is just a short walk. I had mixed impressions of the staff at the hotel, some people were wonderful and extremely accommodating, while others were rude and made no attempt to assist with requests. My biggest complaint about the hotel was the air conditioning, I visited the hotel in August, which is a very hot month in Rome, and our AC was barely working. We asked to have our room switched and we were told "no" we don't have any other rooms. After making another complaint, they finally switched us to another room at 12:30 am. After my experience, I do not think I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hugo Jarocho
Business
Veracruz
Jul 16, 2012

Good, quiet location

We arrived by 1PM and the room was to check in at 2 PM. They invited us the best coffee ever while the room was ready. The hotel is well-situated but away from the noise, the rooms were meticulously clean and the included breakfast (very good) was in a nice terrace on the 7th floor. Everybody were nice and they spoke English, provided directions and were very helpful in every aspect we asked. I'd come back when in Rome again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria Ax
Business
Sweden
Apr 4, 2012

Cozy hotel near everything

Great cozy hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. We got a room right next to the elevator, but didn't hear any noise at all from it. Our room had everything we needed (comfortable bed and pillows, a safe, minibar, hair dryer...) and it was clean and quiet. A little downside was that the breakfast wasn't included, but that's the case with most hotels in Rome. A couple of extra euros per day was acceptable for their continental breakfast with a spectacular view over Rome. We'll gladly return to this hotel next time we'll visit Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sweaty
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 31, 2011

no irons; air conditioners do no work properly; distance from sites; nice staff

Hot rooms, wrinkled clothes, had to check out two days early because it was so hot. Would not refund money even though we had to leave because of the air conditioning. Do not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Jul 28, 2011

good location, staff very friendly!

Staff was very friendly since the beginning, on the arrival they had a problem with the first night so it seems that is going to be a nightmare, but immediately we were relocated for this night to a very nice hotel located 2 blocks from this one with the transport offered by them. for the next 2 days we came back to this hotel and we were upgraded to a bigger room with jacuzzi, a bottle of wine was given, breakfast included. Although we did not have room for the first night they made sure to give us the best for the inconvenience. Is located a few blocks from Veneto strret and the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 18, 2011

The Veneto, not to spectacular

Looks beautiful on the outside, exciting to think that you will stay at this place. As we entered, we were not greeted with a smile. We were given a room outside the hotel in a dungeon like building. It looked very unsafe and not very secure. We refused the room and they revoked our free breakfasts for the week and we were placed in a smaller room with old blood stains on the sheets. We again refused the room and were place in another room with a window view of another wall of the same building. Other than two of the four porters/bell boys we met, everyone was rude and seemed to try to pass us off to someone else. On top of everything, the beds felt like we were sleeping on a concrete floor, leaving us with back pains. I wasn't sure why, but it was a terrible feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Even though it was a bit of a walk, we were able to walk to a zoo, the Vatican and to the Colosseum and some descent places to eat. And ask to see if you re being charge for the bread they automatically serve you and the service fee for using their cloths and tables. Rome is absolutely gorgeous.

Back to menu Return to top