$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via Piemonte, 63, Rome, 00187
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
63 reviews
Rome

Great hotel - very upscale and ok location. Close to the termini but still 10 euros from the piazza... See full review

  • Babe8535
  • Aug 19, 2014
Lovely Hotel

Stayed here for one night on a flying visit to Rome and was very pleased with my decision to stay... See full review

  • Liam p
  • Jul 1, 2014
The royal treatment with palatial proximity

Veneto Palace Hotel Rome seamlessly combines old world glamour with modern comforts and conveniences. This centrally located hotel is housed in a romantic Italian architecture building and is within close proximity of the Spanish Steps, the Trevi Fountain and the picturesque park of Villa Borghese. Situated near exclusive Via Veneto, the Veneto Palace Hotel is found in an elegant neighborhood populated with embassies and Italian ministries.  

Highlights
  • Located near Spanish Steps and Villa Borghese
  • Convenient facilities
  • Shop Via Condotti
Location

Nestled in a neighborhood among embassies and ministries, Hotel Veneto is a place to experience quiet sophistication. Walk through Villa Borghese, stroll Via Veneto or head to the Spanish Steps where exclusive shopping and fine restaurants are by the dozen.

Hotel Veneto Palace is easy to reach via the main streets and public transportation, and is only few steps from Termini Train Station.  

Rooms

Each of the hotel's 71 rooms has been renovated and soundproofed. Ornate furnishings, deep colors, wood floors and marble baths give rooms a regal quality, while bathrobes and Jacuzzi tubs give guests the royal treatment. Allergy-free rooms can be requested. All rooms have air conditioning, private bath, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi access, mini bar and include buffet breakfast. Family and non-smoking rooms are also on offer.

Features

The 19th-century Umbertine style palace off Via Veneto makes this a choice hotel. Retreat to quiet sophistication in a neighborhood with embassies and ministries near Villa Borghese and the Spanish Steps.

Veneto Palace Hotel Rome offers conference facilities, business centre, Internet access, 24-hour front desk, accessible facilities, safe deposit box, express check-in/check-out and luggage storage. The smoke-free hotel also provides room service, parking facilities (at cost), tour desk and airport transfer (must be booked in advance and for extra cost).

Transportation
  • Leonardo Da Vinci Airport
  • Ciampino Airport
  • Termini Station (1.5 km)
  • Closest train stops: Spagna and Barberini
Attractions
  • Spanish Steps
  •  Via Veneto
  •  Villa Borghese
  • Trevi Fountain
Policies & fees

A city fee of 3 Euros per person per day is charged. This fee is not included in the hotel rate and is to be paid directly at the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Veneto Palace Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Veneto Palace Hotel Rome Rooms

Classic Double
Classic rooms decorated in Italian style, mostly Venetian. They offer a classic style that blends in perfect harmony with the style of the building that houses them. Standard bathrooms with bath or shower.
Superior Double
Rooms offering warm and comfortable furnishings, with a careful research design that makes them different from each other. Evidence of the mastery of the Florentine artisans in the furniture expertly built and decorated. The bathrooms are made with Italian marble, from Verona Red to Alpine Green and all with whirlpool tub and wall shower.
Classic Triple
Classic rooms decorated in Italian style, mostly Venetian. They offer a classic style that blends in perfect harmony with the style of the building that houses them. Standard bathrooms with bath or shower.
Noble Double
Renovated rooms (February 2011). All inspired by the noble families of Rome, expertly painted inspired by the patterns of the Family Palace. Beginning with the Shield or Coat of Arms of the Family up to a canopy bed of which almost all are equipped. You can relive the charming atmosphere of the Palazzo Farnese, Palazzo Barberini, Palazzo del Quirinale, Villa Boncompagni and the greatest representatives of Noble Rome. The Travertine floors could not miss, which are also in the frescoed bathrooms, equipped with a whirlpool tub or wall shower.
Double Room - Annex Building
Classic rooms decorated in Italian style, mostly Venetian. They offer a classic style that blends in perfect harmony with the style of the building that houses them. Standard bathrooms with bath or shower.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Via Veneto area: 0.1 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.4 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.4 mi
  • Spagna: 0.4 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.1 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.4 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.4 mi
  • Spagna: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.5 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.5 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.5 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.5 mi
  • Villa Borghese: 0.6 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.6 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.6 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.6 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.6 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.6 mi
  • Museo Carlo Bilotti: 0.6 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.6 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.7 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.7 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.7 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.7 mi
  • Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma: 0.7 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.7 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.7 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.7 mi
  • Bioparco: 0.7 mi
  • All Saints' Church: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Jul 28, 2011

good location, staff very friendly!

Staff was very friendly since the beginning, on the arrival they had a problem with the first night so it seems that is going to be a nightmare, but immediately we were relocated for this night to a very nice hotel located 2 blocks from this one with the transport offered by them. for the next 2 days we came back to this hotel and we were upgraded to a bigger room with jacuzzi, a bottle of wine was given, breakfast included. Although we did not have room for the first night they made sure to give us the best for the inconvenience. Is located a few blocks from Veneto strret and the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 18, 2011

The Veneto, not to spectacular

Looks beautiful on the outside, exciting to think that you will stay at this place. As we entered, we were not greeted with a smile. We were given a room outside the hotel in a dungeon like building. It looked very unsafe and not very secure. We refused the room and they revoked our free breakfasts for the week and we were placed in a smaller room with old blood stains on the sheets. We again refused the room and were place in another room with a window view of another wall of the same building. Other than two of the four porters/bell boys we met, everyone was rude and seemed to try to pass us off to someone else. On top of everything, the beds felt like we were sleeping on a concrete floor, leaving us with back pains. I wasn't sure why, but it was a terrible feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Even though it was a bit of a walk, we were able to walk to a zoo, the Vatican and to the Colosseum and some descent places to eat. And ask to see if you re being charge for the bread they automatically serve you and the service fee for using their cloths and tables. Rome is absolutely gorgeous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Photographers in the way
Business
Mexico City
Jul 13, 2011

Our welcome was disapointing!!

The Hotel locatation was great. The cleaness was perfect. The renew bedrooms were pretty. The beds white, neat, great. The aircondition in the second bedroom was not working wright, eventhough they tried to correct it several times, it didn´t work properly. The welcome was disapointing. We were told we had our reservation in the Hotel Veneto and they tried to gave us "The Residence" a cheaper hotel next door, giving us breakfast included, because she told us she had no space for us, but telling us it was the same. But it wasn´t because even the every day tax that we had to pay was cheaper in the residence than in our reservation. The asked us to pay it in cash without any recip for the tax. 2euros for each of us in the residence and three euros in the hotel .So the room was not the same we had paid and she didn´t gave us an explanation, just trying to take advantage of us. Diaj!! The girl who was incharge was really rude . She pretend to call the caraviniery( police) when she was not behaving herself. We couldn´t talked with the manager at 9pm nor any other person, that could do something. We were two woman alone at night, with no other choice tahn to accept what ever she was giving us and not what we payed. Next day they change us to the real room. They gave us complementary free drinks and the breakfast, included to compensate the bad time. All the other personel were great and helpful. But it left a poor impresion and we had a bad taste of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A bus ride around the city. To give you an idea of what was worth to visit. Close by the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friends in Rome
Business
Denver
Jul 6, 2011

Hotel Veneto

The hotel was nice, clean and the staff was responsive. The room was smaller than they implied, but it did have air conditioning and a breakfast room on the top floor with a view of Rome and a good continental breakfast. I do not think this hotel is as close to some of the sights as they say they are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 2, 2011

Comfortable room to come back to

Spent 5 days traveling through Rome. We didn't spend much time in the room, but it was nice. It was a little loud with the people upstairs and the toiler kept running. Room was of good size (for Europe) but a little overpriced. They charge you a 3 euro a day per person tax (in cash) when you check in. Not a lot of good restaurants near by, although there were many restaurants in the area. It was 10 minute walk to Metro, making it easy to get places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring a euro a person and go see the crypt at Santa Maria della Concezione. It's on the way to the Barberini Metro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jun 15, 2011

Good location but not accomodating

The hotel is very nice and is located just 2 blocks from the famous Via Venetto. It's a short walk to the Metro and most attractions. The hotel is clean, and security is tight so you'll always feel safe. Also, the shower is quite luxurious. Very good water pressure, with three different heads that shoot out in different directions. BUT...the hotel is not very accomodating and they will nickle and dime you for everything. They charge for wireless internet by the hour, and it wasn't working in my room. Since I had to log on for work each night, I had to go down to the lobby for 2 hous each night, which was very uncomfortable and inconvenient. When I complained about it, they were very rude and offered no further assistance. Also, only one person can be logged onto the internet a time. When you check in, they will mention the breakfast on the 7th floor. They led us to believe that it was complimentary. Once I was seated with my food, they came over and told me that the breakfast wasn't included and asked me to sign a bill for an amount that would get you a very nice dinner at a nice restaurant. And to pay that amount for bread and cereal is an outrage. They only allow you to have one key "for security purposes." Also, you need to stick the key in a slot in the room for the electricity to work. So, if you're traveling with more than one person, if you leave the room, your friend won't be able to watch TV or have the lights on. It makes it difficult if you're coming and going at different times. Also, they don't allow guests in your room. They don't put a top sheet on the bed, so your sleeping directly under the bedspread, which I don't think is sanitary. I asked for another sheet to be sent up, but the next day the maid took it off again. Also, the maid left a bag of garbage in the room on top of my suitcase. Additionally, even though I don't smoke, when I came back to the room, there was a flattened cigarette butt on the floor. I wonder how well the room was actually cleaned. So, despite the hotel's location and accomodations, I wouldn't stay here again, nor would I recommend it, because the above items were a significant inconvenience. The hotel's indifference to my discomforts left a very bad taste in my mouth. So, unfortuantely, I can't rate this hotel higher than a 2, nor can I recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cjddj
Business
Fresno, CA
Apr 30, 2011

We liked it

We were very happy with our stay. We were surprised to be given a large, very beautifully decorated room in the adjoining building (the elevator is quite interesting). The location is great---within walking distance of the termini station and many wonderful spots. The staff was helpful and the breakfast (which is free unless you wanted an omlette or fresh oj) was very good, and in a lovely spot at the top of the 7 story building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the Villa Bourgese park is just up the street, and is a beautiful large park which is a respite from the crowds of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nainie
Business
Indian Wells California
Apr 19, 2011

Hotel Veneto Roma

Hotel desk was extremely helpful,making phone calls and reservations. Always smiling and waving when we left and returned, The location was wonderful. Very safe upscale area. Close to metro and walkable to most sights. GREAT restaurants of gourmet quality walking distance.It would have been nice to have coffee in the room. However breakfast was excellent offering a wide selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Free 2 hour walking tour leaving from the Spanish Steps at 5:30 PM. Given by a local guide who was really good. [...] was our guides name. Better than many guides that we paid!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas.
Apr 11, 2011

Very Disapointing

No hot water in the mornings, and one morning no water at all. room# 628 The roof in the back of the room so low, I was banging my head the first two days. The closet has no middle divisions for, you have to put your cloth in the floor. The safe is in the floor of the closed, you have to kneel to reach it. Television has no reception. you hear but can not watch it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would not stay in this Hotel again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy after Rome
Business
Bronxville, NY
Mar 24, 2011

Lovely hotel, a little out of the way

The Hotel Veneto had a really lovely interior and extremely friendly staff. My husband and I found our bed to be very hard and uncomfortable and the hotel itself a little off the beaten path, but otherwise we were happy with our stay. The bath tub was also a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top