$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Piemonte, 63, Rome, 00187

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mandi15
Friends
Bethesda, MD
Aug 16, 2012

Long Weekend

The hotel is located in a good location and very close to Via Veneto and the Spanish steps is just a short walk. I had mixed impressions of the staff at the hotel, some people were wonderful and extremely accommodating, while others were rude and made no attempt to assist with requests. My biggest complaint about the hotel was the air conditioning, I visited the hotel in August, which is a very hot month in Rome, and our AC was barely working. We asked to have our room switched and we were told "no" we don't have any other rooms. After making another complaint, they finally switched us to another room at 12:30 am. After my experience, I do not think I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hugo Jarocho
Family
Veracruz
Jul 16, 2012

Good, quiet location

We arrived by 1PM and the room was to check in at 2 PM. They invited us the best coffee ever while the room was ready. The hotel is well-situated but away from the noise, the rooms were meticulously clean and the included breakfast (very good) was in a nice terrace on the 7th floor. Everybody were nice and they spoke English, provided directions and were very helpful in every aspect we asked. I'd come back when in Rome again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria Ax
Family
Sweden
Apr 4, 2012

Cozy hotel near everything

Great cozy hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. We got a room right next to the elevator, but didn't hear any noise at all from it. Our room had everything we needed (comfortable bed and pillows, a safe, minibar, hair dryer...) and it was clean and quiet. A little downside was that the breakfast wasn't included, but that's the case with most hotels in Rome. A couple of extra euros per day was acceptable for their continental breakfast with a spectacular view over Rome. We'll gladly return to this hotel next time we'll visit Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sweaty
Family
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 31, 2011

no irons; air conditioners do no work properly; distance from sites; nice staff

Hot rooms, wrinkled clothes, had to check out two days early because it was so hot. Would not refund money even though we had to leave because of the air conditioning. Do not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Mexico City
Jul 28, 2011

good location, staff very friendly!

Staff was very friendly since the beginning, on the arrival they had a problem with the first night so it seems that is going to be a nightmare, but immediately we were relocated for this night to a very nice hotel located 2 blocks from this one with the transport offered by them. for the next 2 days we came back to this hotel and we were upgraded to a bigger room with jacuzzi, a bottle of wine was given, breakfast included. Although we did not have room for the first night they made sure to give us the best for the inconvenience. Is located a few blocks from Veneto strret and the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 18, 2011

The Veneto, not to spectacular

Looks beautiful on the outside, exciting to think that you will stay at this place. As we entered, we were not greeted with a smile. We were given a room outside the hotel in a dungeon like building. It looked very unsafe and not very secure. We refused the room and they revoked our free breakfasts for the week and we were placed in a smaller room with old blood stains on the sheets. We again refused the room and were place in another room with a window view of another wall of the same building. Other than two of the four porters/bell boys we met, everyone was rude and seemed to try to pass us off to someone else. On top of everything, the beds felt like we were sleeping on a concrete floor, leaving us with back pains. I wasn't sure why, but it was a terrible feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Even though it was a bit of a walk, we were able to walk to a zoo, the Vatican and to the Colosseum and some descent places to eat. And ask to see if you re being charge for the bread they automatically serve you and the service fee for using their cloths and tables. Rome is absolutely gorgeous.

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Photographers in the way
Friends
Mexico City
Jul 13, 2011

Our welcome was disapointing!!

The Hotel locatation was great. The cleaness was perfect. The renew bedrooms were pretty. The beds white, neat, great. The aircondition in the second bedroom was not working wright, eventhough they tried to correct it several times, it didn´t work properly. The welcome was disapointing. We were told we had our reservation in the Hotel Veneto and they tried to gave us "The Residence" a cheaper hotel next door, giving us breakfast included, because she told us she had no space for us, but telling us it was the same. But it wasn´t because even the every day tax that we had to pay was cheaper in the residence than in our reservation. The asked us to pay it in cash without any recip for the tax. 2euros for each of us in the residence and three euros in the hotel .So the room was not the same we had paid and she didn´t gave us an explanation, just trying to take advantage of us. Diaj!! The girl who was incharge was really rude . She pretend to call the caraviniery( police) when she was not behaving herself. We couldn´t talked with the manager at 9pm nor any other person, that could do something. We were two woman alone at night, with no other choice tahn to accept what ever she was giving us and not what we payed. Next day they change us to the real room. They gave us complementary free drinks and the breakfast, included to compensate the bad time. All the other personel were great and helpful. But it left a poor impresion and we had a bad taste of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A bus ride around the city. To give you an idea of what was worth to visit. Close by the Hotel.

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friends in Rome
Friends
Denver
Jul 6, 2011

Hotel Veneto

The hotel was nice, clean and the staff was responsive. The room was smaller than they implied, but it did have air conditioning and a breakfast room on the top floor with a view of Rome and a good continental breakfast. I do not think this hotel is as close to some of the sights as they say they are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 2, 2011

Comfortable room to come back to

Spent 5 days traveling through Rome. We didn't spend much time in the room, but it was nice. It was a little loud with the people upstairs and the toiler kept running. Room was of good size (for Europe) but a little overpriced. They charge you a 3 euro a day per person tax (in cash) when you check in. Not a lot of good restaurants near by, although there were many restaurants in the area. It was 10 minute walk to Metro, making it easy to get places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring a euro a person and go see the crypt at Santa Maria della Concezione. It's on the way to the Barberini Metro

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cleveland, OH
Jun 15, 2011

Good location but not accomodating

The hotel is very nice and is located just 2 blocks from the famous Via Venetto. It's a short walk to the Metro and most attractions. The hotel is clean, and security is tight so you'll always feel safe. Also, the shower is quite luxurious. Very good water pressure, with three different heads that shoot out in different directions. BUT...the hotel is not very accomodating and they will nickle and dime you for everything. They charge for wireless internet by the hour, and it wasn't working in my room. Since I had to log on for work each night, I had to go down to the lobby for 2 hous each night, which was very uncomfortable and inconvenient. When I complained about it, they were very rude and offered no further assistance. Also, only one person can be logged onto the internet a time. When you check in, they will mention the breakfast on the 7th floor. They led us to believe that it was complimentary. Once I was seated with my food, they came over and told me that the breakfast wasn't included and asked me to sign a bill for an amount that would get you a very nice dinner at a nice restaurant. And to pay that amount for bread and cereal is an outrage. They only allow you to have one key "for security purposes." Also, you need to stick the key in a slot in the room for the electricity to work. So, if you're traveling with more than one person, if you leave the room, your friend won't be able to watch TV or have the lights on. It makes it difficult if you're coming and going at different times. Also, they don't allow guests in your room. They don't put a top sheet on the bed, so your sleeping directly under the bedspread, which I don't think is sanitary. I asked for another sheet to be sent up, but the next day the maid took it off again. Also, the maid left a bag of garbage in the room on top of my suitcase. Additionally, even though I don't smoke, when I came back to the room, there was a flattened cigarette butt on the floor. I wonder how well the room was actually cleaned. So, despite the hotel's location and accomodations, I wouldn't stay here again, nor would I recommend it, because the above items were a significant inconvenience. The hotel's indifference to my discomforts left a very bad taste in my mouth. So, unfortuantely, I can't rate this hotel higher than a 2, nor can I recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top