$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Vatican Holiday B&B Rome

Via Andrea Doria 36, Rome, 00192
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
25 reviews
Clean quiet and secure.

I had a great stay at the Vatican Holiday Hotel Rome. Roxana was attentive to my needs and was very... See full review

  • S Zimmer
  • Mar 25, 2013
Great as a solo traveler

This B&B was perfect. When we first pulled up I saw only a door but once thru you were in a... See full review

  • Celeste visiting Child
  • Oct 26, 2013
Vatican Holiday is a centrally located bed&breakfast situated in a charming neighborhoods in the heart of Rome, a good starting-point for the sightseeing of the Eternal City: at only 100 mt from the entrance of Vatican Museum and St Peters Basilica, within walking distance (at most 2km) of Castel Sant's Angelo, Colosseo , Fontana di Trevi, Circo Massimo and at few meters (100mt) from the Metro A , underground stop Cipro Musei Vaticani to reach the farthest corner of the city in few minutes. IMPORTANT: The property is positioned in 2 different buildings located rispectively in Via Andrea Doria (100 meteres away from Cipro underground station), 36 and in Viale Giulio Cesare 183 (opposite to Ottaviano underground station). Housed in the inner side of 2 luxury buildings far from the noise of traffic and daily chaos, Vatican Holiday is accurately furnished with precious wallpaper and old master paintings. All the rooms are equipped with private bathroom (hydro massage bath/shower), television (LCD 20I), air-conditioning, telephone, mini-bar, hi-fi and safe-box. The breakfast is served in a bar (near the house). The friendly staff is at your disposal night and day (24h) to resolve your difficulties and to satisfy your demands.

Hotel Map

41.9097 12.4519
Area served
Rome
Nearby airports
Fiumicino Airport Ciampino Airport
Area description
The Vatican Holiday takes place just a few steps from the Vatican Museum Entrance, and from metro stop Cipro - Musei Vaticani - Line A. Its position makes of it the ideal starting point to visit Rome by walk or by public transportation. It's very close to important monuments like the Vatican City, St. Peter, Sant' Angel Castle and, beyond the Tiber, it is easy to discover Spanish Steps, Trevi's Fountain, Navona's Square, the Pantheon, the Coliseum and all the other city's interest sites.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vatican Holiday B&B Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Vatican Holiday B&B Rome Rooms

Double room
The room offer 1 double bed with A/C, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, internet access, Jacuzzi or hidromassage shower, mini bar, non smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, radio, safe in room and telephone. All the rooms are sited in a very quiet part of the building, faraway from the city noise.
Triple room
The room offer 1 double bed and 1 single bed with A/C, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, internet access, Jacuzzi or hidromassage shower, mini bar, non smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, radio, safe in room and telephone. All the rooms are sited in a very quiet part of the building, faraway from the city noise.
Quadruple room
The room offer 1 double bed and 2 single bed with A/C, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, internet access, Jacuzzi or hidromassage shower, mini bar, non smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, radio, safe in room and telephone. All the rooms are sited in a very quiet part of the building, faraway from the city noise.
Single room
The room offer 1 single bed with A/C, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, internet access, hidromassage shower, mini bar, non smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, radio, safe in room and telephone. All the rooms are sited in a very quiet part of the building, faraway from the city noise.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Prati: 0.2 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Vatican area: 0.3 mi
  • Al Sole d'Oro: 0.3 mi
  • Vatican Library: 0.4 mi
  • Gardens of Vatican City: 0.5 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 0.5 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 0.5 mi
  • St Peter's: 0.5 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 0.6 mi
  • COIN: 0.6 mi
  • Sallustiano: 0.7 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 0.7 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.9 mi
  • Castel Sant'Angelo: 0.9 mi
  • Prati: 0.2 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Vatican area: 0.3 mi
  • Al Sole d'Oro: 0.3 mi
  • Vatican Library: 0.4 mi
  • Gardens of Vatican City: 0.5 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 0.5 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 0.5 mi
  • St Peter's: 0.5 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 0.6 mi
  • COIN: 0.6 mi
  • Sallustiano: 0.7 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 0.7 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.9 mi
  • Castel Sant'Angelo: 0.9 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 0.9 mi
  • Ponte Sant'Angelo: 0.9 mi
  • Palazzo di Giustizia: 1 mi
  • Chiesa Valdese: 1 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 1 mi
  • Ara Pacis: 1.1 mi
  • Centro Storico: 1.1 mi
  • Biblioteca Vallicelliana: 1.2 mi
  • Oratorio dei Filippini: 1.2 mi
  • Chiostro del Bramante: 1.2 mi
  • Pineto Regional Park: 1.3 mi
  • Santa Maria del Popolo: 1.3 mi
  • Accademia dell'Arcadia: 1.3 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 1.3 mi
  • Sant'Agnese in Agone: 1.3 mi
  • San Luigi dei Francesi: 1.3 mi
  • Piazza del Popolo: 1.3 mi
  • il Babuino: 1.3 mi
  • Biblioteca Angelica: 1.3 mi
  • Fontana dei Fiumi: 1.3 mi
  • Piazza Navona: 1.3 mi
  • Pasquino: 1.3 mi
  • Janiculum: 1.3 mi
  • Palazzo della Cancelleria: 1.4 mi
  • Palazzo Corsini: 1.4 mi
  • Palazzo Madama: 1.4 mi
  • Villa Farnesina: 1.4 mi
  • Via del Corso: 1.4 mi
  • TAD: 1.4 mi
  • Via del Babuino: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1100
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Vatican Holiday B&B Rome

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 25
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vatican Holiday B&B Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Muppetbabytattoos
Mt. Pleasant, Mi
Jun 1, 2014

Want a quiet place to stay?

The pros: If you are looking for a place to stay that is quiet and away from tourist traps then this is the place for you. It's only a few blocks from either the Cipro or Ottaviano metro stops, a short walk from the Vatican, and any restaurants. Wasn't too hard to find- it's in an apartment building so you have to be buzzed in when you first get there. The hotel staff was very kind and spoke English so that was a bonus. The room is also air conditioned. The cons: The room only got cleaned once. You have to leave your door unlocked in order for them to clean it. (Which I did not do the first two days). It got cleaned the third day after she told me to leave it open. So the 4th and 5th night I also left it open but it never got cleaned. We ran out of toilet paper a few times (since the room never got cleaned) and we had to go into the closet in the hallway to get some. Another negative would be that it is so far away from every other attraction. The metro closes at 11:30 so every time we were out at night we had to cut the night short so we could get back to the hotel. Honestly I enjoyed the room but for what you get (and don't get) I think it is slightly overpriced. However, if you are looking to be left alone and in a quiet neighborhood then this is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Vatican Holiday B&B Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dimmer the Romeaphobe
Teesside, England
Oct 19, 2013

No amenities...but you don't need them.

Really good location and that's the most important thing on a city break. You're really just renting a room, there's no bar, cafe or anything other than a clean comfy room. Perfect for couples but no good for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants closer to St Peter's all charge a premium, eat closer to this hotel, the restaurants here cater for locals; the food's good and it's half the price.

Review of Vatican Holiday B&B Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andyritt
Boston
Apr 16, 2013

Nice place to stay

Location and people great. Average accomodations. Shower flooded but fixed. Room small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Vatican Holiday B&B Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hoho123
Walnut Creek, CA
Apr 1, 2013

Not what I expected

Great location for Easter at the Vatican but this was more like a hostel than a hotel. Had a private bathroom and was clean but was very very old and small. If you're on a budget it does the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Vatican Holiday B&B Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eurotrotter
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Great Rome hotel for tourists, looking to see the sights.

First, the staff was wonderful! They helped with everything from where to eat, to how to get around town easily and cheaply. It's a small B&B, so the amenities are scarce, but for people (like myself) who are there to see the city and only need a good room to come back to, it's perfect! Breakfast is next door at the cafe, but it's included and quaintly local in style (coffee, juice and pastries). Location is great, about a two block walk to the metro station and less than five minutes from the Vatican entrance. The neighborhood is fine with good restaurants and shops. the rooms are smaller than I'm (US) accustomed to, but so are all the other moderately priced rooms in Rome; if you want a big room be prepared to shell out some big bucks! Overall, I would recommend this hotel highly to any tourist planning on visiting Rome and would surely stay there again if I ever find myself in Rome again. P.S. I did see some reviews on here nagging about the AC or room size, those people must understand that the culture in southern Europe is different than that in the west, namely the US. I assure you the room size is average and the AC works fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat, drink or buy anything near any major site i.e. St. Peters, The Vatican, Colosseum and so on. You can usually walk just a few block away from them and finds better quality for cheaper prices. Look for Restaurants in the smaller alley ways and off the main roads, this may go against your instincts, but trust me, your courage will be rewarded. It's not the same there, just because you're not on a main drag doesn't mean it's unsafe or less quality. In fact the best meals I had there were at restaurants off the main strips and in the Alleys.

Review of Vatican Holiday B&B Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eurotrotter
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Great Rome hotel for tourists, looking to see the sights.

First, the staff was wonderful! They helped with everything from where to eat, to how to get around town easily and cheaply. It's a small B&B, so the amenities are scarce, but for people (like myself) who are there to see the city and only need a good room to come back to, it's perfect! Breakfast is next door at the cafe, but it's included and quaintly local in style (coffee, juice and pastries). Location is great, about a two block walk to the metro station and less than five minutes from the Vatican entrance. The neighborhood is fine with good restaurants and shops. the rooms are smaller than I'm (US) accustomed to, but so are all the other moderately priced rooms in Rome; if you want a big room be prepared to shell out some big bucks! Overall, I would recommend this hotel highly to any tourist planning on visiting Rome and would surely stay there again if I ever find myself in Rome again. P.S. I did see some reviews on here nagging about the AC or room size, those people must understand that the culture in southern Europe is different than that in the west, namely the US. I assure you the room size is average and the AC works fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat, drink or buy anything near any major site i.e. St. Peters, The Vatican, Colosseum and so on. You can usually walk just a few block away from them and finds better quality for cheaper prices. Look for Restaurants in the smaller alley ways and off the main roads, this may go against your instincts, but trust me, your courage will be rewarded. It's not the same there, just because you're not on a main drag doesn't mean it's unsafe or less quality. In fact the best meals I had there were at restaurants off the main strips and in the Alleys.

Review of Vatican Holiday B&B Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jessie Unhappy Traveler
Santa Fe,Texas
Jun 20, 2010

no rooms overbooked

Arrived by cab at two doors in a wall with no hotel sign.After someone(not from the hotel) opened the door we went in to an apartment building with another building being worked on behind it.Finally located door to hotel only to be told they had no rooms and that we would be staying at another place. We then followed the rude hotel worker for about ten or twelve blocks to another hotel where the staff was helpful and had a room for us but only for one night instead of two. The staff from Vatican Holiday Hotel never apologized or offered a refund.We terribly disapointed and had to cut our trip a day short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Vatican Holiday B&B Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jessie Unhappy Traveler
Santa Fe,Texas
Jun 20, 2010

no rooms overbooked

Arrived by cab at two doors in a wall with no hotel sign.After someone(not from the hotel) opened the door we went in to an apartment building with another building being worked on behind it.Finally located door to hotel only to be told they had no rooms and that we would be staying at another place. We then followed the rude hotel worker for about ten or twelve blocks to another hotel where the staff was helpful and had a room for us but only for one night instead of two. The staff from Vatican Holiday Hotel never apologized or offered a refund.We terribly disapointed and had to cut our trip a day short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top