$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Vatican Holiday B&B Rome

Via Andrea Doria 36, Rome, 00192
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
25 reviews
Clean quiet and secure.

I had a great stay at the Vatican Holiday Hotel Rome. Roxana was attentive to my needs and was very... See full review

  • S Zimmer
  • Mar 25, 2013
Great as a solo traveler

This B&B was perfect. When we first pulled up I saw only a door but once thru you were in a... See full review

  • Celeste visiting Child
  • Oct 26, 2013
Vatican Holiday is a centrally located bed&breakfast situated in a charming neighborhoods in the heart of Rome, a good starting-point for the sightseeing of the Eternal City: at only 100 mt from the entrance of Vatican Museum and St Peters Basilica, within walking distance (at most 2km) of Castel Sant's Angelo, Colosseo , Fontana di Trevi, Circo Massimo and at few meters (100mt) from the Metro A , underground stop Cipro Musei Vaticani to reach the farthest corner of the city in few minutes. IMPORTANT: The property is positioned in 2 different buildings located rispectively in Via Andrea Doria (100 meteres away from Cipro underground station), 36 and in Viale Giulio Cesare 183 (opposite to Ottaviano underground station). Housed in the inner side of 2 luxury buildings far from the noise of traffic and daily chaos, Vatican Holiday is accurately furnished with precious wallpaper and old master paintings. All the rooms are equipped with private bathroom (hydro massage bath/shower), television (LCD 20I), air-conditioning, telephone, mini-bar, hi-fi and safe-box. The breakfast is served in a bar (near the house). The friendly staff is at your disposal night and day (24h) to resolve your difficulties and to satisfy your demands.

Hotel Map

41.9097 12.4519
Area served
Rome
Nearby airports
Fiumicino Airport Ciampino Airport
Area description
The Vatican Holiday takes place just a few steps from the Vatican Museum Entrance, and from metro stop Cipro - Musei Vaticani - Line A. Its position makes of it the ideal starting point to visit Rome by walk or by public transportation. It's very close to important monuments like the Vatican City, St. Peter, Sant' Angel Castle and, beyond the Tiber, it is easy to discover Spanish Steps, Trevi's Fountain, Navona's Square, the Pantheon, the Coliseum and all the other city's interest sites.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vatican Holiday B&B Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Vatican Holiday B&B Rome Rooms

Double room
The room offer 1 double bed with A/C, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, internet access, Jacuzzi or hidromassage shower, mini bar, non smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, radio, safe in room and telephone. All the rooms are sited in a very quiet part of the building, faraway from the city noise.
Triple room
The room offer 1 double bed and 1 single bed with A/C, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, internet access, Jacuzzi or hidromassage shower, mini bar, non smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, radio, safe in room and telephone. All the rooms are sited in a very quiet part of the building, faraway from the city noise.
Quadruple room
The room offer 1 double bed and 2 single bed with A/C, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, internet access, Jacuzzi or hidromassage shower, mini bar, non smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, radio, safe in room and telephone. All the rooms are sited in a very quiet part of the building, faraway from the city noise.
Single room
The room offer 1 single bed with A/C, alarm clock, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, internet access, hidromassage shower, mini bar, non smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, radio, safe in room and telephone. All the rooms are sited in a very quiet part of the building, faraway from the city noise.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Prati: 0.2 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Vatican area: 0.3 mi
  • Al Sole d'Oro: 0.3 mi
  • Vatican Library: 0.4 mi
  • Gardens of Vatican City: 0.5 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 0.5 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 0.5 mi
  • St Peter's: 0.5 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 0.6 mi
  • COIN: 0.6 mi
  • Sallustiano: 0.7 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 0.7 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.9 mi
  • Castel Sant'Angelo: 0.9 mi
  • Prati: 0.2 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Vatican area: 0.3 mi
  • Al Sole d'Oro: 0.3 mi
  • Vatican Library: 0.4 mi
  • Gardens of Vatican City: 0.5 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 0.5 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 0.5 mi
  • St Peter's: 0.5 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 0.6 mi
  • COIN: 0.6 mi
  • Sallustiano: 0.7 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 0.7 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.9 mi
  • Castel Sant'Angelo: 0.9 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 0.9 mi
  • Ponte Sant'Angelo: 0.9 mi
  • Palazzo di Giustizia: 1 mi
  • Chiesa Valdese: 1 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 1 mi
  • Ara Pacis: 1.1 mi
  • Centro Storico: 1.1 mi
  • Biblioteca Vallicelliana: 1.2 mi
  • Oratorio dei Filippini: 1.2 mi
  • Chiostro del Bramante: 1.2 mi
  • Pineto Regional Park: 1.3 mi
  • Santa Maria del Popolo: 1.3 mi
  • Accademia dell'Arcadia: 1.3 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 1.3 mi
  • Sant'Agnese in Agone: 1.3 mi
  • San Luigi dei Francesi: 1.3 mi
  • Piazza del Popolo: 1.3 mi
  • il Babuino: 1.3 mi
  • Biblioteca Angelica: 1.3 mi
  • Fontana dei Fiumi: 1.3 mi
  • Piazza Navona: 1.3 mi
  • Pasquino: 1.3 mi
  • Janiculum: 1.3 mi
  • Palazzo della Cancelleria: 1.4 mi
  • Palazzo Corsini: 1.4 mi
  • Palazzo Madama: 1.4 mi
  • Villa Farnesina: 1.4 mi
  • Via del Corso: 1.4 mi
  • TAD: 1.4 mi
  • Via del Babuino: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1100
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Vatican Holiday B&B Rome

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.2

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vatican Holiday B&B Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eurotrotter
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Great Rome hotel for tourists, looking to see the sights.

First, the staff was wonderful! They helped with everything from where to eat, to how to get around town easily and cheaply. It's a small B&B, so the amenities are scarce, but for people (like myself) who are there to see the city and only need a good room to come back to, it's perfect! Breakfast is next door at the cafe, but it's included and quaintly local in style (coffee, juice and pastries). Location is great, about a two block walk to the metro station and less than five minutes from the Vatican entrance. The neighborhood is fine with good restaurants and shops. the rooms are smaller than I'm (US) accustomed to, but so are all the other moderately priced rooms in Rome; if you want a big room be prepared to shell out some big bucks! Overall, I would recommend this hotel highly to any tourist planning on visiting Rome and would surely stay there again if I ever find myself in Rome again. P.S. I did see some reviews on here nagging about the AC or room size, those people must understand that the culture in southern Europe is different than that in the west, namely the US. I assure you the room size is average and the AC works fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat, drink or buy anything near any major site i.e. St. Peters, The Vatican, Colosseum and so on. You can usually walk just a few block away from them and finds better quality for cheaper prices. Look for Restaurants in the smaller alley ways and off the main roads, this may go against your instincts, but trust me, your courage will be rewarded. It's not the same there, just because you're not on a main drag doesn't mean it's unsafe or less quality. In fact the best meals I had there were at restaurants off the main strips and in the Alleys.

Review of Vatican Holiday B&B Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eurotrotter
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Great Rome hotel for tourists, looking to see the sights.

First, the staff was wonderful! They helped with everything from where to eat, to how to get around town easily and cheaply. It's a small B&B, so the amenities are scarce, but for people (like myself) who are there to see the city and only need a good room to come back to, it's perfect! Breakfast is next door at the cafe, but it's included and quaintly local in style (coffee, juice and pastries). Location is great, about a two block walk to the metro station and less than five minutes from the Vatican entrance. The neighborhood is fine with good restaurants and shops. the rooms are smaller than I'm (US) accustomed to, but so are all the other moderately priced rooms in Rome; if you want a big room be prepared to shell out some big bucks! Overall, I would recommend this hotel highly to any tourist planning on visiting Rome and would surely stay there again if I ever find myself in Rome again. P.S. I did see some reviews on here nagging about the AC or room size, those people must understand that the culture in southern Europe is different than that in the west, namely the US. I assure you the room size is average and the AC works fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat, drink or buy anything near any major site i.e. St. Peters, The Vatican, Colosseum and so on. You can usually walk just a few block away from them and finds better quality for cheaper prices. Look for Restaurants in the smaller alley ways and off the main roads, this may go against your instincts, but trust me, your courage will be rewarded. It's not the same there, just because you're not on a main drag doesn't mean it's unsafe or less quality. In fact the best meals I had there were at restaurants off the main strips and in the Alleys.

Review of Vatican Holiday B&B Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S Zimmer
Moorpark CA
Mar 25, 2013

Clean quiet and secure.

I had a great stay at the Vatican Holiday Hotel Rome. Roxana was attentive to my needs and was very helpful in showing me the map of Rome and sites to see. The staff answered all questions and were simply a joy to be around. The area is safe and quiet surrounded by a courtyard and secure doors. Please check out this hotel when in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vatican Holiday B&B Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi, Texas
Jun 29, 2010

Not bad!

My room was comfortable in a quiet location. The staff was friendly and most helpful in giving me directions to certain destinations. The price was a little steep by comparison to a couple of years ago when I paid half of what I paid this time and the place where I stayed also served two full meals included in the price. I could have done without the "breakfast" that was included in this particular package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vatican Holiday B&B Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celeste visiting Child
Okemos, Michigan
Oct 26, 2013

Great as a solo traveler

This B&B was perfect. When we first pulled up I saw only a door but once thru you were in a courtyard and the actual building was in back. Small, quaint and a great value for the money. Traveling alone I could not afford much more than this and the location and staff were wonderful. Very quiet at night. Shower was super small, you honestly could not bend over in it - you would have to squat, but that added to the charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vatican Holiday B&B Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi, Texas
Jun 29, 2010

Not bad!

My room was comfortable in a quiet location. The staff was friendly and most helpful in giving me directions to certain destinations. The price was a little steep by comparison to a couple of years ago when I paid half of what I paid this time and the place where I stayed also served two full meals included in the price. I could have done without the "breakfast" that was included in this particular package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vatican Holiday B&B Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dimmer the Romeaphobe
Teesside, England
Oct 19, 2013

No amenities...but you don't need them.

Really good location and that's the most important thing on a city break. You're really just renting a room, there's no bar, cafe or anything other than a clean comfy room. Perfect for couples but no good for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants closer to St Peter's all charge a premium, eat closer to this hotel, the restaurants here cater for locals; the food's good and it's half the price.

Review of Vatican Holiday B&B Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Experienced Euro Traveler
Honolulu, HI
Apr 9, 2014

Cosy Inexpensive Rome, centrally located

Close to all the sites; however, would have been fine with just the queen bed inside, however, it stated a 4 person sleeping arrangement and they crammed 2 singles (cots more accurate) basically in walk ways. was cramped to say the least. Worked pretty well for us as we just slept there and was out most of the day. Bathroom was big for a Euro hotel. Good temp control w/ ac/heat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Vatican Holiday B&B Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lux Lady Tracy
Miami, FL
May 8, 2013

All girls getaway

Overall, I liked the hotel. We arrived at the listed location but was told that our group couldn't be accommodated at that site, so the front desk clerk walked us to a secondary location a couple blocks away. It was a nice enough place, however the keys were tricky to use at first, the shower needed some updating and we didn't have hot water for 2 days due to a power outtage that lasted less than a minute. The wi-fi could only be accessed while in the hallway since the router was outside and the signal couldn't carry through the fabric covered doors and walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining spots everywhere. At the end of the street, opposite to where the Ottaviano metro is is great, but when we had an issue with a plate of food that was returned, the manager said she didn't speak any English (which was a lie)!

Review of Vatican Holiday B&B Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville, Tn
Jun 10, 2010

Rome

We couldn't stay at the hotel that we had reservations for . When we arrived, the building was poorly marked and it seemed empty. Atfer about 20 minutes, we found a man and he said he would take us somewhere else!! We walked 7 blocks with all our luggage. What started out badly turned out for the best. We were welcomed at Ottaviano Bed and Breakfast . Our room was small but clean. We had a private bathroom, refrigerator, AC and television.we were much closer to everything we wanted to see. [...], the owner, was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was served with a smile. So, book at Ottaviano instead!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great places to eat are within steps.

Back to menu Return to top