$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Valadier Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Della Fontanella, 15, Rome, 00187

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
25 reviews
Excellent Hotel

The location of this hotel was amazing. In addition the staff was great. The quality and variety of... See full review

  • Jamie M.
  • May 7, 2015
Great Stay

I stayed here a while back and found the hotel to be in a perfect location. The rooms in Rome are... See full review

  • Sam from Chicago
  • Apr 17, 2015
Set in the historic heart of Rome, behind Piazza del Popolo and at a stone's throw from Piazza di Spagna, the Hotel Valadier is a charming intimate and refined 4-star hotel. The Hotel occupies an ancient Roman palazzo and has undergone recent major refurbishment to provide all the facilities you would expect to find in a modern hotel, albeit not at the expense of its character and period features. Dominated by the green area of the Villa Borghese Park and a key actor of the breathtaking spectacle visible at sunset from the Pincio Terrace, the Hotel Valadier is situated in a privileged location at the crossroads betaen the most exclusive shopping streets of Rome and the city's principal historical and artistic itineraries. Its 68 rooms have been decorated and furnished to meet the differing requirements of each guest, who may choose from among four accommodation styles the one most suited to their needs. Each room is exclusively styled, with design and technology meeting and blending to ensure your comfort.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Valadier Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$157
4.0 / 5 21 reviews
★★★★
$107
3.9 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$131
4.3 / 5 7 reviews
★★★★
$193
4.1 / 5 7 reviews
★★★★
$98
3.4 / 5 12 reviews
★★★★
$104
4.0 / 5 16 reviews
★★★★
$133
4.0 / 5 45 reviews
★★★
$64
3.5 / 5 13 reviews
★★★★
$121
4.3 / 5 9 reviews

Valadier Hotel Rome Rooms

Standard Single Room
Room offers a double bed or a twin bed with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, modem/data port connection, non smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view-movies, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Stanadrd Double or Twin Room
Room offers a double bed or two twin beds with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, modem/data port connection, non smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view-movies, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Standard Triple Room
Room offers a double bed and a twin bed with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, modem/data port connection, non smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view-movies, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • il Babuino: 0.1 mi
  • TAD: 0.1 mi
  • Via del Babuino: 0.1 mi
  • Via Margutta: 0.1 mi
  • All Saints' Church: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza del Popolo: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria del Popolo: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Pincio: 0.2 mi
  • Via del Corso: 0.2 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 0.2 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.3 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.3 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.3 mi
  • il Babuino: 0.1 mi
  • TAD: 0.1 mi
  • Via del Babuino: 0.1 mi
  • Via Margutta: 0.1 mi
  • All Saints' Church: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza del Popolo: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria del Popolo: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Pincio: 0.2 mi
  • Via del Corso: 0.2 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 0.2 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.3 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.3 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.3 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.4 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.4 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.4 mi
  • Chiesa Valdese: 0.4 mi
  • Ara Pacis: 0.4 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 0.4 mi
  • San Lorenzo in Lucina: 0.4 mi
  • Spagna: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Carlo Bilotti: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Montecitorio: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo di Giustizia: 0.5 mi
  • La Rinascente: 0.5 mi
  • Villa Borghese: 0.5 mi
  • San Luigi dei Francesi: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza Colonna: 0.6 mi
  • National Gallery of Modern Art: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.6 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.6 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Moderna: 0.6 mi
  • Column of Marcus Aurelius: 0.6 mi
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.6 mi
  • Biblioteca Angelica: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.6 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.6 mi
  • Biblioteca Casanatense: 0.6 mi
  • Sallustiano: 0.6 mi
  • National Etruscan Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Valadier Hotel Rome

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Valadier Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
El Romano
Family
Los Angeles
Aug 24, 2013

My stay in Rome...

This was my first stay in Rome, so I did not know what to expect. However, I quickly learned that I was different. The attendant at the front desk seemed disturbed by my asking simple questions relating to my checking in. Keeping in line with the poor treatment, I was given a room right next to a loud restaurant. I specifically requested a room with twin beds, but was lied to and the man said none of the rooms are configured that way. I personally spoke to other guests and I actually saw other rooms with two twin beds. The "fake" air-conditioning, was nothing more than a fan that did not cool down the room. However, if I opened the small window, alot of noise and cigarette smoke from the restaurant would come in the window. The included breakfast buffet was quite good. But again, upon our entry into the dining area, the attendant put us into a small room in the rear of the dining area despite the place being almost empty. They treated us with disdain. Why, I don't know since I had paid for my reservation (3) months prior to my arrival and I wasn't getting anything for free at the Valadier. The check-out was actually pleasant because it was not an Italian who provided service. It was a young man from Bangladesh who was courteous and helpful. I don't want above and beyond service; but I did expect to be treated like everybody else. I did notice that the European guests were treated much better. Perhaps to prevent confusion, this hotel should have a warning sign advising that if you have a USA passport, you will be treated as a 2nd or 3rd class guest....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The only other positive, other than the breakfast buffet where the attendant was surveilling us continuously, was the proximity to the tourist spots most mentioned in Rome books.

Review of Valadier Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sudhirj
Family
Kenner,Louisiana
Jul 26, 2013

Rome

Hotel is centrally located Most Rome attractions are 15 min . Cab ride costing 15 euro Peoples square and Spanish steps r great tourist attraction 5 minutes walking distance Hotel has roof top restaurant offering daily breakfast buffet which is excellent Most cafes and restaurants are walking distance I will stay again though hotel is small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Donot use money exchanger at the airport as they almost charge 20% commission Better exchange At banks or get ATM card that works overseas I used Charles Schwab ATM FOR GETTING cash getting official conversion rate without paying any extra fee

Review of Valadier Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FirsttimeEurope
Family
SLC, UT
Jun 26, 2013

Nice location and newly remodeled

The hotel was recently remodeled, and included a nice roof top restaurant as well as a piano wine bar on the main level. Our room was nice with one glaring exception. There was no window! To clarify, there was a frosted window at the ceiling which dropped down about 18". So I guess it let air into the room, but was useless to look outside. The location was great as it was less than a 10min walk to the spanish steps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Valadier Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy with Valadier
Family
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Feb 26, 2012

Hotel Valadier was wonderful

I have never enjoyed a hotel stay more than this one at the Valadier. We stayed for one week, and the location was perfect for getting around Rome-short walk to the metro station at the Piazza di Popolo. The breakfasts were the best hotel breakfasts I have ever enjoyed. The rooms were small, but very elegant, and the bar offered reasonably priced drinks in the evening. Wake up calls came 10-15 minutes early, and the hotel was conscientious about our airport transfer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking to the Trevi fountain, the Pantheon, and the Piazza Navona was easy from the Hotel Valadier. If going farther, to the Colosseum or the Vatican, I'd recommend the metro. Fast, and easy to navigate.

Review of Valadier Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theoman
Family
New York
Dec 27, 2010

Maybe a little too interesting

Front staff excellent at providing dinner recommendations---If you love fish go to MARE..two blocks away...very lively hotel with a club on the roof and a caberet on the first floor...great for youngsters and older hipsters...not great for families. Our modern room in the annex was great..it overlooked the Chopard boutique on the Via del Babuino...the room was not in the main hotel but in the adjascent building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MARE...where romans go for pesce....

Review of Valadier Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kaitoo
Family
Barrie, ON.
Nov 28, 2010

Wonderfull surprise

We travel quite frequently and finding the Valadier Hotel at the price we paid, with a superb breakfast included, perfectly located, luxury set up, well appointed bedrooms and the service; what a good service, trying to help beyond what you expect. This could be easily our place for roman vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are able, walk the city.Wherever you turn, you will be amazed, italians are really friendly, try to learn some easy phrases in italian and use them frecuently.

Back to menu Return to top