$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 18, 2015

Valadier Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via Della Fontanella, 15, Rome, 00187
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Fantastic location

Our room was small but we were only in the room to sleep. It was very functional and clean. Other... See full review

  • Greg Renee
  • Dec 12, 2013
Overall, worth it

Positive: very helpful staff, great location, 5th floor not too noisy at night, spacious shower,... See full review

  • ncsimpson
  • Oct 23, 2014
Set in the historic heart of Rome, behind Piazza del Popolo and at a stone's throw from Piazza di Spagna, the Hotel Valadier is a charming intimate and refined 4-star hotel. The Hotel occupies an ancient Roman palazzo and has undergone recent major refurbishment to provide all the facilities you would expect to find in a modern hotel, albeit not at the expense of its character and period features. Dominated by the green area of the Villa Borghese Park and a key actor of the breathtaking spectacle visible at sunset from the Pincio Terrace, the Hotel Valadier is situated in a privileged location at the crossroads betaen the most exclusive shopping streets of Rome and the city's principal historical and artistic itineraries. Its 68 rooms have been decorated and furnished to meet the differing requirements of each guest, who may choose from among four accommodation styles the one most suited to their needs. Each room is exclusively styled, with design and technology meeting and blending to ensure your comfort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Valadier Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Valadier Hotel Rome Rooms

Standard Single Room
Room offers a double bed or a twin bed with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, modem/data port connection, non smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view-movies, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Stanadrd Double or Twin Room
Room offers a double bed or two twin beds with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, modem/data port connection, non smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view-movies, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Standard Triple Room
Room offers a double bed and a twin bed with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, modem/data port connection, non smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view-movies, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • il Babuino: 0.1 mi
  • TAD: 0.1 mi
  • Via del Babuino: 0.1 mi
  • Via Margutta: 0.1 mi
  • All Saints' Church: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza del Popolo: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria del Popolo: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Pincio: 0.2 mi
  • Via del Corso: 0.2 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 0.2 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.3 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.3 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.3 mi
  • il Babuino: 0.1 mi
  • TAD: 0.1 mi
  • Via del Babuino: 0.1 mi
  • Via Margutta: 0.1 mi
  • All Saints' Church: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza del Popolo: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria del Popolo: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Pincio: 0.2 mi
  • Via del Corso: 0.2 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 0.2 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.3 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.3 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.3 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.4 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.4 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.4 mi
  • Chiesa Valdese: 0.4 mi
  • Ara Pacis: 0.4 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 0.4 mi
  • San Lorenzo in Lucina: 0.4 mi
  • Spagna: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Carlo Bilotti: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Montecitorio: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo di Giustizia: 0.5 mi
  • La Rinascente: 0.5 mi
  • Villa Borghese: 0.5 mi
  • San Luigi dei Francesi: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza Colonna: 0.6 mi
  • National Gallery of Modern Art: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.6 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.6 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Moderna: 0.6 mi
  • Column of Marcus Aurelius: 0.6 mi
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.6 mi
  • Biblioteca Angelica: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.6 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.6 mi
  • Biblioteca Casanatense: 0.6 mi
  • Sallustiano: 0.6 mi
  • National Etruscan Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Valadier Hotel Rome

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Valadier Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy with Valadier
Business
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Feb 26, 2012

Hotel Valadier was wonderful

I have never enjoyed a hotel stay more than this one at the Valadier. We stayed for one week, and the location was perfect for getting around Rome-short walk to the metro station at the Piazza di Popolo. The breakfasts were the best hotel breakfasts I have ever enjoyed. The rooms were small, but very elegant, and the bar offered reasonably priced drinks in the evening. Wake up calls came 10-15 minutes early, and the hotel was conscientious about our airport transfer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking to the Trevi fountain, the Pantheon, and the Piazza Navona was easy from the Hotel Valadier. If going farther, to the Colosseum or the Vatican, I'd recommend the metro. Fast, and easy to navigate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valadier Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NickandLindz
Business
London, Kentucky
Oct 29, 2012

Fabulous Stay!!!

Great Hotel Experience!! No complaints whatsoever. Very nice rooms, staff was knowledgeable, helpful, and nice. Valadier is in a perfect area, much nicer than around the Trevini train station area where we stayed the first night. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valadier Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beee
Business
New Jersey, USA
Jun 21, 2013

Fantastic stay

We love it, very nice boutique hotel, very elegance decorated and clean. The staff are friendly and speak English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valadier Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrktan
Business
South wales
Aug 13, 2013

Great central hotel

Everything you need for a short trip away - close to all the main sights. Clean and comfortable room ( superior) Good breakfast Polite and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valadier Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg Renee
Business
Kentucky
Dec 12, 2013

Fantastic location

Our room was small but we were only in the room to sleep. It was very functional and clean. Other rooms we noticed were bigger. We would use this hotel for future visits to Rome. Love the location. Close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to shopping, eating and sight seeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valadier Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, il
Oct 19, 2009

Luxury with fantastic location

The Valadier truly enhanced our stay in Rome. The location cannot be beat. The front desk was so accommodating.We so enjoyed the lovely piano bar and rooftop restaurant. The food and the room where just what we needed after traveling the countryside. I would highly recommend this hotel especially for the price and location. Will definitely stay there again if we are lucky enough to go back to Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Via Condotti is right there. But, if you cannot afford that kind of shopping the other is right out the front door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valadier Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kaitoo
Business
Barrie, ON.
Nov 28, 2010

Wonderfull surprise

We travel quite frequently and finding the Valadier Hotel at the price we paid, with a superb breakfast included, perfectly located, luxury set up, well appointed bedrooms and the service; what a good service, trying to help beyond what you expect. This could be easily our place for roman vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are able, walk the city.Wherever you turn, you will be amazed, italians are really friendly, try to learn some easy phrases in italian and use them frecuently.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valadier Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moso1012
Business
UK
Sep 19, 2010

Great location

We thought the hotel was very nice, clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are VERY small, we didn't need a very big room for just the two of us on a weekend getaway, but if you want to spend more time in the room other then using the bed, you might want to find something a bit bigger. We liked the location and we were able to walk to all of the major sites of Rome, the Colosseum is about a 20 minute walk. The spanish steps and trevi fountain are right around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I would highly recommend getting a hop on hop off tour bus ticket if you're going to be visiting Rome. It is the easiest way to get around and you know exaclty where you are going!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valadier Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobolino
Business
London, UK
Apr 6, 2012

Short break

Very nice hotel, very clean, nice restaurant on the roof but I was charged 60 euros for a 6 pm late check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valadier Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave'n'Ginge
Business
Abingdon, Oxford
Aug 29, 2012

Smart hotel in amongst it bar/restaurant outside on roof

Good position quiet road but close to where you want to be for exploring all the sites/ culture. Restaurant outside on 6th floor roof a real bonus, great for nightcap before bed, really good food, but not necessary for residents to eat. We had a really good time, staff very helpful, accommodation comfortable very smart interior for all hotel and rooms. Overhead shower control in our room a bit poor, but hand held was excellent. If you book it is on Via Della Fontenella close to Piazza Popolo, not Via Fontenella further down Via Del Corsa, we went to the wrong place to start. Arrived at 11.15pm and were still able to get lovely meal on rooftop. Enjoyed it all, but visit Capitaline Museum, also pre book tickets for colloseum and Vatican museum. have fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Include Capitaline Museum, great display of letters sent to various popes throughout history (Abraham Lincoln, M P' s on behalf of Henry the Eighth, Knights Templars trial etc) pre book colloseum, Vatican museum and grounds?.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top