$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

Valadier Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via Della Fontanella, 15, Rome, 00187
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Fantastic location

Our room was small but we were only in the room to sleep. It was very functional and clean. Other... See full review

  • Greg Renee
  • Dec 12, 2013
Great central hotel

Everything you need for a short trip away - close to all the main sights. Clean and comfortable... See full review

  • mrktan
  • Aug 13, 2013
Set in the historic heart of Rome, behind Piazza del Popolo and at a stone's throw from Piazza di Spagna, the Hotel Valadier is a charming intimate and refined 4-star hotel. The Hotel occupies an ancient Roman palazzo and has undergone recent major refurbishment to provide all the facilities you would expect to find in a modern hotel, albeit not at the expense of its character and period features. Dominated by the green area of the Villa Borghese Park and a key actor of the breathtaking spectacle visible at sunset from the Pincio Terrace, the Hotel Valadier is situated in a privileged location at the crossroads betaen the most exclusive shopping streets of Rome and the city's principal historical and artistic itineraries. Its 68 rooms have been decorated and furnished to meet the differing requirements of each guest, who may choose from among four accommodation styles the one most suited to their needs. Each room is exclusively styled, with design and technology meeting and blending to ensure your comfort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Valadier Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Valadier Hotel Rome Rooms

Standard Single Room
Room offers a double bed or a twin bed with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, modem/data port connection, non smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view-movies, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Stanadrd Double or Twin Room
Room offers a double bed or two twin beds with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, modem/data port connection, non smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view-movies, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Standard Triple Room
Room offers a double bed and a twin bed with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, modem/data port connection, non smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view-movies, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • il Babuino: 0.1 mi
  • TAD: 0.1 mi
  • Via del Babuino: 0.1 mi
  • Via Margutta: 0.1 mi
  • All Saints' Church: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza del Popolo: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria del Popolo: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Pincio: 0.2 mi
  • Via del Corso: 0.2 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 0.2 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.3 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.3 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.3 mi
  • il Babuino: 0.1 mi
  • TAD: 0.1 mi
  • Via del Babuino: 0.1 mi
  • Via Margutta: 0.1 mi
  • All Saints' Church: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza del Popolo: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria del Popolo: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Pincio: 0.2 mi
  • Via del Corso: 0.2 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 0.2 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.3 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.3 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.3 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.4 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.4 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.4 mi
  • Chiesa Valdese: 0.4 mi
  • Ara Pacis: 0.4 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 0.4 mi
  • San Lorenzo in Lucina: 0.4 mi
  • Spagna: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Carlo Bilotti: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Montecitorio: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo di Giustizia: 0.5 mi
  • La Rinascente: 0.5 mi
  • Villa Borghese: 0.5 mi
  • San Luigi dei Francesi: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza Colonna: 0.6 mi
  • National Gallery of Modern Art: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.6 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.6 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Moderna: 0.6 mi
  • Column of Marcus Aurelius: 0.6 mi
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.6 mi
  • Biblioteca Angelica: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.6 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.6 mi
  • Biblioteca Casanatense: 0.6 mi
  • Sallustiano: 0.6 mi
  • National Etruscan Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Valadier Hotel Rome

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Valadier Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy with Valadier
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Feb 26, 2012

Hotel Valadier was wonderful

I have never enjoyed a hotel stay more than this one at the Valadier. We stayed for one week, and the location was perfect for getting around Rome-short walk to the metro station at the Piazza di Popolo. The breakfasts were the best hotel breakfasts I have ever enjoyed. The rooms were small, but very elegant, and the bar offered reasonably priced drinks in the evening. Wake up calls came 10-15 minutes early, and the hotel was conscientious about our airport transfer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking to the Trevi fountain, the Pantheon, and the Piazza Navona was easy from the Hotel Valadier. If going farther, to the Colosseum or the Vatican, I'd recommend the metro. Fast, and easy to navigate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valadier Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ncsimpson
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 23, 2014

Overall, worth it

Positive: very helpful staff, great location, 5th floor not too noisy at night, spacious shower, big door to open for fresh air onto street view, breakfast 4* standard, lovely rooftop terrace! discounts to neighboring restaurants. Overall, definitely worth it. Negative: toilet flush was not strong and sometimes did not function at all. Wifi weak. Air conditioning basically nonexistent even when running. Cheap bathroom amenities for a 4* Would I go back, for the price I paid, definitely. The bathroom and air conditioner situations were, I hope, a one off experience. And I would definitely ask for a room on the 5th floor again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valadier Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg Renee
Business
Kentucky
Dec 12, 2013

Fantastic location

Our room was small but we were only in the room to sleep. It was very functional and clean. Other rooms we noticed were bigger. We would use this hotel for future visits to Rome. Love the location. Close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to shopping, eating and sight seeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valadier Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave and Chris m
Business
Winston Salem nc
Nov 8, 2013

Great spot, very fine hotel

All very well cared for, very clean. Bit of small room, but it definitely Mary needs. Tremendous value, Souls definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valadier Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djxx
Business
florida
Sep 19, 2013

Very nice overall

Quite positive overall: excellent attention to design and furnishings, very helpful staff, excellent breakfast, a reasonably good location, and all at a good price. The room was a bit small, and electric switches were just baffling (as at many Italian hotels these days).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valadier Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
El Romano
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 24, 2013

My stay in Rome...

This was my first stay in Rome, so I did not know what to expect. However, I quickly learned that I was different. The attendant at the front desk seemed disturbed by my asking simple questions relating to my checking in. Keeping in line with the poor treatment, I was given a room right next to a loud restaurant. I specifically requested a room with twin beds, but was lied to and the man said none of the rooms are configured that way. I personally spoke to other guests and I actually saw other rooms with two twin beds. The "fake" air-conditioning, was nothing more than a fan that did not cool down the room. However, if I opened the small window, alot of noise and cigarette smoke from the restaurant would come in the window. The included breakfast buffet was quite good. But again, upon our entry into the dining area, the attendant put us into a small room in the rear of the dining area despite the place being almost empty. They treated us with disdain. Why, I don't know since I had paid for my reservation (3) months prior to my arrival and I wasn't getting anything for free at the Valadier. The check-out was actually pleasant because it was not an Italian who provided service. It was a young man from Bangladesh who was courteous and helpful. I don't want above and beyond service; but I did expect to be treated like everybody else. I did notice that the European guests were treated much better. Perhaps to prevent confusion, this hotel should have a warning sign advising that if you have a USA passport, you will be treated as a 2nd or 3rd class guest....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The only other positive, other than the breakfast buffet where the attendant was surveilling us continuously, was the proximity to the tourist spots most mentioned in Rome books.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valadier Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jiminy Cricket in Rome
Business
Michigan
Aug 24, 2013

Nothing to write home about.

Cons: Upon arrival in the middle of August the room air conditioning was somehow not sufficient enough for the space and never went below 22 degrees Celsius even thought the thermostat was set at the lowest of 10 degrees Celsius. The front desk employee gave the same excuse "we will look into it". They told us that it may be the filters and they apparently changed them one day but no difference in temperature resulted. The free wifi was very spotty most of the time, but that is to be expected of a free service. The first morning there was no hot water and it wasn't until we called the front desk we were reassured multiple times that it would be fixed within the hour. It was more like five hours later that we finally had hot water. No apologies or comps were offered. Pros: Discounted meals at nearby restaurants that are reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valadier Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrktan
Business
South wales
Aug 13, 2013

Great central hotel

Everything you need for a short trip away - close to all the main sights. Clean and comfortable room ( superior) Good breakfast Polite and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valadier Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sudhirj
Business
Kenner,Louisiana
Jul 26, 2013

Rome

Hotel is centrally located Most Rome attractions are 15 min . Cab ride costing 15 euro Peoples square and Spanish steps r great tourist attraction 5 minutes walking distance Hotel has roof top restaurant offering daily breakfast buffet which is excellent Most cafes and restaurants are walking distance I will stay again though hotel is small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Donot use money exchanger at the airport as they almost charge 20% commission Better exchange At banks or get ATM card that works overseas I used Charles Schwab ATM FOR GETTING cash getting official conversion rate without paying any extra fee

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valadier Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FirsttimeEurope
Business
SLC, UT
Jun 26, 2013

Nice location and newly remodeled

The hotel was recently remodeled, and included a nice roof top restaurant as well as a piano wine bar on the main level. Our room was nice with one glaring exception. There was no window! To clarify, there was a frosted window at the ceiling which dropped down about 18". So I guess it let air into the room, but was useless to look outside. The location was great as it was less than a 10min walk to the spanish steps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valadier Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beee
Business
New Jersey, USA
Jun 21, 2013

Fantastic stay

We love it, very nice boutique hotel, very elegance decorated and clean. The staff are friendly and speak English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top