$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Trinity BandB Rome

3 stars
View map of Via Emanuele Filiberto 109, Colosseum Rome, Rome, 00185

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
59 reviews
Short Break.

I was on a short break with my partner. We found the location of the B&B to be great, it was close... See full review

  • Paula C.
  • May 3, 2015
Lovely room, but need better directions

Our room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was good, staff was accommodating, great restaurant... See full review

  • hi96
  • Jun 21, 2013
The Trinity B&B Rome’s casual bed and breakfast puts guests in position for visiting numerous churches and historical attractions around Rome. Located in a 19th century building, simple furniture and large windows make rooms feel light and spacious. Quads are available for families and The Trinity B&B Rome offers wireless Internet. Guests eat at breakfast in their room and walk to the Colosseum, Roman Forum or Basilica di Santa Croce in Gerusalemme. The Termini Station and underground stops Vittorio Emanuele and Manzoni also can be reached by foot.
Location
Located between underground stops Vittorio Emanuele and Manzoni, and a short walk from Termini Station, city attractions are easily accessible. Guests walk to the Colosseum, Roman forum and many ancient churches.
Rooms
Modest furniture, large windows and light colors make Trinity B&B Rome’s uncluttered rooms feel spacious and comfortable. A variety of room options are available to accommodate families and singles. Breakfast is served in guest rooms. All rooms have tea and coffee station, LCD satellite TV, private bath, refrigerator and air conditioning during summer months.
Property features
The Trinity B&B Rome offers affordability in the center of Rome, just minutes from the Colosseum and Roman Forum. Guests enjoy a leisurely breakfast in their rooms before setting out to see the sights. Underground stops Vittorio Emanuele and Manzoni are nearby, as well as Termini Station. Historic churches fill the neighborhood. Accommodations at the Trinity B&B Rome provide the necessary comforts while in Rome. Rooms are uncluttered and bright, and offer free wireless Internet access.
Highlights
  • Walk to Colosseum
  • Ancient churches nearby
  • Free wireless Internet
  • Complimentary breakfast
Nearby attractions
  • Basilica di San Giovanni in Laterano (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Basilica di Santa Croce in Gerusalemme (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Domus Aurea (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Colosseum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Roman Forum (1 mi/1.6 km)
Transportation
  • Leonardo Da Vinci Airport (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Ciampino Airport (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
  • Termini Station (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Vittorio Emanuele train stop (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Manzoni train stop (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trinity BandB Rome also booked these hotels.

★★★
$39
3.7 / 5 69 reviews
★★★★
$96
4.2 / 5 151 reviews
★★★★
$72
3.3 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$57
3.7 / 5 16 reviews
★★★★
$65
3.5 / 5 17 reviews
★★★★
$86
3.9 / 5 187 reviews
★★★★
$113
4.5 / 5 45 reviews
★★★★
$75
3.5 / 5 59 reviews
★★★
$47
3.4 / 5 25 reviews

Trinity BandB Rome Rooms

Double Room
This room offers one double or two single beds along with Air conditioning, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities, TV LCD.
Triple Bed
This room offers one double and one single beds or three single beds along with Air conditioning, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities, TV LCD.
Twin For Sole Use
Comfortable Double Room for Single Use with shared bathroom with shower.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
General
Elevators
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza di Porta San Giovanni: 0.4 mi
  • St John Lateran: 0.4 mi
  • Santi Quattro Coronati: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica di San Clemente: 0.5 mi
  • Porta Maggiore: 0.5 mi
  • The Via Sannio: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.5 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.5 mi
  • Colle Oppio: 0.5 mi
  • Domus Aurea: 0.5 mi
  • Amphitheatrum Castrense: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.5 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza di Porta San Giovanni: 0.4 mi
  • St John Lateran: 0.4 mi
  • Santi Quattro Coronati: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica di San Clemente: 0.5 mi
  • Porta Maggiore: 0.5 mi
  • The Via Sannio: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.5 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.5 mi
  • Colle Oppio: 0.5 mi
  • Domus Aurea: 0.5 mi
  • Amphitheatrum Castrense: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.5 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Croce in Gerusalemme: 0.6 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.7 mi
  • San Pietro in Vincoli: 0.7 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.7 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.7 mi
  • Ancient Rome area: 0.8 mi
  • Villa Mattei: 0.8 mi
  • Celio: 0.8 mi
  • Santi Giovanni e Paolo: 0.8 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.8 mi
  • Arch of Constantine: 0.8 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.8 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.8 mi
  • Via Sacra: 0.9 mi
  • Roman Forum: 0.9 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.9 mi
  • Rome Marathon: 0.9 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.9 mi
  • Palatino: 0.9 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di Massenzio: 0.9 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.9 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.9 mi
  • Torre dei Conti: 0.9 mi
  • Santi Cosma e Damiano: 1 mi
  • Sapienza University of Rome: 1 mi
  • Palatine Hill: 1 mi
  • Istituto Europeo di Design: 1 mi
  • Forum of Augustus: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Trinity BandB Rome

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trinity BandB Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paula C.
Couples
N/A
May 3, 2015

Short Break.

I was on a short break with my partner. We found the location of the B&B to be great, it was close to the coliseum, a short walk away. There were lots of places to eat close by and small grocers too, also it was near to the metro. The room was big and airy, and I enjoyed the breakfast, which is brought up to the room each day. The staff were very friendly and the hotel is in an old building, which has plenty of character. I have no complaints, I'm a person of simple tastes and good manners, humour and care for the guests, is what I appreciate most. I thought it was good value for money and my expectations were met.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Trinity BandB Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anne from Carlton MN
Couples
Carlton, Minnesota
Nov 5, 2013

Convenient only

We booked this hotel because we needed to be close to the train station. It wasn't as close as we thought. We ignored the review that said it was hard to find. It was really hard to find. Including a map or directions written in English on their web site would be a really good idea. The staff was sweet but rarely around. There is no breakfast room and very little breakfast--a generic croissant, coffee and nothing memorable. We did enjoy the restaurant across the street and the park up the street. Noisy traffic and bright lights on the buildings across street so it's a good idea to request a room on the non street side. The price was right and the security tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant across the street was RomAntica with a percentage off for staying at Trinity---great ambiance and delicious food. One street over was LeCaveau with exceptional food and an entertaining staff.

Review of Trinity BandB Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gingerellen
Couples
Fl
Oct 22, 2013

Terrible room

Very hard bed. Table and 2 kitchen type chairs in room We never saw anyone after we checked in, no office.The phone number we had was never answered. It was a short stay thank God. I have nothing good to say about the trinity BamdB Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Trinity BandB Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
take the girl out
Friends
vancouver
Oct 20, 2013

great place to stay

I loved how close everything was from here. The free breakfast was great as well as the excellent service from staff. I highly recommend it because its close to the subway too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The wine at Romantico restaurant was the best I had and I don't drink wine. Its across the street from the hotel and food was great too.

Review of Trinity BandB Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hi96
Family
West Virginia
Jun 21, 2013

Lovely room, but need better directions

Our room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was good, staff was accommodating, great restaurant across the street, but this location is oh, so very hard to find. Street numbers are not consistent in this neighborhood, and a large nearby religious building seemed to be the right place for a place called Trinity. We wandered and retraced our steps for far too long and nearly called the booking site (review program won't allow me to use the site name, tee hee!) for help. Please give detailed instructions from the subway stop. A tourist walking from the subway cannot get here with just the street address.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Trinity BandB Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
H. Raney
Single
Rome
Jun 13, 2013

The Hotel stay was just OK!!!!!!!!

No one was around to greet you & had to ask around just to check in. Rarely saw the staff after checking in. Bed was lumpy & definitely uncomfortably. Could not put in wake-up calls. Would not recommend this Hotel to my Friends. Location & Cost was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Trinity BandB Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hitesh Hirani
Couples
Cardiff, Wales, UK
Jun 12, 2013

Couples Retreat

Does exactly what it says on the tin. Didnt spend much time in the room as we were out an about for most of the day and evening. Very friendly owner and cleaners were also very friendly and trustworthy. They let us leave our luggage at the b&b after check out so we were able to absorb some more or Rome before our flight back in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Trinity BandB Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suddu
Single
New York
Jun 10, 2013

Fantastic location and friendly staff!

I really liked my stay at the Trinity BandB. The location is ideal (close to Manzoni on Metro) for sightseeing in Rome. I found the staff very friendly. Even though I arrived a little late for the breakfast, Adriana (the manager) put together a breakfast for me. For my second night in Rome, they had to move me to a different BandB (Brilli BandB). But the new BandB was just as nice and was very close. I will definitely recommend this BandB to anyone planning to visit Rome. In fact, I will stay there again, if I visit Rome in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Trinity BandB Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlexSHA
Couples
Los Angeles, CA, USA
May 30, 2013

Very good.

For the money it's great, could be 20% cheaper, I think for what it is. Overall good, close to Termini. Some shops near by and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Trinity BandB Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nohora
Family
Las Vegas Nv
Apr 6, 2013

Family vacation

Niece ,very convenient ,clean ,staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top