$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Starhotels Michelangelo Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Della Stazione Di S. Pietro, 14, Rome, 00165

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Starhotels Michelangelo Hotel Rome

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Starhotels Michelangelo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Italy Vacation
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Jul 7, 2012

Although a little pricey, I recommend this hotel.

Nice Hotel!! Very Clean and the hotel staff were very friendly, nice and helpful. The Hotel is located just a short walk to St. Peter's Basilica which made it VERY convenient for my mother, who is up in age. The only drawback was the free internet service was only in the lobby so it was inconvenient to get on the web. There is wifi in your room but at an extra cost. The room for one night was $249 plus change so free wifi in the room should have been included. The lounge is a little pricey, but nothing that should not be expected when staying in a hotel of this caliber. Just be aware before ordering. We had three people staying in the room and here were three single beds that were very comfortable. There was a free breakfast buffet in the morning which was very nice and also convenient before a the long day ahead. All in All,, this is a VERY NICE and VERY CLEAN hotel and I will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family visiting Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Starhotels Michelangelo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mwtflyer
Business
Bristol, England
May 30, 2012

3 star hotel prentending to be a 4 star

Excellent hotel location, advertised as an air-conditioned 4 star. Well, the a/c did not work in our first room and as a 4 star we would have expected tea/coffee making facilities. After one night we got an upgrade to a very good suite, but....the a/c only worked from 06:00 to 10:00 pm - so beware! Breakfast very poor - I have had better in 3 star hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Starhotels Michelangelo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
allensox
Business
Lakeland, Fl
May 10, 2012

Great Stay

We could not be happier with the hotel. It was in a great location. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Starhotels Michelangelo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A visit to Rome
Business
Connecticut
Mar 19, 2012

Our tfamily trip to Rome March 2012

The hotel was very clean with good amenities. The lobby was pretty, the restaurant and breakfast was fantastic. The bar was good too! We had three rooms for the family, they were on the small side but were clean and nicely decorated. We were given a handicapped room (which we didn't ask for or need) the shower was a little crazy as water flooded the whole bathroom. The only setback for us was the location. As it is near the vatican, it is not located near any of the other attractions Rome has to offer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the food tour of Rome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Starhotels Michelangelo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diane C
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Good location for visiting Vatican City

I just returned from my stay in Rome at the Starhotel Michaelangelo. The room was a good size compared to most European hotels, and the staff on the whole were helpful. The hotel is a bit run down, and could use some updating, but the room was very clean. The breakfast was not good compared to most European breakfasts. The location was very good for visiting the Vatican, but I had to take many buses and taxis during my 3 day stay to visit other attractions. If I return to Rome, I would stay in a more Central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Learn the bus schedules, as the buses are only 1 euro and there are large distances between attractions. It could be costly to take taxis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Starhotels Michelangelo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Phillips
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Great Place!

My niece and I thoroughly enjoyed stating at this hotel. Guisseppe was wonderful and so accommodating. I was surprised that we had to pay for internet service, but later I found out that it is quite common in Europe. The breakfast was very good. Location really couldn't be any better! The train station and St. Peter's Basilica were both a short walking distance. I would totally stay there again and recommend it to anyone going to Rome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Starhotels Michelangelo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, Virginia
Sep 29, 2011

Good location near the Vatican

I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Vatican Museum. It was in a good location and very comfortable. The staff was great and very helpful with their suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Starhotels Michelangelo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe P
Business
Westchester, New York, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Enjoyed Rome

On the plus side--great location, good service, comfortable room, excellent breakfast buffett and very attentive, professional staff. The major negative is their wi-fi policy. Free for 30 minutes/day in the lobby. With a better wi-fi policy, this hotel would rate five stars..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Starhotels Michelangelo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 7, 2011

Conrad S

Nice room bad air conditioning. Great room to see St Peters. Rest Room bowl to close to stick no leg room to sit down comfey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

book your tours from the hotel desk saves alot to book it there in staed of the tavel agent picking your pocket

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Starhotels Michelangelo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 22, 2010

Great location and pleasant employees

The hotel is only 2 blocks from the Vatican entrance, and very convenient. One block from the local bus stops was helpful, as well. Although not told this, there was a free breakfast buffet included, and the restaurant staff was very warm and eager to assist. The only down side to our 8-day stay was the poor insulation from other rooms. We could practically hear conversations next door, and the upstairs child bouncing his ball was a bit agravating. Desk staff were very helpful with any question and/or assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several local restaurants for pizza/pasta and Gelato, made this very desirable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top