$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Starhotels Michelangelo Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Della Stazione Di S. Pietro, 14, Rome, 00165

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Starhotels Michelangelo Hotel Rome

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Starhotels Michelangelo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marylelina
Business
philadelphia, pa
Sep 19, 2013

very convenient

My bf and I loved it. Very nice and helpful staff. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Starhotels Michelangelo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best travel mom
Business
Dallas,x
Aug 22, 2013

best hotel this trip

Took a 2 week trip with my 17 year old son, we stayed at 5 different hotel, this was by far our favorite. Very nice hotel, large rooms, great free breakfast, staff was mostly nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

In Rome,taxis cost more at night and weekends, and the drivers drive crazy, be warned

Review of Starhotels Michelangelo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maxmoney76
Business
Dubai
Aug 21, 2013

Great

Hotel is new...250 mt from Vatican! Room very nice and big. Breakfast ok. Air conditioning was not working (very cold!) but it happen! Staff great exept night concierge very rude! Reccomended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Taverna Trilussa in Trastevere..... TOP!!!

Review of Starhotels Michelangelo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pici
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 30, 2013

excellent hotel close to all the main attractions

The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The room was perfect. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was newly remodeled. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Starhotels Michelangelo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Return trip to italy
Business
Milwaukee
Jul 27, 2013

Great place to stay

Convenient. Air conditioning works! Cute rooms - fantastic breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Overall great value

Review of Starhotels Michelangelo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol NYC
Business
NYC
Jun 14, 2013

Great place

Comfortable clean new hotel. Great location by Vatican City. Breakfast fab. Untra modern. Chic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Starhotels Michelangelo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vjogirl
Business
California
May 31, 2013

Last year was great

It was so good last year, we decided to come back again. The hotel is under renovation - parts are finished and parts are not. The rooms last year were huge and Italian. Now they are much smaller and very modern. We asked for a non smoking room but it had an ashtray! There was also a lot of discussion regarding what we paid for and what we got. The front desk does not know the price of their rooms because it changes daily and they announced that it's not the hotel it was last year. That is a correct statement. The breakfast was so good last year and even though it was good this year, it was much less and the same everyday. We loved staying here, but I have a feeling the prices will increase to cover the renovation and therefore will probably look for something else next time we are in Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quarto Mori restaurant around the corner from the hotel. An experience with excellent food.

Review of Starhotels Michelangelo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
torrosita
Business
new york
Mar 30, 2013

best choice ever

I stayed with my 80 year old mom at this hotel.They went above and beyond to make sure that she had everything that she wanted. they even created special soups for her and even mushed everything together in a blender to be easy for her to eat. Some of the staff even offered to take us to vatican city if we felt less than secure (I'm a woman too). In sum; very genuine, aways smiling, always helpful. make us feel at home. Love you guys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

vatican city

Review of Starhotels Michelangelo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bautzie
Business
Chicago
Oct 22, 2012

Great first trip to Rome

Great location. Staff very helpful. So close to the Vadican and also transportation. We took a bus to the Colosseum with no problem Part of the hotel is under construction with dining room in the basement. Our view from our balcony was the same as your picture......lucky us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Starhotels Michelangelo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amplastcarlos
Business
Mexicali, BC, México
Aug 17, 2012

Small room

it's close to Vatican, but the room wad small and the batroom too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top