$248 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese

5 stars
View map of Via Lombardia 47, Rome, 00187

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
13 reviews
Quiet,Elegant Accommodations

This hotel is first rate. The location on a quiet street right next to the Villa Borghese Gardens... See full review

  • Maria S.
  • Sep 15, 2011
Great Hotel

Great, clean hotel in the heart of Rome See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 30, 2011
In Rome for business or a vacation? Stay at the historic Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese 5-star hotel in the center of Rome, near the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and designer boutiques. A restaurant and lounge bar on the top floor terrace offer stunning views of the Eternal City. With over a hundred luxurious rooms, three suites with private terrace, 24-hour room service, a business center and concierge service, this is one of the best boutique hotels in Rome in terms of service, elegance and location.

Top hotels

Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese Rooms

Suite 1 Kg bed Sup
PRESTIGE SUITE with king-size double bed. Suite measuring 538 sq. ft. with panoramic terrace, king-size MyBed bed & spacious bathroom with Hermès products. Separate living area with home theater & Bose iPod docking station, 2 LCD TVs, Nespresso machine, W
1 Qn bed Clc
CLASSIC ROOM with double bed. Elegant room measuring 215 sq. ft. (20 m²), decorated in a classical style with double MyBed bed, marble bathroom with Hermès products, computer desk, minibar, safe, Bose iPod docking station, LCD TV, WIFI (256 KB) and ADSL c
1 Qn bed Sup
SUPERIOR ROOM with double bed. Elegant room measuring 269 sq. ft. (25 m²), decorated in a classical style with double MyBed bed, marble bathroom with Hermès products, computer desk, Bose iPod docking station, digital safe, LCD TV, WIFI (256 KB) and ADSL c
1 Sg bed Clc
CLASSIC ROOM with single bed. Elegant room measuring 183 sq. ft. (17 m²), decorated in a classical style with single MyBed bed, marble bathroom with Hermès products, computer desk, minibar, digital safe, LCD TV, WIFI (256 KB) and ADSL connection available
2 Sg beds Sup
SUPERIOR ROOM with twin beds. Elegant room measuring 269 sq. ft. (25 m²), decorated in a classical style with twin MyBed beds, marble bathroom with Hermès products, computer desk, Bose iPod docking station, digital safe, LCD TV, WIFI (256 KB) and ADSL con
Suite 1 Kg bed Exec
DOLCE VITA SUITE with double bed and sofa bed. 904-sq. ft. Suite with a modern chic style, balcony, MyBed bed & walk-in closet. Spacious white marble bathroom & 2nd bathroom. Large living area with sofa bed, home theater, Bose iPod docking station, 2 LCD
1 Kg bed Dlx
LUXURY ROOM with double bed. Luxury Room measuring 301 sq. ft. (28 m²) with external views, decorated in a chic classical style with double MyBed bed, marble bathroom with Hermès products, desk, Bose iPod docking station, digital safe, LCD TV, WIFI (256 K
1 Qn bed Dlx
LUXURY ROOM with double bed and sofa. Peaceful and spacious Luxury Room measuring 355 sq. ft. (33 m²) with double MyBed bed & sofa bed, bathroom with Hermès products, desk, Bose iPod docking station, LCD TV, WIFI (256 KB) & ADSL connection available. Extr

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Spagna: 0.1 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.1 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.2 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.2 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.3 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.3 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Spagna: 0.1 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.1 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.2 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.2 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.3 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.3 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.3 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.3 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.4 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.4 mi
  • All Saints' Church: 0.4 mi
  • Via Margutta: 0.4 mi
  • Via del Babuino: 0.4 mi
  • Villa Borghese: 0.4 mi
  • TAD: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.4 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.4 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.4 mi
  • Via del Corso: 0.4 mi
  • La Rinascente: 0.5 mi
  • Monte Pincio: 0.5 mi
  • Museo Carlo Bilotti: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.5 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.5 mi
  • il Babuino: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.5 mi
  • San Lorenzo in Lucina: 0.5 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Montecitorio: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza del Popolo: 0.5 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.5 mi

Dining

LA TERRASSE CUISINE & LOUNGE
Breathtaking views of Rome from underneath the retractable roof of this enchanting restaurant. Mediterranean cuisine enhanced with a French twist for delicacies ranging from organic risotto to burrata cheese with tomato confit to delicate macarons.
LA TERRASSE CUISINE & LOUNGE
The award-winning La Terrasse is Rome's best bar for enjoying a drink at sunset with views of the capital.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FamilyManHerts
Business
Hert, UK
Apr 9, 2010

Excellent base for a family in Rome

we stayed in two rooms with three people in each. Excellent rooms and plenty of space even with three beds. A stylish, quiet hotel. Excellent service - the staff were friendly, and booked trips, made enquiries for us and were very helpful, all at no extra charge. We had use of the internet so could check in on-line prior to our return. Excellent location - we could walk into central Rome no problem. There were a number of restaurants of varying price (for Rome) nearby. The restaurant and breakfast were expensive, but so is all food in Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

there are a number of small shops and bars locally where you can buy water, soft drinks and fruit. Worth finding these as the hotel tap water is not recommended for drinking, and drinking in restaurants is v expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 30, 2011

Great Hotel

Great, clean hotel in the heart of Rome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ER Bob
Business
Watchung, NJ
Dec 30, 2009

"A gem of a hotel"

Wonderful staff, beautiful room, supremely comfortable bed and a great location. I would return there anytime I am in Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sweetc09
Business
Boynton Beach, FL
Jul 28, 2009

Great Hotel!!

Great location just a short walk to the Spanish Steps. Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. Room and bed were very comfortable. The only complaint I would have is the breakfast wasnt that great. Overall though, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria S.
Business
Denver
Sep 15, 2011

Quiet,Elegant Accommodations

This hotel is first rate. The location on a quiet street right next to the Villa Borghese Gardens provided the best hotel experience I have had in Rome. Plush robes and slippers in a clean, well-appointed room were wonderful amenities to look forward to after a day of walking the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Terrace Restaraunt on the rooftop of the Vila Borghese Hotel provides a stunning view of the city at sunset. The food is excellent. (I recommend the hake done in a sophisticated bakala style.) Also, they made the best French Martini I have ever had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth
Dec 31, 2008

great location

We loved staying in this hotel. Clean...very clean...safe.... The room was comfortable. the business center was convenient to use. I would most certainly stay here again. Great location short walk to Spanish Steps and subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Literally everything was nearby...the hotel is ona quiet side Street. Take a walk in the Borghese grounds. The Borgheses gardens are so close..and beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
willow1210
Business
Old Tappan, NJ
Dec 11, 2012

Great little hotel in a very nice area

My wife and I liked this hotel, located in a posh area in Rome. There are many great restaurants, shopping areas and attractions within a walking distance. But I must add that it is not a short walk, and the hotel is on a hill. The room was comfortable, and bath room is what you expect out of Sofitel. The bed was not firm at all though. We had only 1 breakfast during the stay, and I can't say it was worth the money that we paid for the buffet. You can get very good food all over Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For upscale "tasting menu" type of place, we strongly recommend Crispi 19. Seafood there is something one cannot experience elsewhere in the world. For hearty Italian food, we recommend Osteria Barberini. They really know how to handle truffles and mushrooms there, and the staff can't be friendlier. We went there 3 time during our stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helmuth
Business
Zürich
Apr 2, 2013

Good Place, Good Value

Good place and value, premier and central situated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Mar 2, 2010

wonderful

Ignore the complaints about the shower. It really is a minimal issue. The staff is as friendly and helpful as possible. The hotel is quiet and satisfactory in all ways. The 116 bus runs down the via veneto, through the center of rome and to the vatican, making travel to many of the major tourist attractions very accessable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I Miss My Wallet!!!
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 13, 2011

Sofitel Staff Is Fantastic!!!

Hotel staff was exceptional and sincere in their efforts to make our stay enjoyable. We were robbed on the Metro the second day of the trip and the hotel offered to lend us 100 euro until we could arrange for our own funds. We did not take them up on it but it was very nice of them to offer. If riding the Metro or walking in crowds, leave your wallet and a different credit card in the hotel room safe. Take only the cash you may need and a credit card. Be sure to tuck into secure areas (i.e. sock, shoe, tight front pocket, etc.). Avoid crowded train cars and be mindful of tipping off thieves as to the location of your valuables. Most of us tourests tend to repeatedly touch the pocket in which our wallet is located. Ceartainly a pricey hotel choice, but you really do get what you pay for. Roof top terrace has great views and wonderful atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top