$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

San Giusto Hotel Rome

3 stars
View map of Piazza Bologna 58, --, Rome, 00162

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
5 reviews
Hotel San Giusto

This hotel is located at the Piazza Bologna metro station and is very clean and well maintained.... See full review

  • JoeN
  • Sep 23, 2011
San Giusto

Room was on small side with a good sized bathroom. It's just around the corner from the mertro stop... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 1, 2010
The building that hosts Hotel San Giusto Rome is located in a quiet and elegant part of the city, not far from a very nice villa called Villa Torlonia, name of an ancient rich family of Rome. Just in front of the hotel you will find a very useful underground station, where to take a train and be connected to main interesting points of the city. The hotel offers bar, concierge, doctor on call, high-speed Internet access, lift/ elevator, lobby, reception, room service and safe deposit box and the room amenities such as A/C, alarm clock, bathrobe, color TV, hairdryer, mini bar and telephone.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Giusto Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$52
3.8 / 5 25 reviews
★★★
$80
4.1 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$91
4.2 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★
$83
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$65
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$52
4.3 / 5 15 reviews
★★★★
$69
3.3 / 5 3 reviews

San Giusto Hotel Rome Rooms

Single Room
Room with one twin bed is renewed recently and equipped with all comfort such as bathroom with shower, hairdryer, remote control TV-Sat, mini bar and direct-dial telephone.
Double/Twin Room
Room with one twin bed or one double bed is renewed recently and equipped with all comfort such as bathroom with shower, hairdryer, remote control TV-Sat, mini bar and direct-dial telephone.
Triple Room
Room with one double bed and one twin bed or two twin beds is renewed recently and equipped with all comfort such as bathroom with shower, hairdryer, remote control TV-Sat, mini bar and direct-dial telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Villa Torlonia: 0.5 mi
  • Roma Tiburtina railway station: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Costanza: 0.7 mi
  • Sapienza University of Rome: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo fuori le Mura: 0.8 mi
  • Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma: 0.8 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 1.3 mi
  • Servian Wall: 1.3 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 1.4 mi
  • Termini Station: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 1.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 1.5 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 1.5 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 1.5 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Villa Torlonia: 0.5 mi
  • Roma Tiburtina railway station: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Costanza: 0.7 mi
  • Sapienza University of Rome: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo fuori le Mura: 0.8 mi
  • Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma: 0.8 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 1.3 mi
  • Servian Wall: 1.3 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 1.4 mi
  • Termini Station: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 1.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 1.5 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 1.5 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 1.5 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 1.5 mi
  • Repubblica: 1.5 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 1.5 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.6 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 1.6 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 1.6 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 1.6 mi
  • Villa Ada: 1.6 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 1.6 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 1.6 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 1.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 1.6 mi
  • Porta Maggiore: 1.6 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 1.6 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 1.7 mi
  • LUISS School of Government: 1.7 mi
  • Bioparco: 1.8 mi
  • Salario: 1.8 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 1.8 mi
  • Ludovisi: 1.8 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 1.8 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 1.8 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 1.8 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 1.8 mi
  • Santa Croce in Gerusalemme: 1.8 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 1.8 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 1.8 mi
  • Amphitheatrum Castrense: 1.9 mi
  • Villa Borghese: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for San Giusto Hotel Rome

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.4
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.8

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Giusto Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aaka
Couples
New York
Sep 12, 2013

Bad Bad Bad...

I was told mixed reviews abt this hotel by my experience was pathetic. Firstly, the elevator was one floor up so me and my wife had to carry our luggage to a mini elevator. Then the room that was given to us didnt have the ac working. When asked they told us to change the room by ourselves. The room that was given was stinking so badly that we could hardly stay a night there. Next morning when we told manager our problems he literary stood up and gave me a staring look and told me to stay or leave.Worst ever experience and on top of everything breakfast served was the worst ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of San Giusto Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoeN
Couples
Vass, NC, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Hotel San Giusto

This hotel is located at the Piazza Bologna metro station and is very clean and well maintained. This hotel was well worth the $110 per night and if I were returning we would stay there again. The breakfast buffet was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay away from Piazza Navonna, overpriced and not that good

Review of San Giusto Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 14, 2011

Convenient, but not great.

The best thing the Hotel San Giusto has going for it is its relatively convenient location. It is just steps from Metro line A, which runs directly to Termini station, the Colosseo and Circus Maximus. There is also a full-service supermarket (with a fantastic bakery and deli) just outside the hotel entrance, which was great for picking up snacks and bottled water. The room was TINY and very difficult to move around in, and while it had an ensuite bathroom with shower, it took over 5 minutes for the shower water to warm up. The room had a private air-conditioner, which is an absolute must if you are traveling in Rome in the summer. The cable tv is all Italian tv stations, with the exception of CNN in English. There was a good-sized fridge in the room, with plenty of room for non-mini-bar items.We had problems at the very beginning with the Hotel San Giusto, which were sort-of fixed, but it was very frustrating. When I booked the room, I made sure to reserve a double-bed room. And my [...]reservation stated on its face that it was a double bed room reservation. When I called to confirm, the hotel clerk said that it was a single twin bed room! After much arguing with the clerk [...], it was resolved. Until I got there, and they told me that it was a 2 twin bed room, not the double bed room I had booked. Also, despite the fact that [...]reservation states that check-in is at 1:00pm, they will not let you check-in until 2:30pm, which was a huge hassle. Every day there were guests in the lobby waiting to be able to check-in. The breakfast provided is plentiful, but average. They have bread, cold-cuts, cheese, sweet rolls, juice and coffee (often cold). Tables were often not re-set after earlier diners had eaten breakfast.While the location was convenient, I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Pick up snacks, fresh bread, bottled water, wine and other items at the supermarket just outside the hotel entrance for quick, cheap meals.

Review of San Giusto Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Usa
Jun 24, 2011

Waste of money. Better off at a hostel.

Worst hotel experience I've had in any country. I have never reviewed a hotel but my experience was so terrible at this hotel, I hope no one cuts their trip short in Rome, like I did, by staying here. Save your money, you are better off reserving a room at hostel. My a/c did not work the first night, I had to sleep in a friends room. They moved me to another room. Got in late and the a/c didn't work again. Went to the reception and they were extremely rude and said they could do nothing about it. Finally after to arguing with them they moved me to a room with spider webs and a tv that did work, but did have a/c. When I went to talk to them about the tv, they were again rude and said they could do nothing about it. Extremely unaccomodating. Never offered reimbursement for not being able to sleep in their rooms or moving me to a disgusting room. I've had better service at hostels. Everytime I was at reception they were arguing with guests. Save your money, book elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of San Giusto Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
New York Metro Area
Dec 1, 2010

San Giusto

Room was on small side with a good sized bathroom. It's just around the corner from the mertro stop which was very convenientm, blue line including Coloseum and Circus Maximus stops. Just outside the front entrance was a supermarket which was extremely convenient for all the things that are difficult to bring on planes nowadays. Make sure you have power converter for the 3 vertical prong outlets they use, lucking the hotel had one for me to use. Bar, tv-room, and internet were right at lobby and baggage check was atessentially the bar/internet area. Never saw any of the three used, only baggs left near the bar. Seemed like they were there so they could list them as amenities. They sell card with passwords for wifi access $5 gets 3 hours $10 gets 8. There was construction going on just outside the hotel entrance but the room are to the rear and I never heard any noise from the construction. All of the staff spoke english well. Tv had CNN and 4-5 italian stations/ I would say this hotel was perfect for what I needed it for. A bed for sleep, a place to shower, freshen up. If your in Rome to spend time in a hotel, this place is not for you, if your there to see the sigths enjoy the fine restaurants and have a place to stay nearby that is affordable and on the nicer side. this place is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Mondays in Rome seem to have a lot of attraction, Museums and other points of interest closed. Plan to do things like the pantheon, trevi fountain, vatican on a monday if you can. So you dont get stuck wanting go to a museum nd finding it closed, happened to me, left the etruscan exhibit at Jiulia Villa museum til my last day-a monday- and didnt get to see it.

Back to menu Return to top