Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Boncompagni, 35/37, Rome, 00187

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kently
New Jersey
Nov 14, 2012

Perfect for Two!

From Check-In to Check-Out one could not ask for better accommodations and service. The desk clerks were fabulous (including the new guy), the Bar Tender friendly & entertaining and the Concierge was by far the best and most efficient yet. The complimentary breakfast offered to hotel guests on the 7th floor rooftop dining area was awesome. Beautiful views of Roma. Bellmen were extremely helpful, sometimes opening the Bar early for us, as well as the remaining hotel staff who were very gracious and accommodating. Dining recommendations by the staff were on target and we especially enjoyed La Giara just about about 3 blocks away. The thinly sliced smoked tuna is excellent. We stayed in 4 hotels during our European trip and the Romanico was by far the most enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Much more affordable than in the Tourist attraction areas, i.e. Trevi Fountain. Try La Giara as well as Il Fellini.

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florrie
Business
England, UK
Apr 3, 2012

Short city break

Staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good on the wonderful rooftop with views over Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good choice of restaurants

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 17, 2012

shower head fall of

Beautiful hotel, nice decorated room, but on first shower the heavy head hanging from large tub from ceiling fall over Mom's upper back the her leg. It could be a disaster. She was all bruised all the trip. Management from hotel NEVER even call to follow up, only the employees where pending on how she was doing. I have pictures and will contact you. Otherwise, the hotel was good, good breakfast, ambiance, location, and again thank you to employees, in special Angelo, He is everywhere, bar, room service, breakfast. Roma is beautiful, but be careful when exchange money, ask % of commission charge x transaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

buy the Metro-bus pass is E4.00 x person and you can travel all day in metro and bus unlimited, that will allow you to make your own itinerary and save a lot of money, just get a good map and directions and enjoy Rome.

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cath089t57034
Business
London, UK
Feb 15, 2012

so-so hotel

looked good on the outside and in the lobby but pricey for add-on breakfast and no room serivce except drinks and snacks. Admittedly they gave recommendations of local restaurants and maps but they didn't tell us they had problems booking a taxi and there was a new tax which had to be paid in cash on check out for which there was no notice/advice. Bathroom was nice but the door didn't shut properly and a room overlooking the street was noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

don't believe the bus stops - we waited more than half an hour for one of three buses - none of which came - we walked in the snow in the end

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rome visitor
Business
New York
Jan 30, 2012

Romanico

The location was great. I just felt tricked on the reservations details. They quoted a price and the details says "13E SUPLEMENT CHARGE PER PERSON". That means that you gonna pay 26 Europs mor eper day. They offered me a breakfast without eggs nor sausages. Not worth 13 Euros. I rather see the price up front and decide if I want to pay it or not, instead of being tricked into paying about $40 more dollars per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two in love
Business
Queensbury, NY, USA
Jan 6, 2012

The Honeymoon

We picked this hotel for it's beauty, warmth and charm. It was a perfect place for our honeymoon. The staff were great and the hotel is gorgeous. Classic romantic style, luxurious and warm. We upgraded from the standard to deluxe and were very pleased. The price increase was definitely worth it as we enjoyed a more spacious room, jacuzzi, and terrace. The complimentary breakfast was also very nice, and the location was great. We will be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shirley the cat
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Sep 25, 2011

3 days in Rome

The staff was friendly and helpful. The first room we got was quite horrible: way too small for its price, problems with the shower. Then we upgraded to a suite (extra 50 euros per night) which was better, but still there were problems with the hot water. In contrast to the info I had when I booked the hotel, there is no free internet access in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clarksville, Tx
Jul 23, 2011

Romanico Palace in Rome

The room was great at this hotel. They were new, modern, and very clean. Everything worked out well. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location was within walking distance of most attractions. I would recommend staying at this hotel and we would stay again ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A restaurant close by called La Lampada had very good, homestyle Italian food. The hotel made our reservations

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jul 4, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Romanico

Our stay at the Romancio Palace Hotel was very enjoyable. The staff was very helpful regarding tours, ground transportation, directions, and restaurants. They were also very nice to our children. Our only suggestion that would increase the comfort level would be more fluffier pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, Ms
Apr 29, 2011

what a place!

the restaurant at the top was only open for breakfast.........bad decision on hotel's part. no outside venue at all........sad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great neighbor hood

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, Al
Apr 5, 2011

Rome March 2011

We visited various sites in Rome - not on a tour and no particular agenda for each day. The hotel was clean, reasonably quiet and the staff was pleasant and helpful. Plenty of hot water - our room had a tub and shower. Our 1st room was next to construction and we were moved without any problem.Room was comfortable and English speaking TV news station was a plus.No room service or in house restaurant except for breakfast.Biggest surprise was a 40 euro per day mandatory "upgrade". This was not noted when we booked the trip and to our pleasant surprise the amount was refunded by [...](our 1st time to use them).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top