$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Residenza di Ripetta Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via Di Ripetta 231, 00186 Rome, Rome, 00186
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
4 reviews
Wonderful stay at this Hotel.

Stayed in Hotel Residence di Ripetta with my two daughters and two sisters-in-law. Had a wonderful... See full review

  • Marie 18
  • Aug 24, 2013
Vacation

I wanted a hotel with some charm and character, close enough to sights in Rome that I could walk... See full review

  • Rissa D
  • Jun 7, 2014
With a panoramic terrace offering views of Rome, Residenza Di Ripetta is between Piazza del Popolo and the Spanish Steps. Its spacious suites and apartments have satellite TV and air conditioning. Set in a former monastery, the Di Ripetta features high ceilings and authentic arches, overlooking a peaceful internal courtyard. The accommodation offers a simple hideaway cooking area or a kitchenette. The attentive staffs provide a generous buffet breakfast, including both hot and cold food. Snacks and light lunches are available at the Caffe di Ripetta, and guests can relax in the courtyard with a cocktail. There is Wi-Fi access in the Residenza's common areas, and the property is directly connected to a private car park. Flaminio Metro and the Ara Pacis Museum is both a 5-minute walk from the Ripetta Residenza. Via del Corso are just 100 metres away.

Hotel Map

41.9084 12.476
Area served
Rome, Italy.
Nearby airports
Rome Ciampino Airport (CIA)
Area description
Residenza Di Ripetta is between Piazza del Popolo and the Spanish Steps.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residenza di Ripetta Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Residenza di Ripetta Hotel Rome Rooms

Classic Double
Our Classic Double rooms measure 30 mq, all have king bed, marble bathrooms with bathtub or shower, garden view, air conditioning, professional LCD TV with ambilight, on-demand entertainment, pay TV, Wi-Fi, a minibar and a safe for your valuables.
Superior Double
Our Superior Doubles are 35 mq and have city view, a king bed or two single beds, a small sitting area with sofa bed, small hidden kitchenette, marble bathroom with bathtub and some cover two floors. They are all equipped with air conditioning, professional LCD TV with ambilight, on-demand entertainment, pay TV, Wi-Fi, a minibar and a safe for your valuables.
Deluxe Double
Our Deluxe Double are, on average, 35m and have a spacious bedroom with king bed, sitting area, small hidden kitchenette and marble bathroom with bathtub. There is air conditioning, a professional LCD TV with ambilight, on-demand entertainment, pay TV, Wi-Fi, a minibar and a safe for your valuables.
Classic Suite
Our Classic Suites measure 45m and are made up of a bedroom with king bed or two single beds, spacious parlour with sofa bed, small hidden kitchenette and marble bathroom with bathtub. They are all equipped with air conditioning, professional LCD TV with ambilight, on-demand entertainment, pay TV, Wi-Fi, a minibar and a safe for your valuables.
Two Bedrooms Superior Suite
Our Two Bedrooms Superior Suites measure 65 m and some cover two floors. They are composed of two bedrooms with king beds and possibility of two single beds in one of the rooms, a parlour with sofa, a hidden kitchenette and marble bathroom with bathtub. Some of them have a second bathroom just off of the bedroom. They all have air conditioning, professional LCD TV with ambilight, on-demand entertainment, pay TV, Wi-Fi, a minibar and a safe for your valuables.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • il Babuino: 0.1 mi
  • TAD: 0.2 mi
  • Via del Babuino: 0.2 mi
  • All Saints' Church: 0.2 mi
  • Via Margutta: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza del Popolo: 0.2 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 0.2 mi
  • Via del Corso: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Popolo: 0.2 mi
  • Chiesa Valdese: 0.3 mi
  • Ara Pacis: 0.3 mi
  • Monte Pincio: 0.3 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 0.3 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.3 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.3 mi
  • il Babuino: 0.1 mi
  • TAD: 0.2 mi
  • Via del Babuino: 0.2 mi
  • All Saints' Church: 0.2 mi
  • Via Margutta: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza del Popolo: 0.2 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 0.2 mi
  • Via del Corso: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Popolo: 0.2 mi
  • Chiesa Valdese: 0.3 mi
  • Ara Pacis: 0.3 mi
  • Monte Pincio: 0.3 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 0.3 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.3 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.3 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo di Giustizia: 0.4 mi
  • San Lorenzo in Lucina: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.4 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.4 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.4 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Montecitorio: 0.4 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.4 mi
  • La Rinascente: 0.4 mi
  • San Luigi dei Francesi: 0.5 mi
  • Spagna: 0.5 mi
  • Sallustiano: 0.5 mi
  • Biblioteca Angelica: 0.5 mi
  • Museo Carlo Bilotti: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza Colonna: 0.5 mi
  • Column of Marcus Aurelius: 0.6 mi
  • Villa Borghese: 0.6 mi
  • Biblioteca Casanatense: 0.6 mi
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.6 mi
  • COIN: 0.6 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.6 mi
  • Castel Sant'Angelo: 0.6 mi
  • Chiostro del Bramante: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza della Rotonda: 0.6 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Madama: 0.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
One of the most memorable aspects of any event is its location. Residenza di Ripetta offers spaces that are centuries old and that have been artfully brought up to modern standards, a beautiful blend of the allure of timelessness and the magic of modernity. The oratory of what was once the church has lovely frescoes that date to the 18th century, the charming Roof Garden looks out over the rooftops of Rome and there is a small private meeting room that gives onto the Residence's peaceful inner garden. The six halls that make up the Congress Centre can host a total of 560 guests. The Centre is staffed by a team of experienced professionals who will assist you every step of the way as you organize the perfect venue for your event, equipped, of course, with the finest of modern technology.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Residenza di Ripetta Hotel Rome

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Residenza di Ripetta Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Tink
Seattle. Wa
May 31, 2014

Perfect for families or groups

Great location, you can easily walk to all the major sites such as the Spanish Steps, Trevi fountain and the Pantheon are about a 15-20 minute walk to each site. I wouldn't want to stay any closer as it is a very busy, loud city. The restaurant was nicely decorated and the food was tasty and well priced. The buffet breakfast had a great selection of pastries, meats, eggs and juices. The front desk staff were very helpful with organizing day trips, taxis and restaurant suggestions. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want great gelato try San Crispino near Trevi fountain or Grom near the Spanish steps. Yum!

Review of Residenza di Ripetta Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikefalz
Long Island, NY
Jun 8, 2013

Very nice hotel

Nice hotel and staff. Location good, but not great, for walking to main Rome attractions. Breakfast was excellent. Room internet didn't work well and I cancelled it. Even free internet in lobby was very weak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you plan on not taking a guided tour for the main attractions get tickets via internet in advance. Taking a tour however is much more enlightening and don't need to be booked in advance. At Vatican/Colosseum there were guides waiting for customers.

Review of Residenza di Ripetta Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rissa D
Kansas City, MO
Jun 7, 2014

Vacation

I wanted a hotel with some charm and character, close enough to sights in Rome that I could walk and close to a subway station. I chose the Residenza as it was a former convent and was close to many things. I got exactly what I was looking for. My room was clean and had charm and a bit of historical character. As a single traveler, I was hoping to not be relegated to a room the size of a closet and therefore reserved a superior room with a double/queen bed. The room was large and faced the courtyard. It was quiet, too. The staff was friendly and helpful. Even suggested an excellent restaurant for dinner just up the street a block. It was a couple of blocks to the subway station. I could also walk to everything (Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon, in particular, were pretty esy walking distance), although taking the subway did save some time for sights a bit further away (i.e. the Colosseum and Vatican). Breakfast was good and included cereal, bread and some hot choices. I'd stay here again without a qualm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Giastro, the restaurant they suggested for dinner, was excellent. It is just up the block from the hotel, opens around 7pm. The hotel staff will make a reservation for you. Some of the best food I had during my two week trip in Italy.

Review of Residenza di Ripetta Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie 18
Dublin
Aug 24, 2013

Wonderful stay at this Hotel.

Stayed in Hotel Residence di Ripetta with my two daughters and two sisters-in-law. Had a wonderful time in hotel. Wonderful staff, very helpful. Breakfast buffet was delicious. Rooms were cleaned and towels changed each day. Got upgraded upon arrival in all three rooms. Beds very comfortable and beautiful bed linen. Will definitely be back. Hotel in great location, so near all attractions. Only downside, no kettle in kitchen. Have to rent from Reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel so close to main shopping street. Approx. 3 mins. walk.

Back to menu Return to top