$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Relais Orso Rome

View map of Via Dell'Orso, 88, Rome, 00186

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
4 reviews
Roman Holiday

The hotel was the perfect distance from all the ancient sites in Rome, but the amenities had us... See full review

  • MegPhr
  • Sep 22, 2014
chic soho style

I was very happy with the staff treatment..extremely helpful and patient. The room was very rustic... See full review

  • sexypiamom
  • Jul 26, 2013
With a superb location in the heart of the historical center, Relais Orso allows you to easily explore ancient Rome's most famous monuments while its 15 beautifully designed rooms provide an oasis to help you relax and unwind from the day's activities. Our room types boast magnificently modern designs that harmoniously combine the backdrop of ancient Rome with modern elements of style and luxury. With just a few steps, you can access Piazza Navona, the Pantheon and the Castle of Saint Angelo. Upon you return, visit the roof garden at sunset to take in Rome's picturesque views. While staying at Relais Orso, you can also enjoy Vicolo88, a restaurant dedicated to offering an excellent culinary experience in a relaxed setting. Vicolo88 also services the Roof Garden, should you wish to enjoy cocktail while admiring the city from above. See the sights then slip into something more comfortable and relax in your personal oasis. Our beautiful hardwood floors, custom designed furniture and antiqued walls combine with sensually designed bathrooms, elegant linens and fine fabrics to create a one of a kind escape. Relais Orso - Modern luxury deep in the heart of Rome.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Relais Orso Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Relais Orso Rome Rooms

SUPERIOR
Superior rooms have fantastic views of the narrow cobblestone streets that are so characteristic of Rome. Our Modern furniture collection was custom designed to be visually appealing with special attention given to details that make every room unique. The most visually striking element of a Superior room is the central shower, which has been decoratively built into the main living space. Require more space? Some rooms can be connected to expand your living area. Each air conditioned room is stocked with a Nespresso coffee machine, flat screen TV and minibar. Other in-room perks include free WIFI access and a complementary bottle of water.
JUNIOR SUITE
You want to be in the heart of Rome and love modern design but require a more spacious room. Look no further than the Junior Suite. In addition to extra space, these large rooms offer increased privacy and courtyard views. Just as in our other rooms, the interior designs of our Junior Suites are a gorgeous blend of the old and new Rome. Highlighted by a large glass walled shower and stunning hardwood floors, the Junior Suite is perfect for people seeking for emotions. Each air conditioned room is stocked with a Nespresso coffee machine, flat screen TV and minibar. Other in-room perks include free WIFI access and a complementary bottle of water.
SUITE
If you are looking for exclusivity and uniqueness, our Suites are the right choice. Our fourth floor suite, "Nietzsche", offers a large terrace with a Jacuzzi tub, allowing you to achieve absolute bliss while taking in the city from above. Each air conditioned room is stocked with a Nespresso coffee machine, flat screen TV and minibar. Other in-room perks include free WIFI access and a complementary bottle of water

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • San Luigi dei Francesi: 0.1 mi
  • Biblioteca Angelica: 0.1 mi
  • Chiostro del Bramante: 0.1 mi
  • Sant'Agnese in Agone: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Madama: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana dei Fiumi: 0.2 mi
  • Ara Pacis: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza Navona: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo di Giustizia: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro Valle: 0.2 mi
  • La Voce Dell'opera: 0.2 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 0.3 mi
  • Sant'Ivo alla Sapienza: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Rotonda: 0.3 mi
  • Pasquino: 0.3 mi
  • San Luigi dei Francesi: 0.1 mi
  • Biblioteca Angelica: 0.1 mi
  • Chiostro del Bramante: 0.1 mi
  • Sant'Agnese in Agone: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Madama: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana dei Fiumi: 0.2 mi
  • Ara Pacis: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza Navona: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo di Giustizia: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro Valle: 0.2 mi
  • La Voce Dell'opera: 0.2 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 0.3 mi
  • Sant'Ivo alla Sapienza: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Rotonda: 0.3 mi
  • Pasquino: 0.3 mi
  • Biblioteca Vallicelliana: 0.3 mi
  • Ponte Sant'Angelo: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Montecitorio: 0.3 mi
  • Oratorio dei Filippini: 0.3 mi
  • San Lorenzo in Lucina: 0.3 mi
  • Castel Sant'Angelo: 0.3 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.3 mi
  • Chiesa Valdese: 0.3 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 0.3 mi
  • Biblioteca Casanatense: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo della Cancelleria: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Argentina: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Minerva: 0.4 mi
  • Elephant and Obelisk: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Colonna: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria sopra Minerva: 0.4 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 0.4 mi
  • Column of Marcus Aurelius: 0.4 mi
  • Via del Corso: 0.4 mi
  • La Rinascente: 0.4 mi
  • Sant'Ignazio Church: 0.4 mi
  • Campo dei Fiori: 0.4 mi
  • Sant'Andrea della Valle: 0.4 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Farnese: 0.5 mi
  • Compo dei Fiori: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.5 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.5 mi
  • Museo Barracco di Scultura Antica: 0.5 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.5 mi

Dining

ROOF TERRACE
A beautiful roof garden to let yourself be pampered and take in the fascinating views of Rome while sipping a cocktail, or simply relax and bask in the Roman summer sun.
RESTAURANT
"Vicolo 88", located on the ground floor, offers the best of Italian cuisine by combining traditional delicacies with classic tastes of the Mediterranean. Among the many tantalizing dishes is a tasting menu where the secret ingredient is no secret at all - quality hand-picked ingredients prepared in creative recipes. Not to be missed, the Wine Cellar contains many of the best wines from the finest Italian vineyards. The combination of available wines and delicacies is sure to be a memorable culinary experience. Guest of Relais Orso will be welcomed to savor the morning with a complementary continental breakfast in the elegant and cozy Vicolo 88.
TWIXY
Twizy, Relais Orso's electric car, boasts an impressive 100 Km range, which is more than enough to access all of Rome's historical center. It's waiting for you in front of the hotel!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Relais Orso Rome

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Relais Orso Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sexypiamom
staten island . new york
Jul 26, 2013

chic soho style

I was very happy with the staff treatment..extremely helpful and patient. The room was very rustic and chic at the same time.. wish it was a little bigger. All in all I loved it .. the location was spot on in the middle of everything.. I would definitely recommend this place...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is nearby..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Relais Orso Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MegPhr
Business
Boulder, CO
Sep 22, 2014

Roman Holiday

The hotel was the perfect distance from all the ancient sites in Rome, but the amenities had us looking forward to our return each afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Relais Orso Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jardin
Business
Oslo, Norway
Jul 20, 2014

Jardin

Small room Very helpful staff :-) No proper wardrobe Shower not "private" enough ...visible to the next person staying in the room No visible smoke detectors in the room! No city view though advertised in booking confirmation ... Hotel shuttle comfortable though unreliable if you're in a hurry Not sure if the hotel qualifies as 5-star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Spanish Steps

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Relais Orso Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
3Jeff3
Business
Vermont
Mar 9, 2014

Nice place but staff need training

This hotel has the POTENTIAL to be 5 star and amazing. We stay in Rome one night on our way to Amalfi Coast. We LOVED Rome. Considering our short time I was hoping for speedy check in and off to see the city. The lady at the front desk was very nice unfortunately not fully competent. She gave us a key and sent us to a room that was already occupied. We opened the room and there was a couple asleep in bed!!!! This should NEVER EVER HAPPEN...EVER!!! Needless to say I bolt locked my door that night! She apologized and offered an upgrade. She said upgrade but automatically set my expectations poorly by saying its a very nice room but the view is not so good. We went to that room and our "upgrade" was a downgrade in my opinion because it had a view of an ugly, very small courtyard. I asked for a room with an exterior view. So by the 3rd room and 30 minutes of a very disconcerted suggestions for dinner options it took over an hour to check in!!! The hotel has obviously spent some money on renovations to make the rooms look modern city loft style. I like the quaint look and location was great. Breakfast was included and good not great. Again, lots of potential with focus on details a must and this place could be great. Our experience was poor. Rome is amazing though and will spend more time when I go back. Just not at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rome is very walkable compared to other cities. We walked to pantheon, colluseum, spanish steps in an evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Relais Orso Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sexypiamom
Business
staten island . new york
Jul 26, 2013

chic soho style

I was very happy with the staff treatment..extremely helpful and patient. The room was very rustic and chic at the same time.. wish it was a little bigger. All in all I loved it .. the location was spot on in the middle of everything.. I would definitely recommend this place...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is nearby..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top