$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Pinewood Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via della Pineta Sacchetti, 43, Rome, 00167
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
10 reviews
Nice Hotel in a nice part of Rome

The hotel is very near the metro, in a fairly quiet suburb. No free internet, but other aspects of... See full review

  • Thomas13333333
  • Jul 17, 2013
Excellent for family holiday

The hotel is excellent if you are looking for a family room for a four or five. but its about 0.5... See full review

  • yas
  • Aug 13, 2010
Situated in Rome few stops away from the Vatican City, the Pinewood Hotel Rome shows itself in a panoramic position facing over the Sacchetti Pine-Wood. Strategically located only 5 minutes walking from the Cornelia Metro Station and the Bus Terminal, the Pinewood Hotel Rome it is equally close to the University Policlinico Gemelli, S.Carlo di Nancy-IDI and to the Olimpique Stadium. The Pinewood Hotel Rome is a quiet 4 star hotel providing quality accommodation in Rome for both tourists and business travellers. The Pinewood Hotel Rome offers 80 comfortable rooms all equipped with bath or shower and all common facilities, including Wi-Fi internet connection (additional cost). The Pinewood Hotel Rome has several triples, quad, rooms and suites for 5 persons, ideal to accommodate families travelling with children. Dipped in the green and perfectly connected both to main ringways/highways and public transportation network, the Pinewood Hotel Rome is the ideal destination for all those who wish to stay in a calm place, to breathe a pleasant and familiar atmosphere, without renouncing to catch up the center of Rome in a while. The entrance to the Vatican Museums (you must visit the famous Sistine Chapel!!) is at just 15 minutes by bus/Metro, and St. Peter's Square and Basilica at only 20 minutes. Equally close to the business district, a charming shopping area, the Olympic Stadium, the Auditorium, subway station 'Cornelia' and various bus stops, this Rome Hotel is ideally placed to suit business and leisure travelers. Modern, comfortable and functional, it has 80 rooms, 3 Double rooms for the disabled, all with bath or shower, fitted with air conditioning, direct-dial telephone, colour satellite TV and Wi-Fi internet connection (additional cost). The Rooms are set out over 7 floors of which 5 are "business floors" that have recently been restructured.The "Noble Floors", moreover, have comforts as Jacuzzi Bath Tub, in each room. For our guests is at your disposal a welcoming typical Restaurant just at 5 minutes walking distances.A Brand new Terrace Overfacing the Pinewood is available for Our Guests.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pinewood Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Pinewood Hotel Rome Rooms

Double/Twin Room
AMENITIES IN ALL ROOMS: - private bathroom with bath or shower, bathroom amenities, - individually controlled heating-A/C - direct dial telephone, desk, Mirror, abat-jour, chair, Safe, Wardrobe, - satellite tv (remote control) - Wi-Fi internet connection (additional cost) ON REQUEST AVAILABLE: - Rooms with facilities for the disabled - Non smoking rooms - Jacuzzi Bath Tub (additional cost) All Rooms are decorated in White tones.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pineto Regional Park: 0.3 mi
  • Vatican area: 1.5 mi
  • Gardens of Vatican City: 1.7 mi
  • Prati: 1.7 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Al Sole d'Oro: 1.8 mi
  • Vatican Library: 1.8 mi
  • St Peter's: 1.8 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 1.9 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 1.9 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 2 mi
  • Stadio dei Marmi: 2 mi
  • Stadio Olimpico: 2.1 mi
  • COIN: 2.2 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 2.2 mi
  • Pineto Regional Park: 0.3 mi
  • Vatican area: 1.5 mi
  • Gardens of Vatican City: 1.7 mi
  • Prati: 1.7 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Al Sole d'Oro: 1.8 mi
  • Vatican Library: 1.8 mi
  • St Peter's: 1.8 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 1.9 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 1.9 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 2 mi
  • Stadio dei Marmi: 2 mi
  • Stadio Olimpico: 2.1 mi
  • COIN: 2.2 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 2.2 mi
  • Sallustiano: 2.3 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 2.4 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 2.4 mi
  • Villa Doria Pamphili: 2.4 mi
  • Castel Sant'Angelo: 2.4 mi
  • Ponte Sant'Angelo: 2.5 mi
  • Museo Nazionale delle Arti del XXI Secolo (MAXXI): 2.5 mi
  • Palazzo di Giustizia: 2.6 mi
  • Chiesa Valdese: 2.6 mi
  • Janiculum: 2.6 mi
  • Centro Storico: 2.6 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 2.6 mi
  • Flaminio Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • Biblioteca Vallicelliana: 2.7 mi
  • Ponte Milvio: 2.7 mi
  • Oratorio dei Filippini: 2.7 mi
  • Ara Pacis: 2.7 mi
  • Stadio Flaminio: 2.7 mi
  • Accademia dell'Arcadia: 2.7 mi
  • Chiostro del Bramante: 2.7 mi
  • Palazzo Corsini: 2.8 mi
  • Villa Farnesina: 2.8 mi
  • Santa Maria del Popolo: 2.8 mi
  • Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia: 2.8 mi
  • Auditorium Parco della Musica: 2.8 mi
  • Sant'Agnese in Agone: 2.8 mi
  • Piazza del Popolo: 2.8 mi
  • National Etruscan Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Paola: 2.9 mi
  • Palazzo della Cancelleria: 2.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
At disposal of our guests there are several and welcoming typical Restaurants just at 5 minutes walking distances.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Pinewood Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.1

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pinewood Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1st time in Rome
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 16, 2013

know the neighborhood

We were unsure of the area, since it was in a completely different country. What we found when we got there was a smelly room and a scary neighborhood (a lot of graffiti, broken bottles on the streets, a lot of unsettling evening loitering). The pictures did not really match what we saw there. Also, when I checked out, they asked me to pay for the night's stay, even though I had already paid through this site. KEEP YOUR EMAIL CONFIRMATION!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pinewood Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas13333333
Business
Washington D.C.
Jul 17, 2013

Nice Hotel in a nice part of Rome

The hotel is very near the metro, in a fairly quiet suburb. No free internet, but other aspects of the hotel were quite nice. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pinewood Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolina Mike 777
Business
North Carolina, USA
Apr 7, 2013

Nice size rooms & friendly staff

My family of 5 stayed in the 2 suite "family room". It was comfortable, if not spacious - but it suited our needs. We were a 5 minute walk from the metro and the bus picked up right outside our hotel door. The staff was very friendly and helpful - arranging car transport to & from the airport as well as public transportation around the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pinewood Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nasu
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Nov 22, 2011

hotel location- not convenient

The hotel is very far from everything - 15 min walk to public transportation and then 1 hr to vatican depending on traffic.The twin beds in the room are separated by an inch.no food at hotel -have to eat in town or u starve to death. I will not stay there again - Brian was good help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

just stay in town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pinewood Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 9, 2011

Nice Place

I stayed there because I had a 27 hour layover. Hotel was nice and clean. Downside was that it was more like a 15 minute walk from the metro stop to the hotel than the 5 minute walk the website promised. Also, upon early arrival at 10 am the male receptionist was rather rude and unfriendly when I asked for an early check-in. He insisted there was no early check in. When I asked why not and if the hotel was full, at first he said he was too busy checking people out to help me (although the lobby was empty and remained empty for the next 20 minutes); when I asked if the hotel was full he then said yes. When I said I would just wait in the lobby for a room because I was tired from my recent travels (instead of travel into Rome as he suggested), he did allow me to watch the lobby TV and within half an hour or so, he managed to find a room. Like I said, the room was nice, clean and large enough. Only real downside was the rather rude arrival greeting and the distance from the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pinewood Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yas
Business
London , England
Aug 13, 2010

Excellent for family holiday

The hotel is excellent if you are looking for a family room for a four or five. but its about 0.5 km away from the Nearst town. If you are driving there is no problem. Bus stop is right out side the hotel . Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pinewood Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Jul 21, 2010

Great place to stay while in Rome

The pinewood is a great place to stay while in Rome. If you plan on doing your own site seeing or taking one of the many tours the staff at the pinewood are very helpfull. The only thing which would have made our stay better would have been a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

when using the metro station buy an all day pass for as many days as you plan on using the metro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pinewood Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
well-travelled couple
Business
Vancouver, BC
Oct 1, 2009

average, clean, friendly

We arrived late at night so the area didn't seem very good, however, it was better in the day. The hotel is a 10 minuute walk from the metro so it was a good location considering you can take the metro anywhere. The rooms/beds were average and clean. The bathroom was nice and clean. The breakfasts were tasty and had unlimited cappuccino/lattes! The people at the front desk were very friendly and accommodating. Average pricing for an average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pinewood Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sean mcgorrian
Business
ireland
May 4, 2009

let down

the best part of staying in the hotel was when we left it to go into the city, the mini bar was empty and didnt work,we had no kettle the main bar was never in service, we were not able to eat in the hotel,this was advised by the staff because it was very bad..the walls in the room were filthy and the cheap tickets staff were the most unhelpful people and i would never use there service again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pinewood Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 12, 2008

Good Place to stay

The Pinewood Hotel Rome was a very nice hotel. easy access to public transportation. The roome were clean and comfortable. The staff was very accomodating and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top