$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Panama Garden Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Salaria 336, Rome, 00199

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Panama Garden Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Panama Garden Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baraki
Couples
ISRAEL
Aug 20, 2013

GREAT!!!!!!

A VERY NICE HOTEL, GREAT STAFF. 10 MIN BUS TO CITY CENTER. WILL RECCOMAND IT TO MY FRIENDS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

do not pay for city bus tour! do not pay for "cut in line" in attractions

Review of Panama Garden Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy 48
Family
Coventry, England
Aug 17, 2013

A week in Rome

A great week staying at this hotel and exploring Rome.Very helpful staff with lots of tips/advice.Great value for money.Hotel is quiet and we all had a good nights sleep.......beds are firm.Lots of restaurants,turn left when leaving hotel then 2nd on the left and down the hill.We ate in this area for the whole week with the exception of one meal at the Hard Rock which is on the 63 bus route. Enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Panama Garden Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holfy
Couples
Nottingham UK
Jul 8, 2013

Excellent stay in Rome

The Panama Garden Hotel is a lovely hotel set in gardens, it has several nice areas to sit and have some peace and quiet. Our second floor room was small but very comfortable, with the kettle, fridge and free wifi being well used. The staff were all very efficient and always polite and helpful. The area around the hotel felt very safe and was about 20 minutes into the centre of Rome. The buses are fairly frequent but beware pickpockets on the crowded buses and underground.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Panama Garden Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
priscilla et al
Family
ireland
Apr 7, 2013

great location away from hustle of central rome

great staff who were full of info and always willing to help. short walk to buses and tram. nice residential neighbourhood away from central Rome. Great coffee and breakfast in morning. Exceptional value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

At Vatican use 'Vatican with Virginia' for an exceptional tour full of knowledge, restaurant recommendations and insider views. Great sense of humour - best thing we did in Rome.

Review of Panama Garden Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jen Kelly
Family
Portland Oregon USA
Feb 23, 2013

Cute hotel, cramped quarters

Darling hotel 2 mikes away from the sights of Rome. Clean but small quarters. We traveled with 2 kids- ages 11 and 12 and decided to book an extra room for more space- very happy we did that. Barely enough room in the hotel for the two of us!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian place just three block down- leave the hotel, turn left at corner- walk 2 blocks then another left. At roundabout. Great food, reasonable prices.

Review of Panama Garden Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Battersea
Family
London
Jun 1, 2012

Great Staff at this hotel

We had a short break in Rome. This place is definitely a bit off the beaten track but this can be an advantage in the sense that it is much quieter and calmer than many parts of Rome. Bus services are actually quite easy to work out and catch. Taxis are however very expensive. When our small one fell asleep I was left with a 35 euro taxi bill which was a bit much. The front desk staff are very efficient, friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top