$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Panama Garden Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Salaria 336, Rome, 00199

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
26 reviews
Lucky Find!

There are several positives about this hotel. This was my first trip to Europe and I was unsure... See full review

  • Helena
  • Aug 25, 2015
Lovely 4 night trip to Rome

Had a lovely short break, hotel very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great area... See full review

  • Elvet H.
  • Jun 25, 2015
A completely renovated hotel in the city center, Parioli district, the Hotel Panama Garden is situated just a few minutes distance by car from the famous via Veneto and the Spanish Steps. All of its rooms are cozy quiet and well equipped with minibar, safe, hairdryer, Satellite Tv, tea and coffee maker. Some of the rooms offer a private balcony or terrace resulting in a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere for the Guests. The various amenities provided for the guest,are bar, concierge, dry cleaning, free wireless internet access, a new fitness room, laundry service, lift/elevator, lobby, non smoking rooms, parking facilities at cost, reception, room service and safe deposit box, doctor on call. Pets are more than welcome.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Panama Garden Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

★★★
$91
4.2 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★
$69
3.3 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★
$52
4.3 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$80
4.1 / 5 8 reviews
★★★★
$65
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$83
4.0 / 5 1 reviews

Panama Garden Hotel Rome Rooms

Standard Single
Room offers a single bed in classic style, updated with modern design details and free amenities including air conditioning, cable/satellite TV( with free sky programs), ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, laundry service, mini bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone,complimentary wireless internet connection.
Standard Double
Room offers one big bed or 2 single beds in classic style, updated with modern design details and free amenities including air conditioning, cable/satellite TV( with free sky programs), ensuite/private bathroom, complimentary wireless internet connection, hairdryer, heating, tea and coffe facility, mini bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe, telephone.
Standard Triple
Room offers one big bed plus an extra bed or 3 single beds in classic style, updated with modern design details and free amenities including air conditioning, cable/satellite TV( with free sky programs), ensuite/private bathroom, complimentary wireless internet connection, hairdryer, heating, tea and coffe facility, mini bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe, telephone.
Standard Quadruple
Room offers one big bed plus 2 extra beds or 4 single beds in classic style, updated with modern design details and free amenities including air conditioning, cable/satellite TV( with free sky programs), ensuite/private bathroom, complimentary wireless internet connection, hairdryer, heating, tea and coffe facility, mini bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe, telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Villa Ada: 0.5 mi
  • LUISS School of Government: 0.6 mi
  • Salario: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Costanza: 0.8 mi
  • Parioli: 0.8 mi
  • Mosque of Rome: 0.8 mi
  • Villa Torlonia: 0.8 mi
  • Bioparco: 0.9 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma: 1.1 mi
  • National Gallery of Modern Art: 1.2 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 1.2 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Moderna: 1.2 mi
  • Villa Borghese: 1.2 mi
  • Museo Carlo Bilotti: 1.3 mi
  • Villa Ada: 0.5 mi
  • LUISS School of Government: 0.6 mi
  • Salario: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Costanza: 0.8 mi
  • Parioli: 0.8 mi
  • Mosque of Rome: 0.8 mi
  • Villa Torlonia: 0.8 mi
  • Bioparco: 0.9 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma: 1.1 mi
  • National Gallery of Modern Art: 1.2 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 1.2 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Moderna: 1.2 mi
  • Villa Borghese: 1.2 mi
  • Museo Carlo Bilotti: 1.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 1.3 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 1.4 mi
  • National Etruscan Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Ludovisi: 1.5 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 1.5 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 1.5 mi
  • Monte Pincio: 1.5 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 1.5 mi
  • Auditorium Parco della Musica: 1.5 mi
  • Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia: 1.5 mi
  • Spagna: 1.5 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 1.6 mi
  • Repubblica: 1.6 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 1.6 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 1.6 mi
  • Servian Wall: 1.6 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 1.6 mi
  • Sapienza University of Rome: 1.6 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 1.6 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 1.6 mi
  • Termini Station: 1.6 mi
  • Stadio Flaminio: 1.6 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 1.6 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 1.6 mi
  • Flaminio Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 1.6 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 1.6 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 1.6 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 1.7 mi
  • Piazza del Popolo: 1.7 mi

Dining

Snack bar
A pleasant setting to enjoy cocktails, wine by the glass, or light snacks as pizza or pasta. Everything can be served also outside on the nice internal terrace.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Panama Garden Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Panama Garden Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shazdan
Couples
London
Jan 3, 2014

Would recommend

Lovely hotel, staff especially Victoria at the reception desk was really helpful and friendly which really made us feel welcome. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. There was not bar but there was a breakfast room - breakfast was very satisfactory with a buffet and lots to chose from. Location wise - a bit out of town but not unmanageable. It was a very pleasant stay and I would recommend this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Panama Garden Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Helena
Single
N/A
Aug 25, 2015

Lucky Find!

There are several positives about this hotel. This was my first trip to Europe and I was unsure what to expect. When I arrived in Rome my taxi driver told me my hotel was on the outskirts of the main city. I was a little concerned because that I meant I would have to commute everyday. My first day in the main city I was soooooo thankful that I was staying away from it. I am not used to being around so many people that the quaint location was a soothing balm for me. However, the most wonderful thing about this hotel is the staff. They were so thoughtful, knowledgeable, and courteous. They always ensured that my room was clean, assisted me in booking tours, and during breakfast always remembered that I preferred tea over coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Panama Garden Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elvet H.
Couples
N/A
Jun 25, 2015

Lovely 4 night trip to Rome

Had a lovely short break, hotel very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great area to have breakfast outside and a glass of wine in the evening. The hotel was quite a long walk from local restaurants so it was abit disappointing that the restaurant in the hotel was closed for the summer which we didn't know before we arrived. A great place to stay as long as you don't mind a lot of walking to get to local amenities and the Metro to take you into Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Panama Garden Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashpash
Couples
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Nice holiday to Rome

Very pleasant hotel located outside of the city centre which, for us, was fantastic as it gave us a break from the mayhem of the city. A few really good local restaurants as well so never essential to travel into town to eat. Local transport easily accessible from this hotel with buses travelling in one direction into town and also a tram travelling directly to the Vatican. The hotel offered an appetizing breakfast every morning. Our room was cleaned daily which was great. Only negative would be to say that our room was slightly on the small side which, however, was made up by the fact that there was Sky TV so no complaints! Another great feature of this hotel is the gym which, although relatively small in size, has some fantastic equipment and is open 24/7. Overall a great little hotel located just outside the main hustle and bustle of the heart of Rome with friendly and helpful staff offering fantastic service. Would not hesitate to stay here again should a visit to Rome be on the cards in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Panama Garden Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Liam H.
Couples
N/A
Apr 20, 2015

Poor location

Whilst there were no problems with the hotel itself, it is quite a few miles from the town centre. There is a bus stop a 5 minute walk away, however in rush hour it was taking up to an hour to get to our location. The buses were also very full so we were unable to get a seat, not ideal after a days sight seeing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Panama Garden Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ley1
Family
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

2 night trip

I travelled with my two adult children (20 + 24) and from travelling together before we have always preferred to have breakfast included which this hotel offered. Not hot food but a reasonable choice with excellent cappuccino and hot chocolate which set us up for the day. Alexandra on the reception desk was amazing. From the moment we arrived she offered fantastic advice and helped us see and do things in the city that were not in our guide books. She even made sure the taxi back to the station to catch the airport bus to Fiumicino airport did not try and overcharge us which happened when we tried to get a taxi on arriving in Rome. We didn't pay it and got a bus to the hotel instead. A nice touch at the hotel is that they offer complimentary coffee, tea and cakes in reception in the afternoon. Also we had a 3 bedded room which we were expecting to be tiny but it was a good size and we could move around easily also the bathroom was a good size to. The hotel is a bit further out but there were two buses a short walk away that took us to the historical centre and a tram a few streets away that took us to Vatican City. The other staff at the hotel were all pleasant and helpful but we had to give a special mention to Alexandra as she was a star. We had a great time in Rome and saw a lot in the two nights we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Panama Garden Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ley1
Family
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

2 night trip

I travelled with my two adult children (20 + 24) and from travelling together before we have always preferred to have breakfast included which this hotel offered. Not hot food but a reasonable choice with excellent cappuccino and hot chocolate which set us up for the day. Alexandra on the reception desk was amazing. From the moment we arrived she offered fantastic advice and helped us see and do things in the city that were not in our guide books. She even made sure the taxi back to the station to catch the airport bus to Fiumicino airport did not try and overcharge us which happened when we tried to get a taxi on arriving in Rome. We didn't pay it and got a bus to the hotel instead. A nice touch at the hotel is that they offer complimentary coffee, tea and cakes in reception in the afternoon. Also we had a 3 bedded room which we were expecting to be tiny but it was a good size and we could move around easily also the bathroom was a good size to. The hotel is a bit further out but there were two buses a short walk away that took us to the historical centre and a tram a few streets away that took us to Vatican City. The other staff at the hotel were all pleasant and helpful but we had to give a special mention to Alexandra as she was a star. We had a great time in Rome and saw a lot in the two nights we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Panama Garden Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judith
Couples
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

Great place to stay

We really appreciated the relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The hotel is clean and welcoming. We really enjoyed our stay there. The area is very nice and quiet, and the bus around the corner is an easy way of getting into the centre of Rome, and back again. The staff at the hotel were very helpful with advice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Panama Garden Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Arri
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Very average room

The hotel room looks nothing like the one in the advert, the carpet was dirty and dated so much so that I asked reception for a pair of slippers, as I really was not going to walk on nasty carpet. Reception said they would look at it (but nothing happened). The mini bar also did not work, hence why it was unplugged, when I did plug it in, it sounded like a lawn mower, that never got fixed either. I really can not see how this is a 4 star hotel?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Panama Garden Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jo k.
Couples
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

incredible

This hotel was absolutely brilliant. The staff went above and beyond anything i would have ever expected helping with sight seeing, booking restaurants, giving us an umbrella when it rained and even folding our pyjamas when they did the room!!! What more could you want? The hotel was lovely and such a close distance to the centre. I would 100 recommend to anyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Panama Garden Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
billy
Couples
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

panama garden hotel

Hotel needs a refresh, but staff were great. The location was slightly out of the centre (5km) but ok, managed to take the bus and tram to and from everywhere we wanted to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top