$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 18, 2014 Check-out: Nov 19, 2014

Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna

3 stars
Via Reggio Calabria 54, ROMA, 00161
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
5 reviews
Roma

We enjoyed it.everything we want is within walking distance...the train, the bus, stores... See full review

  • Tommy2
  • Sep 2, 2012
when in Rome

Hotel is in good location. Metro and bus station are within a few minutes of walking. free wifi.... See full review

  • Tommy2
  • Mar 24, 2012
The Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna offers modern rooms in the elegant surroundings of Piazza Bologna, in the heart of Rome. Bologna metro station is just 2 minutes' walk from the hotel, giving quick access to the historic center and sites of interest such asthe Coliseum and Circus Maximus as well as Termini and Tiburtina train stations. Amenities include a fitness room, modern bar, meeting room, private parking and free WIFI.

Hotel Map

41.9122 12.5186
Nearby airports
FCO, (FCO), 50.00, KM, SW;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna also booked these hotels.

Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna Rooms

1 Sg bed Std
Standard Room with 1 single bed. Single Room for 1 guest. Air conditioning, minibar, safe, satellite TV, radio, telephone, bathroom with tub, hairdryer, kettle and WIFI connection. Room for guests with reduced mobility available. Smoking and non-smoking
1 Db bed Std
Standard Room with 1 double bed. Standard Room for 1 or 2 guests. Air conditioning, minibar, safe, satellite TV, radio, telephone, bathroom with tub or shower, hairdryer, kettle and WIFI connection. Room for guests with reduced mobility not available. S
2 Sg beds Std
Standard Room with 2 single beds. Standard Room for 1 or 2 guests. Air conditioning, minibar, safe, satellite TV, radio, telephone, bathroom with tub or shower, hairdryer, kettle and WIFI connection. Room for guests with reduced mobility not available.
1 Db bed + Sofa Std
Standard Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed. Standard Room for max. 3 guests. Air conditioning, minibar, safe, satellite TV, radio, telephone, bathroom with tub or shower, hairdryer, kettle and WIFI connection. Room for guests with reduced mobility n

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Florist
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Villa Torlonia: 0.4 mi
  • Sapienza University of Rome: 0.6 mi
  • Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma: 0.6 mi
  • Roma Tiburtina railway station: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo fuori le Mura: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Costanza: 0.8 mi
  • Servian Wall: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 1.1 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 1.2 mi
  • Termini Station: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 1.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 1.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 1.3 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 1.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 1.3 mi
  • Villa Torlonia: 0.4 mi
  • Sapienza University of Rome: 0.6 mi
  • Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma: 0.6 mi
  • Roma Tiburtina railway station: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo fuori le Mura: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Costanza: 0.8 mi
  • Servian Wall: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 1.1 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 1.2 mi
  • Termini Station: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 1.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 1.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 1.3 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 1.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 1.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 1.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 1.4 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.4 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 1.4 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 1.4 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 1.4 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 1.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 1.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 1.4 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 1.4 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 1.4 mi
  • Porta Maggiore: 1.5 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 1.5 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 1.6 mi
  • Ludovisi: 1.6 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 1.6 mi
  • Villa Ada: 1.6 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 1.6 mi
  • Bioparco: 1.6 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 1.6 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 1.7 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 1.7 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Croce in Gerusalemme: 1.7 mi
  • Historical Center: 1.7 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 1.7 mi
  • LUISS School of Government: 1.7 mi
  • Amphitheatrum Castrense: 1.7 mi

Dining

LE VILLE
Enjoy snacks and cocktails in the cozy atmosphere of our "Le Ville" bar. Internet point and plasma TV.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tommy2
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 2, 2012

Roma

We enjoyed it.everything we want is within walking distance...the train, the bus, stores everything. If you are looking for a place to stay in Rome this is the one. Not too far from the city center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tommy2
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Mar 24, 2012

when in Rome

Hotel is in good location. Metro and bus station are within a few minutes of walking. free wifi. can not use air condition in room this time of year which makes the room uncomfortable at nigh when the weather is hot,Room is clean but a little small. There are plenty of shops and places to eat and have coffee within walking distance. Hotel staff are helpful. Will stay again and recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boulos
Business
Cairo, Egypt
Aug 26, 2011

Perfect for a single traveller

Everything was great, room smells good, fancy bathroom, very quiet area. The breakfast was rich and delicious. The internet connection was horrible, It was down all the time in the rooms, but there were a free connection in the lobby which was unstable, not working all the time and very slow. Anyway, I may select that hotel again if they guaranty that the internet will be working. So in my case if your a businessman that needs to be connected, that hotel is not a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 20, 2011

Good Stay

The hotel is located in a residential area about 10 minutes away from the city center by metro. The station is a short 5 minute walk from the hotel. The english speaking staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eat in the downtown area if you are coming back to the hotel at night. We found that most places to eat near the hotel close by 10 pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keithinator
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 3, 2010

Enjoyable....would definitely recommend

My trip was primariloy business, but it was also near a friends place who I would be seeing while there. I was there for 3 nights and was quite pleased with my stay. It isn't on a loud, busy road, so it was relativley quiet. There is a school next door, so you can hear intervals of kids playing during the day. It was a bit of a hike to the main sites in Rome, but that was not an issue with me. Metro is a quick 5 min walk away. It was everything I needed! A comfortable bed, reasonable price, very clean room, quiet, and friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was pretty decent for an American.....eggs, bacon or sausage, yogurt, toast, jam, cereal, coffee, juice......a lot to choose from. I would stay there again. I wish you could check in earlier than 2. My flight arrived at 930am and once i got to the area where the hotel is I had to kill a couple of hrs, which is hard to do after being on an airplane for 10hrs! I was dying to take a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top