$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Mercure Roma Corso Trieste

3 stars
Via Gradisca 29, Rome, 00198
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
9 reviews
Great Hotel and wonderful staff

This is a wonderful little treasure in a VERY nice area of Rome. It is easy walking distance to... See full review

  • bombdigiddy
  • May 30, 2011
Fantastic couple getaway

I just got back from my trip from Rome, I stayed at a few hotels during my trip, and would... See full review

  • Zombie11
  • Jan 14, 2011
Staying at the Mercure Roma Corso Trieste hotel will give you a different view of the city, thanks to the splendid 7th floor terrace, where you can admire the architectural features of the district and the unforgettable colors of a Roman sunset. 97 roomswith parquet flooring, bar, meeting rooms, free sauna and fitness center and summer roof bar. Free WIFI throughout the hotel and indoor car park with direct access to the hotel (payment required).

Hotel Map

41.9207 12.5137
Nearby airports
FCO, (FCO), 50.00, KM, W;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mercure Roma Corso Trieste also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Mercure Roma Corso Trieste Rooms

2 Sg beds Std
Standard Room with Twin Beds. Standard Room for 1 or 2 guests. A/C, minibar with free water, wooden floor, satellite TV, free Sky Movies, kettle, phone, bathroom with tub or shower & free WIFI. Smoking & non-smoking rooms. Rooms for guests with reduced
1 Db bed Std
Standard Room with one double bed. Standard Room for 1 or 2 guests. A/C, minibar with free water, wooden floor, satellite TV, free Sky Movies, kettle, phone, bathroom with tub or shower & free WIFI. Smoking & non-smoking rooms. Rooms for guests with red

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Disco
Night club
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Florist
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Costanza: 0.3 mi
  • Villa Torlonia: 0.5 mi
  • Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma: 0.9 mi
  • Villa Ada: 1 mi
  • Roma Tiburtina railway station: 1.1 mi
  • Salario: 1.2 mi
  • LUISS School of Government: 1.2 mi
  • Sapienza University of Rome: 1.2 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 1.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo fuori le Mura: 1.3 mi
  • Bioparco: 1.4 mi
  • Parioli: 1.4 mi
  • Mosque of Rome: 1.4 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 1.4 mi
  • Santa Costanza: 0.3 mi
  • Villa Torlonia: 0.5 mi
  • Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma: 0.9 mi
  • Villa Ada: 1 mi
  • Roma Tiburtina railway station: 1.1 mi
  • Salario: 1.2 mi
  • LUISS School of Government: 1.2 mi
  • Sapienza University of Rome: 1.2 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 1.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo fuori le Mura: 1.3 mi
  • Bioparco: 1.4 mi
  • Parioli: 1.4 mi
  • Mosque of Rome: 1.4 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 1.4 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 1.4 mi
  • Servian Wall: 1.5 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 1.5 mi
  • Termini Station: 1.5 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 1.5 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 1.5 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 1.5 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 1.5 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 1.5 mi
  • Repubblica: 1.5 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 1.6 mi
  • Villa Borghese: 1.6 mi
  • National Gallery of Modern Art: 1.6 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 1.6 mi
  • Ludovisi: 1.6 mi
  • Museo Carlo Bilotti: 1.6 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Moderna: 1.7 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 1.7 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 1.7 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 1.7 mi
  • Spagna: 1.7 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 1.8 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 1.8 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 1.8 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 1.8 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 1.8 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 1.8 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 1.8 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 1.8 mi

Dining

COPPEDE'
A contemporary lounge area where you can relax with a drink or enjoy a dish from the Les Purs Plaisirs menu. Our friendly staff are on hand to offer you gastronomic delicacies, finger food and much more. 46" LCD TV and Sky Calcio (soccer).
ROOF BAR
Enjoy a relaxing drink, an aperitif at sunset or a light romantic dinner from the Les Purs Plaisirs menu. Make the most of the Roman summer and take in the evocative view from our terrace, with ambient music in the background

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Mercure Roma Corso Trieste

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mercure Roma Corso Trieste

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Werner
Business
Kelowna
Oct 28, 2011

Reasonable Rome

We stayed there prior to and after a cruise and were quite satisfied. The staff did an excellent job of looking after us. A complimentary internet access is another feature we liked. That, as we found out, can be very costly in Europe. Shuttle service to the airport and harbour is not free. Add 50 Euro per trip. But there are excellent bus connections and one can get tickets right at the hotel. Mercure is a French chain eager to provide good accommodation for travellers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of inexpensive delis and cafe. We recommend Pepe Verde!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Roma Corso Trieste

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MooseBox
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

If it werent so far out, itd be perfect.

The staff were phenomenal, helping us in every aspect of our travel. Very patient with my rudimentary italian, and willing to help find anything. There is a grocery store (Billa) behind the shoe store right around the corner (you go through the shoe store to get to it) and a great wine bar/ enotecca down the street. The room was superbly cleaned daily, amenities were very good, with clean towels, a large tub, access to english BBC and CNN, and adequate power outlets. The terrace on the roof is a must at night, and if youre a night walker this is a very safe neighborhood to explore. It felt great not having to worry about pickpockets, but you are quite a bit away from Rome itself. It's about a 10 minute/ 12 euro cab ride each way with tip- 15 euro with rough traffic to central Rome or the shopping districts near the Vatican. Definitely purchase the private transfer from the airport- it will safe you so many headaches. The only setbacks to this place are that there is no pool and the overall simplicity of the place. But they're trivial things. Also, buy the Green Line Tour to Pompeii and Naples it was amazing. If you go to the Green Line office by Termini you can purchase the tours for the same price, but the representative you speak to makes a commission off of the sale, so we felt good about it. The open roof motor tour of Rome with Green Line is worth the $20 each, as you get so many pictures and a good grasp of the areas and how to get around, without the risk of being pickpocketed. Overall, I would definitely choose this hotel again, because the value was right on, but we might try to find a hotel closer to central Rome next time for the sake of transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab to Piazza del Popolo and walk the shopping districts, Vatican, and make your way to the Colosseum and Forum. Its a great and easy walk and saves a ton on cabs and gives chances for great photos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Roma Corso Trieste

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jun 21, 2011

Farely good

Service people are nice and helpful. Room is modern and clean. Beds are comfortable. Wired internet is provided free. Only one complaint was that breakfast was not provided free. I would consider it as an alternative if I ever visit Rome again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Bus day pass is only 4 Euro per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Roma Corso Trieste

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA
Jun 19, 2011

Good little hotel for the price

Room, maid service, asking staff for help was GREAT! Very quiet for restful sleep!!! Only negatives were they seem to have lost our reservation for 15 min on check in kinda annoying after a long trip... Also for some reason they took away our free continental breakfast and the lame 2 dollar a person per night room tax is annoying too, be prepared to slap down another 40 euro's on checkout

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great REAL Italian dining very close by where prices aren't tourist trap prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Roma Corso Trieste

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olecram_deville (Brazilian)
Business
Overland Park, KS
Jun 15, 2011

Typical Mercure Hotel... Good choice!

This hotel is worthy of three stars. The room was big enough to walk around without bumping to each other. The bathroom was clean and neat. It offered wired internet and a great breakfast buffet. The staff was very helpful and most of them spoke english. It is located near five or six traditional Italian restaurantes. The only down side was the distance to the metro. After a full day walking in Rome, the way back to the Hotel was quite long (2 KM) ... the price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

take half day to visit the "Catacombe di San Callisto" and the "Cathedral of Rome" :-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Roma Corso Trieste

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camarillo, CA
Jun 6, 2011

Exactly what we were needed and more!!

This was a great hotel! Our favorite part was the breakfast! It was not extremely extravagant, but the food and coffee were really great and unlimited, hot chocolate, lattes, espressos etc. It was very close to the bus stop and you could easily get into the center of the city by bus. This hotel is also located in a beautiful part of the city, but you can't walk to many tourist destinations. Though that didn't matter. It was just so nice for such a great deal! The beds were also great, the staff was great and the whole place was just beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Roma Corso Trieste

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bombdigiddy
Business
Reno Nevada
May 30, 2011

Great Hotel and wonderful staff

This is a wonderful little treasure in a VERY nice area of Rome. It is easy walking distance to busses and many good restaurants, gelaterias and even businesses. The staff is MOST HELPFUL and very friendly. [...]the front desk staff was GREAT. Our room was SO SO clean and we had gotten breakfast with our room package and it was a very complete one. We will stay here again if we return to Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizzeria San Marino's was recommended to us by the hotel and we liked it so much that we went there 3 times during our stay. Prices are very reasonable and hours are flexible and easy to follow as we don't like to eat real late so they opened for dinner at 7 pm. They have many pizza choices but also a FULL menu from starters to all courses and good wine too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Roma Corso Trieste

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zombie11
Business
MI
Jan 14, 2011

Fantastic couple getaway

I just got back from my trip from Rome, I stayed at a few hotels during my trip, and would definately recommend this hotel. Nice hotel, Freindly staff. No Restaurant only a bar with Snack. A little bit far from the center . Also beware of some of the restaurants around tourist spots like the Vatican. Despite what the Oh yeah, menu said, we got hit for 78 euros for two so-so spaghetti dinners... for those of you taking a cab to this place from the airport, don't let the guys at the airport rip you off, some guy with a walkie talkie and official name card on his shirt directed us in a cab and told us how far we were from downtown and ended up ripping us off with a 60E cab ride to the hotel!! it costed us 50E from the hotel to the airport from what the hotel front desk arranged for us!!! I wouldn't pay much more than that!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Roma Corso Trieste

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
Apr 7, 2010

Great Beds

Large modern rooms with good furniture and excellent beds. It was a good location with restaurants nearby. Price was good for a big city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Parking on street is available if you look. Saves 20E per day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top