$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Mecenate Palace Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Carlo Alberto 3, Rome, 00185

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mecenate Palace Hotel Rome

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mecenate Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. M
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Convenient & sensible

Convenient location, near Termini rail station, but not too near. Very helpful staff, enjoyable rooftop breakfast area. Dated, but decent decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mecenate Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Back to Berkeley
Business
Charlottsville
Dec 29, 2014

Great location, Great Staff, Great Hotel

You never know quite what you are going to get with a small hotel in a foreign city, but this one was fabulous. The room was small, but not stifling, and I thought it was very comfortable and clean and was perfect for my needs, though I don't need a lot of space. The location is VERY convenient to the Termini train station, though it can be a little confusing trying to find the location, initially. And the restaurants in the area... phenomenal. The hotel itself has a lovely rooftop restaurant that also serves a very good breakfast. I was soooooooooooooooooo pleased with my stay there. Can't recommend it enough. However, just a reminder, that if you are staying within the walls of the city that the airport is a long trek away. Taking the train in and out of Termini is convenient and cost-effective, which is another plus for this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mecenate Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jousy
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Dec 23, 2014

Good Hotel

Good hotel, very good located, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, fully recomended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mecenate Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Back to Berkeley
Business
Charlottsville
Dec 19, 2014

Great location, Great Staff, Great Hotel

You never know quite what you are going to get with a small hotel in a foreign city, but this one was fabulous. The room was small, but not stifling, and I thought it was very comfortable and clean and was perfect for my needs, though I don't need a lot of space. The location is VERY convenient to the Termini train station, though it can be a little confusing trying to find the location, initially. And the restaurants in the area... phenomenal. The hotel itself has a lovely rooftop restaurant that also serves a very good breakfast. I was soooooooooooooooooo pleased with my stay there. Can't recommend it enough. However, just a reminder, that if you are staying within the walls of the city that the airport is a long trek away. Taking the train in and out of Termini is convenient and cost-effective, which is another plus for this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mecenate Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Mac's
Business
London, UK
Dec 14, 2014

great location for city break

Good room with a small balcony good view of the nearby cathedral. Good choice at breakfast,helpful staff, great evening meal and good central location for all of Romes attractions would recommend and would look forward to staying again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mecenate Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boxerdogcrazy
Business
Wirral
Dec 9, 2014

birthday getaway

Great hotel, only thing that would make it five stars is if the breakfasts were a little better, most things incurred an extra charge which was disapointing, but didnt spoil our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mecenate Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sigh a useless field
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 25, 2014

Good hotel with character

The hotel is very close to the train station (less than 10 mins walk) which was important for us with baggage so we very fine with this. The neighborhood around the station isn't the best but the hotel has a fantastic view of the Santa Maria basilica. The common areas (in the pictures) are much grander and fancier than the actual rooms which could use some updating (at least the one we got) Overall it was a good experience. Staff was attentive and the breakfast was good. We had some drinks in the hotel lounges but never tried the dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mecenate Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJer
Business
Leics
Nov 15, 2014

a lovely hotel

We had a great break based at this hotel The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean, but rather hot overnight. We had expected a double bed plus a single, as per e description, but found one double, and although we are very good friends of long standing, we're not that close. The staff subsequently changed it for us and all was well. The roof garden is lovely, and the breakfast typically continental and plenty of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mecenate Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dragonflies
Business
Colorado
Nov 14, 2014

Perfect location

Wonderful hotel. Great location. We could walk everywhere--and did! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. All in all, it was a perfect place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mecenate Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PilgrimTourist
Business
Rome
Oct 11, 2014

Comfortable, friendly and well placed

A very friendly hotel and very well placed for the railway station and S.Maria Major. A comfortable room - immaculately clean and quiet. The breakfast was good but a little dull after a week!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top