$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Mecenate Palace Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Carlo Alberto 3, Rome, 00185

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mecenate Palace Hotel Rome

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mecenate Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria G.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

great hotel and great location

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel at the end of Feb 2015. We had a fabulous 3 days, the hotel was very clean, and a great location to see all the main attractions of the city as they are mostly within walking distance (but our feet did ache!). The roof top dining area is the highlight!. Every morning getting up to a beautiful breakfast with breathtaking views of Rome, I will never forget. I would def recommend this hotel and would stay myself if i return to Rome some day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mecenate Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCS.
Business
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

easy one night stay

we were only here one night (returning to rome at the end of a two week trip before flying out in the morning) but it was super easy and a good experience. the breakfast on the roof really is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mecenate Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane A.
Business
N/A
Feb 22, 2015

Mother & Daughter birthday treat

We came to Rome on a short break, three nights four days for my daughters 23rd birthday. The hotel was perfect, the staff excellent, location great and Rome was fantastic! We will definitely be returning. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mecenate Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Foosey
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

family trip

Stayed at Mecenate Palace in February 2015. Great hotel, perfectly located within easy reach of termini. Rooms small but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast very good, wide choice available Staff extremely helpful, bar man Giovanni going out of his way to be helpful finding sports programme on the bar television. Would not hesitate to recommend a stay in this very pleasant hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mecenate Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B and J
Business
Portstewart
Feb 14, 2015

Lovely weekend break

Staff were helpful and friendly. Room was decent size with really comfortable bed. Nice range of food for breakfast on rooftop restaurant. Very good location for walking round Rome or accessing the metro. My wife and I would definitely stay at Mecenate Palace again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mecenate Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vincent m.
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

great hotel

had a great stay in this hotel. staff were very friendly and helpful. the room was spotless and always cleaned very promptly. its location is awesome with wonderful views from the hotel balcony. the restaurant is on the balcony and the food there was lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mecenate Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margarita R.
Business
Livermore
Feb 9, 2015

Wonderful Hotel

Mecenate Palace Hotel in Rome is absolutely wonderful place. Very Roman, with beautiful accessories and clean nice rooms. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Very rick breakfast rarely met now-days. Our trip was mixture of buseness and pleasure, and we could not have a better stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mecenate Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

great value for money

Great value for money and close to all amenities. Close to shops and great food. Rooms were really nice and clean. Dinner and breakfast on the roof top was a nice touch with the good weather

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mecenate Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. M
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Convenient & sensible

Convenient location, near Termini rail station, but not too near. Very helpful staff, enjoyable rooftop breakfast area. Dated, but decent decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mecenate Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Back to Berkeley
Business
Charlottsville
Dec 29, 2014

Great location, Great Staff, Great Hotel

You never know quite what you are going to get with a small hotel in a foreign city, but this one was fabulous. The room was small, but not stifling, and I thought it was very comfortable and clean and was perfect for my needs, though I don't need a lot of space. The location is VERY convenient to the Termini train station, though it can be a little confusing trying to find the location, initially. And the restaurants in the area... phenomenal. The hotel itself has a lovely rooftop restaurant that also serves a very good breakfast. I was soooooooooooooooooo pleased with my stay there. Can't recommend it enough. However, just a reminder, that if you are staying within the walls of the city that the airport is a long trek away. Taking the train in and out of Termini is convenient and cost-effective, which is another plus for this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top