$290 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 13, 2014 Check-out: Nov 15, 2014

Majestic Hotel Rome

5 stars
Via Veneto, 50, Rome, 00187
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
11 reviews
Great l,ocation, some staff need customer serviice lessons

Good value hotel on a great street, the morning staff were prretty good but the afternoon/evening... See full review

  • Finicky Traveller Jim
  • Sep 14, 2014
Time well spent... that's value!

Hotel Majestic provided the ambiance for our romantic 30 year anniversary. The lobby is Majestic in... See full review

  • Captain. Jeff
  • May 10, 2014
Experience luxury at Rome’s first hotel on Via Veneto
Inaugurated in 1889, Majestic Hotel Roma was the first hotel on Via Veneto. For decades it has been the preferred residence for celebrities and political figures while in Rome. The five-star hotel upholds a reputation for impeccable service and standards. A stately entryway introduces the hotel's tasteful and elegant accommodations that underwent renovation in 1990. Four meeting rooms, two restaurants, a fitness center, and well-appointed rooms and suites in a prime location make this an exceptional hotel for business and leisure travelers.
Highlights
  • Premiere location on Via Veneto
  • Luxurious accommodations
  • Shop Via Condotti
  • Fine restaurants
Location

Stroll down Via Veneto with the well-to-do during your stay at Majestic Hotel Roma. Tree-lined streets lead way to the Spanish Steps and Via Condotti, a narrow lane with renowned shopping. Above the hotel is Villa Borghese, Rome's sprawling park, also home to famous museums. A short walk takes you to Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon. The Spagna and Barberini train stops are steps away, as well as Termini Station.

Rooms

Majestic Hotel Roma's 98 rooms and suites underwent renovation in 1990. Tasteful, elegant and beautifully appointed, rooms have crisp white walls and furniture. Pops of rich color come in the form of window treatments, textiles and upholstery. Marble bathrooms include bathrobes and all rooms offer Internet access, mini bar, air conditioning, and garden or street views. Suites have private terrace with lounge furniture and lemon trees, outdoor Jacuzzi, 2 baths, and a living room.

Features

A member of The Leading Small Hotels of the World and hosting celebrities and political figures for decades, Majestic Hotel Roma is known for its standards and service. The first hotel on Via Veneto, accommodations maintain a high level of quality and sophistication. Four meeting rooms and banquet facilities can host a business event, conference, cocktails or dinner. A fitness center is onsite and the concierge is happy to arrange in-room massages or spa treatments. The hotel has 2 fine restaurants, a bar and an extensive list of services to make your stay comfortable. Located in an affluent and historic neighborhood, elite shopping and dining are only steps away.

Transportation
  • Leonardo Da Vinci Airport
  • Ciampino Airport
  • Termini Station
  • Barberini and Spagna train stops
Attractions
  • Spanish Steps
  • Via Condotti
  • Villa Borghese
  • Trevi Fountain

Hotel Map

41.9058 12.4884
Area served
Rome, city centre.
Nearby airports
International Airport: Leonardo da Vinci, Flumicino (FCO) Domestic Airport: Giovan Battista Pastine, Ciampino (CIA)
Area description
The Hotel Majestic, a member of The Leading Small Hotels of the World, is located on the famous Via Veneto, in the centre of rome. It is within walking distance to the Trevi Fountain, the Villa Borghese Gardens, Spanish Steps and the elegant Via Condotti with its haute couture boutiques and shops.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Majestic Hotel Rome Rooms

Single Room
The Room offers 1 single bed with A/C, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non- smoking rooms, safe in room, telephone service.
Superior Double/Twin Room
The Room offers 1 double bed or 2 twin beds with A/C, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non- smoking rooms, safe in room, telephone service.
Deluxe Double/Twin Room
The Room offers 1 double bed or 2 twin beds with A/C, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non- smoking rooms, safe in room, telephone service.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Ludovisi: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.2 mi
  • Spagna: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.2 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.2 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.3 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.3 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.3 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.2 mi
  • Spagna: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.2 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.2 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.3 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.3 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.3 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.4 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.4 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.4 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.4 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.4 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.5 mi
  • La Rinascente: 0.5 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.5 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.5 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.5 mi
  • All Saints' Church: 0.5 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.5 mi
  • Via Margutta: 0.5 mi
  • Via del Corso: 0.5 mi
  • Via del Babuino: 0.5 mi
  • Column of Marcus Aurelius: 0.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Enjoy a relaxing lunch, an afternoon, tea at the Ninfa which also offers all- day and cocktail abr until 1 am. In the evening opt for the best mediterranean cuisine at La Ninfa Gournment Restaurant either on the terrace overlooking Via Vento or in the private and intimate atmosphere indoors.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Hotel Rome

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Still adventurous boomers
Chevy Chase MD
Oct 16, 2010

It's got everything!

Perfect location, exceptional staff, very comfortable,spacious and well-soundproofed room and bath, the Hotel Majestic was a wonderful place to start and end each day. Thanks to a complete breakfast buffet in a beautiful dining room, we walked out each morning well-fortified for miles of sightseeing. Our concierges gave us good suggestions for restaurants, train/plane connections, and whatever else we needed. This hotel is full of personality and history, and yet still has a modern outlook. The dedicated staff reflects that. We loved this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Since we were in Rome for such a short time and walked almost everywhere, we found that a Day Pass on the Metro worked best for us. We did all our long distance sightseeing (like to the Vatican) on that day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finicky Traveller Jim
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Sep 14, 2014

Great l,ocation, some staff need customer serviice lessons

Good value hotel on a great street, the morning staff were prretty good but the afternoon/evening staff at concierge and front desk would not go out of there way and threw up their hands a lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

book all tickets for tours and visits online at least a day in advance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captain. Jeff
Business
Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey
May 10, 2014

Time well spent... that's value!

Hotel Majestic provided the ambiance for our romantic 30 year anniversary. The lobby is Majestic in itself touching the senses with the aroma of fresh cut lilacs, the vision of white marble, brass and wood combination. High radius edge coffered ceilings and the softness of beautifully designed padded wool area rugs on the floor. The antique furniture and drapery is the final tie which complements the experience. Upon arrival we were greeted as though we were royalty, one doorman assisted my bride and I from the vehicle as another removed our luggage. The reception desk greeted us by our sir name expedited the paperwork and escorted us to our room. All amenities and a few local travel tips were carefully explained and an actual key decorated with a tassel was handed to us. Each time of ingress and egress you drop the key off at the reception desk. As though it was timed the bellman (before the door closed) delivered our luggage and strategically placed it paving the way for easy unpacking. Although there were no screens on the windows (which I was okay with, my bride didn’t like it) the room and bathroom suited our needs and roomy enough where we were not bumping into each other every time you turn around. That being said…the hotel like a house, is only a box with more boxes inside! It’s the people that make it Home. All I’m going to say about the staff at Hotel Majestic is… we tiered up when we parted from or new friends. Bounlavoro! Arrivederci …

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't book so much in advance... Things change, go with it! It is less expensive than you are lead to believe. BTW…learn to haggle before you go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peacenquiet
Business
New Jersey
Mar 7, 2014

Off season in Rome

Very nice older classic hotel. Well maintained. Stayed in junior suite on second floor. (all a single bedroom/living area). Nightclub noise (1st floor in hotel) on Saturday was very loud until about 1 AM. No carpets on wood floors means you hear the people upstairs if they wear shoes with heels. (Partially my fault - could have requested a room move but just did not want to pack and unpack again after trip from US) Staff very friendly and helpful arranging tours etc. Location is good for shopping and restaurants - Metro system is very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mick500
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Unbelievable honeymoon in Rome!!

My wife and I stayed at the Majestic Hotel for one week on our honeymoon. We could not have had a better stay. The hotel reminds me of something out of an old classic movie and, as a matter of fact, quite a few old and current celebrities have stayed there. The staff, from the bellmen to the front desk staff, could not have been friendlier or more helpful with any issue we had, from restaurant recommendations and reservations to arranging for tours of the major sites. The Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain are just a pleasant walk away and everything elase is walkable as well, assuming you are up for it. Just make sure you make time for gelato along the way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When you are ready to head out for the day, don't bother making any big plans for breakfast....just walk around the corner to one of the small cafes which are everywhere. They all have amazing things to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Still adventurous boomers
Business
Chevy Chase MD
Oct 16, 2010

It's got everything!

Perfect location, exceptional staff, very comfortable,spacious and well-soundproofed room and bath, the Hotel Majestic was a wonderful place to start and end each day. Thanks to a complete breakfast buffet in a beautiful dining room, we walked out each morning well-fortified for miles of sightseeing. Our concierges gave us good suggestions for restaurants, train/plane connections, and whatever else we needed. This hotel is full of personality and history, and yet still has a modern outlook. The dedicated staff reflects that. We loved this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Since we were in Rome for such a short time and walked almost everywhere, we found that a Day Pass on the Metro worked best for us. We did all our long distance sightseeing (like to the Vatican) on that day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amaranta
Business
Helsinki
Jul 26, 2010

Wonderful, luxerous, romantic

The hotel made our honey moon perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Malaysia
Jan 14, 2010

Better than expected

The hotel was close to everything I wanted to do and see and service was great. I had heard the hotel was good but it was better that I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morocco
Dec 4, 2009

fantastic get away

They were wonderful, we were treated like royality! We were so pleased by the way they always were available to help us in any and everyway. The room was always clean and very, very comforable. Our view of Rome was great. There was nothing left undone. We had a fadulous time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Il Vento they had excellent food. The service was wonderful and they went out of their way to please!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 31, 2009

Great Experience

The Hotel Majestic is located on the south end of the Via Veneto near Bernini's Triton Fountain and the Trevi Fountain. The neighborhood is safe, among the most beautiful and upscale in Rome, and conveniently located. The Barberini Metro stop is 100 Meters away, although I walked everywhere. Reception, the staff, and the Concierge were all very helpful. They eagerly assisted me with walking directions, booking tours, interpreting train schedules, and troubleshooting an initial problem connecting to the free wireless internet. Service at breakfast every morning was top notch, and the balcony setting was gorgeous. Reccomended without reservation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 7, 2007

very helpful desk people

we thought the hotel was very good. the room was not large but we had no greater expectation. all staff were very helpful, esp in locating the owner of a wallet we had found on the street. great directions and tourist advice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top