$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Londra and Cargill Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Piazza Sallustio, 18, Rome, 00187

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Londra and Cargill Hotel Rome

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Londra and Cargill Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bugs11
Couples
Florida
May 16, 2012

Good location in Rome

This is a good 4 star Hotel in a good location, It has a lot of Restaurants in walking distance. Staff very helpfull in English. I will stay again. PS you need to take a taxi to sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant right around corner downstairs

Review of Londra and Cargill Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Gasman
Couples
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Would highly recommend

Stayed at this hotel for 9 days last year and although the location isn't ideal I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. If you have ever been to Rome before you know the city is walkable from almost everywhere. The free breakfast everyday is awesome. I can't wait to get back for just that. The rooms were clean and updated. The staff were fine. The local restaurants are great. Looking to back this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a restaurant that does a prix fixe dinner for $30 euro that is out of this world.

Review of Londra and Cargill Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cusi
Friends
Miami, Florida
Apr 25, 2011

Mostly good, lack people skills

The stay was pleasant, rooms were clean, but the air conditioning was not on, they told me it was broken but later I found out it was to early in the season to run it, they didn't seem to TRY to accomodate something as simple a an adapter for my computer, one of the guys in the front desk was very nice, but not all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Flavia Restaurant

Review of Londra and Cargill Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Semifreddo
Couples
Manchester
Apr 13, 2011

Comfortable hotel in good location

This is a very comfortable hotel in a good location and represents value for money. The room was spacious and clean. It was quite warm so we left the window open all night even though it was early April. The staff were all very helpful and polite. The breakfast was quite adequate and standard for an Italian hotel. The hotel is situated in a small square in a quiet area where there are a number of foreign embassies, but there are also several good restaurants within a short walk. There is a historic buiding with Roman remains in the middle of the square. It is about 10 minutes walk from Termini station and the nearest metro. You can easily walk from the hotel into the centre of Rome or up to the Borghese gardens. I would certainly recommend this hotel to others and would happily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cantina Cantarini on the other side of Piazza Salustio. Friendly, unpretentious neighbourhood restaurant, good food and not touristy.

Review of Londra and Cargill Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Semifreddo
Couples
Manchester
Apr 13, 2011

Comfortable hotel in good location

This is a very comfortable hotel in a good location and represents value for money. The room was spacious and clean. It was quite warm so we left the window open all night even though it was early April. The staff were all very helpful and polite. The breakfast was quite adequate and standard for an Italian hotel. The hotel is situated in a small square in a quiet area where there are a number of foreign embassies, but there are also several good restaurants within a short walk. There is a historic buiding with Roman remains in the middle of the square. It is about 10 minutes walk from Termini station and the nearest metro. You can easily walk from the hotel into the centre of Rome or up to the Borghese gardens. I would certainly recommend this hotel to others and would happily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cantina Cantarini on the other side of Piazza Salustio. Friendly, unpretentious neighbourhood restaurant, good food and not touristy.

Review of Londra and Cargill Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Fayetteville, GA
Mar 5, 2011

Good location

The hotel staff was excellent. I would have liked more amenities at the hotel like swimming pool, restaurant or cafe. A coffee maker would have been a great start for the day. Around the hotel I wished for a supermarket or just to buy a sandwich. Hotel was close enough to the main train station and tourist bus route so we sightsaw everything in 2 days with enough time to shop for Italian goods. We also found an economical shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the 15 euro bus to see Rome at Piazza del Republicca. It is an on off bus for one day and starts at 8am and runs until 9pm. Do the route first then get on and off as you please to get a closer look at the places you really want to. This also helps with getting you in line for things like the Colloseum and the Vacation.

Review of Londra and Cargill Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York, NY
Nov 9, 2010

Great hotel!!!

Great location (calm and really fancy), good breakfast, nice bed, everything was very good and clean.... Also the hotel is close to all main sites without being too close (avoiding this way the touristic crowds).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Should you stay there, i strongly recommend you to try the Tratoria that is very close to the hotel. Besides very convenient, the food is amazing.

Review of Londra and Cargill Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Auntie Bling
Family
Northern New Jersey
Jul 19, 2010

6 blocks from Via Veneto

Not very family friendly- nothing to do for kids - no pool. Very remote location- 6 blocks to the Via Veneto. We took cabs everywhere to see the sights. A quiet residential neighborhood- on Sat and Sun- nothing is open nearby. The morning front desk staff were very rude- evening staff was much more friendly. Room was OK- nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

6 blocks to the Hard Rock Cafe on the Via Veneto. We actually craved hamburgers at the end of our Italian trip!!

Back to menu Return to top