$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

King Hotel Rome

3 stars
View map of Via Sistina 131, --, Rome, 00187

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
23 reviews
Girly weekend in Rome!

We had a wonderful time. The hotel was just what we wanted, central and easy to reach with lovely... See full review

  • Mrs Louise Anne H.
  • Jul 7, 2015
Fantastic First Rome Experience

The Hotel staff were wonderful. I stayed for 4 nights and after my first night there I didn't have... See full review

  • Christina J.
  • Apr 26, 2015
The Hotel King Rome is a value stay near Rome’s affluent districts. Located next to the Barberini underground stop, guests walk to the Spanish Steps, Villa Borghese, Via Veneto, shops on Via Condotti and many fine restaurants. Rooms at the Hotel King Rome are no-fuss, but put guests close to the action in Rome. Wireless Internet access, airport transfers and parking are available for a fee. The hotel has a small roof garden and permits pets.
Location
Situated next to the Barberini underground stop and a short walk to the Spanish Steps and Villa Borghese, the Hotel King Rome provides the opportunity for sightseeing and shopping is immediate. Guests walk to Trevi Fountain, shop on Via Condotti or visit Galleria Borghese. Many restaurants and bars are within walking distance. The Termini Station also is nearby.
Rooms
The rooms are no-fuss at the Hotel King Rome, but provide the necessary amenities to make stays comfortable. Rooms feature large windows, air conditioning, private bath, satellite TV, mini-bar, wireless Internet access (fees apply) and a continental buffet breakfast is offered.

 

Property features
Affordable rooms next to Rome’s major attractions make Hotel King Rome a smart option. Simple, unfussy accommodations with a continental buffet breakfast are a perfect home base for seeing the sights of Rome. The underground Barberini stop is nearby or guests walk to the Spanish Steps, Villa Borghese, Trevi Fountain and Termini Station. Guests relax at the hotel bar after a day spent wandering the city. The front desk is happy to organize tours or provide services such as babysitting, currency exchange, dry cleaning and airport transfer (fees apply). Fax service also is available.
Highlights
  • Spanish Steps and Villa Borghese
  • Affordability near attractions
  • Roof garden
Nearby attractions
  • Trevi Fountain (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Via Veneto (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Spanish Steps (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Via Condotti (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Villa Borghese (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
Transportation
  • Leonardo Da Vinci Airport (13.8 mi/22.3 km)
  • Ciampino Airport (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Termini Station (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Barberini underground station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Spagna underground station (0.4 mi/0.7 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed King Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

★★★
$64
3.5 / 5 13 reviews
★★★★
$98
3.4 / 5 12 reviews
★★★
$57
4.0 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$87
3.8 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★
$107
3.9 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$70
3.5 / 5 20 reviews
★★★★
$104
4.0 / 5 16 reviews
★★★★
$157
4.0 / 5 21 reviews
★★★★
$133
4.0 / 5 45 reviews

King Hotel Rome Rooms

Single Room
Room offers a single bed with Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone.
Double/Twin Room
Room offers a double bed or a twin bed with Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone.
Triple Room
Room offers a double bed and a single bed or 3 single beds with like Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Teatro Sistina: 0 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.1 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.2 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.2 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.2 mi
  • Spagna: 0.2 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.2 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.2 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.2 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.1 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.2 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.2 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.2 mi
  • Spagna: 0.2 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.2 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.2 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.2 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.3 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.3 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.3 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.3 mi
  • La Rinascente: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.4 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.4 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.4 mi
  • Column of Marcus Aurelius: 0.4 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Colonna: 0.4 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.4 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.4 mi
  • San Lorenzo in Lucina: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Montecitorio: 0.4 mi
  • Via del Corso: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Colonna: 0.5 mi
  • Biblioteca Casanatense: 0.5 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.5 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
11:00 AM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for King Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of King Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marzy
Couples
Warsaw, PL
Mar 1, 2010

Weekend

First of all - perfect location. Secondly - very comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Finally, a good price to stay for a weekend in Rome!! Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of King Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ian L.
Single
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

March Rugby trip

Excellent three star hotel in the centre of Rome, close to the Spanish steps and Trevi fountain. Friendly, helpful staff with a very good continental breakfast. The only minus point was that there was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room but with a very good bar down the street selling a take away coffee for 1.5 euros it was not missed. Overall an excellent hotel which was extremly good value for money for such a central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of King Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christina J.
Single
N/A
Apr 26, 2015

Fantastic First Rome Experience

The Hotel staff were wonderful. I stayed for 4 nights and after my first night there I didn't have to say what my room number was for my key. They recognised me and grabbed it as I said Ciao. Breakfast was perfect with fresh baked croissants and delicious coffee. The one thing i was not used to was not having a kettle in the room. However i got over that very fast. Great way to start the day. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and would love to stay there again if I make it back to the capital city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of King Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs Louise Anne H.
Friends
N/A
Jul 7, 2015

Girly weekend in Rome!

We had a wonderful time. The hotel was just what we wanted, central and easy to reach with lovely helpful staff. Definitely recommend King hotel for city break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of King Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smee414
Single
Avon, CT
Nov 8, 2011

Great budget find for short stay

I found my room at the King Hotel to be large but very outdated - everything from the wallpaper to the bathroom. The bed and pillows were fortunately very comfortable and the room a decent size. They also have free wi-fi, satelite TV (get more than just CNN int'l for english channels) and breakfast. The breakfast was definitely slim (no fruit, just breads/baked goods, some meat, cheese and coffee) but good enough to grab something. The location was great right near the Spanish steps and the Barberini metro stop. The neighborhood was also decent. I wouldn't have wanted to be there more than a day or two but this will definitely do for a short stay on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take the local FR1 train from the airport to the city for almost half the price of the Termini Express train. You have to make a connection at the FR1's Ostiense station for the metro's Pyramide stop. It is 8 euro for the train ticket and the metro is 1 euro for 90 minutes of use. The metro is easy to use but doesn't serve some areas of the city. The Barberini station is very close to the hotel. Taxi fares can add up depending on how far you go (automatic ~3 euro charge just for getting in the taxi) so I would walk or use the metro when possible.

Review of King Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
New York, NY
Jan 17, 2011

Great Access

I had a great experience staying here for 5 nights. Neat and Clean room. The location is also perfect for me as a tourist because of the easy access to the subway line A, and a several-minutes-walk distance to the fountain of Trevi, Spanish steps and so forth. Ristorante around there are also very good. The only problem may cause your concerns is that the room, the lobby,and everything there are very small. But I guess that's fair for a 3 star hotel in a European city, for the fair price. In fact, if you have ever been sleeping in one of those tiny hotels in Tokyo, you would probably never complain about how "small" a hotel room can be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of King Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Feb 21, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Great staff. The rooms are just that, rooms. But for a affordable hotel it was well worth the stay. If your looking to travel to Rome on a quick getaway this a one location you should check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Located near the metro and conveniently located near the Spanish steps and Trevi Fountain.

Review of King Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Run Fast, Jump high,
Couples
Mobile,AL
Jun 16, 2010

Location-Location-Location

Good hotel...2 blocks from Spanish Steps...4-5 blocks from Trevi Fountain. Very helpful front desk. GREAT restaurant next door. Very clean. Okay breakfast, needed some fruit. European rooms are all smaller. Good AC and hot showers. I would stay there again and highly recommend. Lots of shopping around Spanish Steps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of King Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler on teacher's budget
Couples
harrisonburg, va
Sep 23, 2010

Close to Metro

The staff was great. One day i broke the key off in the door and even though i was super stressed, the staff were able to take care of my mistake in a matter of minutes. we enjoyed breakfast on the terrace and the short walk to the metro. we loved the service at this wonderful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of King Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Queens, NY
Aug 20, 2010

"Great location"

Our nine-day vacation started in Rome and we took side trips. This hotel is in a very good location - within walking distance to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Via Veneto, Via Condotti, American Express, etc. Public transportation was around the corner. However we did a lot of walking. The concierge staff was very helpful and pleasant. Our room was nice with clean towels everyday and plenty of hot water. The room was a little dusty and the shower curtain/stall could be washed more often. Breakfast was OK. Plenty of places closed by to eat at night. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two doors down you have a nice small trattoria/restaurant with very reasonable prices. You can even take out food, especially hamburgers and pizza. The waiters were very pleasant.

Back to menu Return to top