$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Isa Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Cicerone, 39, Rome, 00193

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
51 reviews
Everything you would wish for.

The room was spacious and very clean. The free breakfast was excellent. Omlettes and Capucino or... See full review

  • jannaura
  • Apr 22, 2015
amazing first time in rome

What a wonderful hotel and experience! We had four quests and ended up getting two separate... See full review

  • Katie C.
  • Jan 14, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Isa Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Isa Hotel Rome Rooms

Double Room
Comfortable rooms with double bed are about 16 mq. Depending of the floor you will find classical or modern style. All rooms are equipped with free WiFi. Some rooms have small balconies. Room Facilities: Toilet, Shower, Hairdryer, Courtesy kit with organic product, Flat sat-tv, Safe (at charge), Work Desk, Wake up call, Radio, City map, Complimentary bottle of water at the arrival, Minibar (product are extras)
superior rooms
Superior rooms are spacious and comfortable (from 20 square meters). All rooms are equipped with sofas. Depending of the floor you will find classical or modern style. Some rooms have small balconies. If you prefer twin beds please send us an email or put your preference on the note. Cot available (at charge) Room Facilities: Toilet, Shower, Hairdryer, Courtesy kit with organic product, Sleepers, Bathrobe, Flat sat-tv, Safe (at charge), Work Desk, Wake up call, Radio, City map, Complimentary bottle of water at the arrival, Minibar (product are extras)
deluxe rooms
Deluxe rooms stand out for the refined modern design and attention to every detail. Predominant colours are black and white. Spacious and comfortable from 20 sqm. If you prefer twin beds please send us an email or put your preference on the note. Cot available (at charge) Room Facilities: Toilet, Shower, Hairdryer, Courtesy kit with organic product, Sleepers, Bathrobe, Flat sat-tv, Safe (at charge), Work Desk, Wake up call, Radio, City map, Complimentary bottle of water at the arrival, Minibar (product are extras)
exclusive rooms
Exclusive double, about 30 mq, spacious and welcoming, with Jacuzzi for two people, are equipped with comfortable facilities, shower, bathrobe and slippers. Made with refined and sophisticated modern design elements, they will make your stay in Rome a unique experience. Room Facilities: Toilet, Shower, Hairdryer, Courtesy kit with organic product, Flat sat-tv, Safe (at charge), Work Desk, Wake up call, Radio, City map, Complimentary bottle of water at the arrival, Minibar (product are extras)
family rooms
This room offer a double and twin adjoining room thanks to a small private entrance. Both rooms boast a bathroom and are ideal for families who wish to enjoy relaxing holidays in Rome. Rooms are equipped with Wi-fi Free Room Facilities: Toilet, Shower, Hairdryer, Courtesy kit with organic product, Flat sat-tv, Safe (at charge), Work Desk, Wake up call, Radio, City map, Complimentary bottle of water at the arrival, Minibar (product are extras)
double single use standard double
Standard rooms are in different styles and design. Comfortable rooms with double bed or 2 twin rooms are about 16 mq. Depending of the floor you will find classical or modern style. All rooms are equipped with free WiFi. Some rooms have small balconies. Room Facilities: Toilet, Shower, Hairdryer, Courtesy kit with organic product, Flat sat-tv, Safe (at charge), Work Desk, Wake up call, Radio, City map, Complimentary bottle of water at the arrival, Minibar (product are extras)
Triple Rooms
Triple rooms are spacious and comfortable (from 22 square meters). Depending of the floor you will find classical or modern style. Some rooms have small balconies. Cot available (at charge) Room Facilities: Toilet, Shower, Hairdryer, Courtesy kit with organic product, Sleepers, Bathrobe, Flat sat-tv, Safe (at charge), Work Desk, Wake up call, Radio, City map, Complimentary bottle of water at the arrival, Minibar (product are extras)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Chiesa Valdese: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo di Giustizia: 0.2 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 0.2 mi
  • Sallustiano: 0.2 mi
  • Ara Pacis: 0.2 mi
  • COIN: 0.3 mi
  • Castel Sant'Angelo: 0.3 mi
  • Ponte Sant'Angelo: 0.4 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 0.4 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.5 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 0.5 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 0.5 mi
  • San Luigi dei Francesi: 0.5 mi
  • Chiostro del Bramante: 0.5 mi
  • Via del Corso: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa Valdese: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo di Giustizia: 0.2 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 0.2 mi
  • Sallustiano: 0.2 mi
  • Ara Pacis: 0.2 mi
  • COIN: 0.3 mi
  • Castel Sant'Angelo: 0.3 mi
  • Ponte Sant'Angelo: 0.4 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 0.4 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.5 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 0.5 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 0.5 mi
  • San Luigi dei Francesi: 0.5 mi
  • Chiostro del Bramante: 0.5 mi
  • Via del Corso: 0.5 mi
  • il Babuino: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria del Popolo: 0.5 mi
  • Biblioteca Angelica: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza del Popolo: 0.5 mi
  • Via del Babuino: 0.5 mi
  • TAD: 0.5 mi
  • All Saints' Church: 0.5 mi
  • San Lorenzo in Lucina: 0.6 mi
  • Via Margutta: 0.6 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.6 mi
  • Biblioteca Vallicelliana: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Montecitorio: 0.6 mi
  • Sant'Agnese in Agone: 0.6 mi
  • Oratorio dei Filippini: 0.6 mi
  • Fontana dei Fiumi: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Madama: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza Navona: 0.6 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Valle: 0.6 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.6 mi
  • La Voce Dell'opera: 0.6 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.7 mi
  • Pasquino: 0.7 mi
  • Sant'Ivo alla Sapienza: 0.7 mi
  • Monte Pincio: 0.7 mi
  • La Rinascente: 0.7 mi
  • Piazza della Rotonda: 0.7 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Biblioteca Casanatense: 0.7 mi
  • Piazza Colonna: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Isa Hotel Rome

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 51
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katie C.
Business
Waterloo
Jan 14, 2015

amazing first time in rome

What a wonderful hotel and experience! We had four quests and ended up getting two separate rooms--perfect for my sister and me and our parents! The staff was great as far as helping us with directions and sightseeing! My birthday was during our stay and the staff sent up a bottle of champagne and candy! Very nice touch! Rooms were nice and clean, nice bathrooms. We loved the rooftop bar and beautiful view of the Vatican. The free breakfast was delicious with rons of options! Loved it and would stay again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BGsPack
Business
Austin, Texas
Nov 30, 2014

Perfect location perfect vacation

First and foremost, the hotel was proximal to St. Peter's Basilica, the Vatican museum and the adjacent attractions which were our main focus. However, it was also close to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and a whole host of other museums and monuments. Most of them were within 15 minutes walk. The colosseum was a bit further, so, we took a cab. The hotel amenities were outstanding, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. They went out of their way to make us feel special. Breakfast on the terrace was grand (I haven't seen so much variety for a meal that should be the smallest of the day). There are a myriad of restaurants, close by, for lunch and dinner specials.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Small grocery stores are only a 2 minute walk and can be great when you need toiletries, snacks, etc.

Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mm bj college
Business
TX
Aug 23, 2014

Hotel Isa

Perfect boutique hotel near the vatican. Extremely friendly and welcoming. Spa quality rooms and service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yorkshire traveller
Business
rome
Dec 22, 2013

Fantastic short break

Perfect! Food delicious. Staff discrete and very helpful. Rooms spotless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hyuk jun SEO
Business
Korea
Jul 14, 2013

Very very bad hotel

I booked this hotel for my vacation for 3 days in Rome. I also booked my flights & other hotels in other cities in Italy. But my wife is pregnant, and we were advised not to go travel too far by our obstetric doctor. Because, my baby condition is not good & my wife is too old to pregnant. So I asked travel web company to cancel my reservation. All other hotels & flight was canceled easlily and refund the money, because they understand our situation. BUT ONLY THIS HOTEL DENY TO REFUND. DESPITE OUR TRAVEL IS ONE MONTH LATER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kat Woman
Business
Cardiff
Feb 18, 2013

FANTASTIC FEBRUARY HALF TERM

I really loved this hotel, we took our boys for the half term holiday . We had adjoining rooms which although on the smallish side, were very clean and stylishly furnished . My husband suffers with back pain and was relieved to find a really good firm mattress . Front desk were always very helpful , I needed to reserve a tour of the Vatican ,and they were able to sort this out for me. The real icing on the cake though was the fabulous roof terrace where we ate our breakfast. The vast majority of attractions in Rome are an easy walk from this hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you take a trip to the Vatican make sure you make a reservation , the queues are unbearable otherwise. I would also advise getting a guide, this can be done at the same time as making a reservation, well worth the extra cost.

Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bern Active Senior
Business
Ireland
Sep 21, 2012

Great seniors getaway

My sister and I, both in our sixties, we're delighted with our stay at the Isa Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and dealt our requests quickly and competently. A minor hiccup, double rather than twin bed room, was fixed quickly and our luggage was transferred by the staff. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel given the price we paid for the holiday. The room was bright and airy and the bed was very comfortable. There was a wide selection for breakfast each morning and the quality was wonderful. The location was excellent. There were lots of family run restaurants locally. Despite having arthric knees we were able to walk to the Vatican in about 15 minutes. The airport shuttle bus was less than 5 minutes from the hotel. I have already recommended this hotel to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 6, 2010

Hotel Isa

Central location to the best of Rome. We walked to everything. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The free breakfast was the best reason to start your morning! I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stan & Rita
Business
Plainview, Long Island, New York
Jul 13, 2010

Awesome!!!

The hotel staff mapped out a great walking tour that took about 5 hours. We were able to see so much in a leisurely manner.They were very helpful in securing the shuttle that we had booked on-line (which turned out to be more expensive than the one the hotel could have arranged). The roof-top garden for breakfast is just beautiful. The buffet was surprisingly exceptional with many choices.My one regret was that it was not open on Saturday nights for cocktails. When we return to Rome we will be sure to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rhode Island
Jun 23, 2010

perfect location

the staff is very kind and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top